Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hopes, Plans, etc.

Options
  • 28-05-2008 3:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭

So for any new or recent graduates, what are your plans for the Summer and beyond? Will you be going into a related area of work?

Will you start work straight away or will you do the standard year off, go traveling spiel? Are you optimistic about your future career etc? Put your thoughts here!

My degree is in Pharmacology. I've applied for a certain job that's quite difficult to get and completely unrelated to my degree. However due to a medical issue it probably won't happen this year.

So I'll start looking for a "real" job in a related industry (maybe labwork, maybe clinical trials, I'm not too bothered) come August and just enjoy my Summer in the meantime.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

I just finished up 3rd year so will hopefully have an ordinary degree in Software Development. (will know on june 10th)

Really confused at this time though, I would love to go back and do 4th year and come out with a higher degree, but I would also love to start making some money.

What adds to the confusion is my father is terminally ill and he has been a huge help in getting me though college especially financially so with 4th year I would be under enormous financial strain and possibly emotionally too.

But after talking to some previous 4th year graduates they told me that 4th year is well worth it, I havealready been offered 2 positions with my ordinaty degree.

just very confused as to what to do at the minute :confused: