Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your modifed/performance car(**DO NOT QUOTE PICTURES**)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Evil_Clown

F**k your horse, I want that Evo
    Beautiful car just the right things done to it looks wise imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 EvoAidy

Cheers lads,needs a proper photoshoot/photographer :D ......Car is stone mint,only 34k genuine miles! All brand new wheels,coilovers,Helix clutch,carbon bits etc! No expense spared! Brand new turbo technics turbo to go on this month,hopefully a Blitz Nur Spec, a set of cams and have her mapped out to as close to 400 as possible and enjoy her for the summer :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

EvoAidy wrote: »
    Cheers lads,needs a proper photoshoot/photographer :D ......Car is stone mint,only 34k genuine miles! All brand new wheels,coilovers,Helix clutch,carbon bits etc! No expense spared! Brand new turbo technics turbo to go on this month,hopefully a Blitz Nur Spec, a set of cams and have her mapped out to as close to 400 as possible and enjoy her for the summer :D:D
    To say I'm jealous is a serious understatement. Savage car dude

I've heard a Nur Spec on an STI Imprezza and Toyota Soarer, twas bloody loud!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Testament1

My mate has a Nur Spec on his 180. Its not overly loud but there is a lovely deep rumble off it! :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭pajero12

Tallon wrote: »
    You sure thats yor car?

I've seen another user with the same pictures!

Post a picture of yourself beside it :pac:

Was gonna say that but resisted the urge :P
    She's mint though, Wheels make some difference :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

To say I'm jealous is a serious understatement. Savage car dude

And Knifey_Spoonies Supra, no?

Never knew that was a Nur Spec. Sounds sweet on the Supra and Soarer but evil on the STI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

heres a playlist of incar with me @ mondello japfest

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=4189975C8542C7F7

the day we put on the nur spec [with drunkin assisants]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,285 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

O/T for a sec

Best place to buy a Nur-Spec?
    Was looking maybe here (€675) but if anyone has anywhere cheaper drop me a PM.

As you were :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Yup my supra has a Nur Spec too, i also have one of the cats removed which makes it pop and bang a bit more :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

EvoAidy wrote: »

good to see you havent sold her yet....have you decided which wheels you want now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Took some pics at the weekend, let me know what ye think!

DSC01026.jpg
    DSC00947.jpg
    DSC00951.jpg
    DSC00981.jpg
    DSC00957.jpg
    DSC00980.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 AdamCrafter

My-oh-my these cars aren't strong up to my american boy standards ;)

1987 Ford Mustang GT Convertible (LX model)

- Custom headers
    - Custom exhaust
    - Custom intake
    - Modded ECU
    - S00PACHARGA
    - Sport suspension
    - Custom, redone interior (with weight reduction)
    - Custom sound system
    - 17 inch custom Cobra rims

Makes 450 HP to the rear wheels with 446 ft-lb.
    V8 engine, 5 speed custom transmission & clutch

You liek? Not mine. Dad's buddy's prized possession.

10186255_2010616182920.jpg

Screen_shot_2011-02-27_at_9.57.35_PM.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭will1569reptile

On the way down to Galway over the weekend. This was in Horseleap I think

150061.jpg

150062.jpg

Didn't spot the Ferrari sculpture while I was there :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

Passed you the other day, i was heading towards the N2 you were heading towards Duleek, car looked well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Ghost car in the second pic Monkeh? :D

Deleted a few posts

Lets try keep this thread slightly on topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Flyer1

ohhh go on so. DC2 R with Racing Hart CP035's. Ex track car from Japan. It goes well :) No driveway queens here.

4755163868_20f7c2e67e_b-590x392.jpg

184343_10150194459903098_531313097_9002891_8151304_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Thought, I'd add something a bit different. It is a modified car. I'd even rate it a performance car. And I'm far from finished.

This is my daily driver and yep, it runs on derv, but not slowly.
    198014_10150111548518682_698008681_6642560_8223092_n.jpg
    196114_10150111550908682_698008681_6642589_8183949_n.jpg

Inside
    34794_494767298681_698008681_6269209_4797041_n.jpg
    75628_459783118681_698008681_5708392_368068_n.jpg

And well, engine
    59988_433667743681_698008681_5232180_6341652_n.jpg

It's a 525d, from factory supposed to be 163 bhp, it actually was doing 183 bhp. However, after Joe had his grimy fingers on it, it's putting out 212 bhp and 365 ft-lb of torque. It does all of that with an average fuel consumption of 40 mpg diesel :)

The only downside from tuning it was, that it doesn't really matter anymore if you've got traction control turned on or off. It's going to spin the wheels even with TC on, if you floor it.

Couple things on the list are the Msport bodykit and an Eisenmann backbox. M5 mirrors are already at the painter.

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

a bit of tyre stretch and a bit lower? or do you want something you can live with too :D

looks very nice :)

andyseadog wrote: »
    a bit of tyre stretch and a bit lower? or do you want something you can live with too :D

looks very nice :)

It's my daily. I drive 60% backroads in that car. Trust me, I've had the 18" wheels of the M5 on it for a while. It ain't a happy medium.

The car has the Sports suspension and that helped A LOT, but lowering it more would make it painful with all the potholes I come across.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Such a class car! Fair play Marlow

Oh.

And it looked like this, when I got it :)

36667_407741543681_698008681_4577850_3295298_n.jpg
    35770_407741653681_698008681_4577855_4888589_n.jpg

Yes ! That is the same car. About 9 months ago.

/M

Braided lines, new grooved-drilled rotors and Redstuff pads

o0cqy8.jpg

n63orn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,719 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

^ Doing the same myself soon, all 4 disks are being upgraded to drilled and grooved units, with Yellowstuff pads and braided lines :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 RandomnoobIII

croeslan-vintage-show-trotters-independant-reliant.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Well not drilled per-say, dimpled more like! :D

You sure they don't just have acne?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

rsz_kinsale_supra_3.jpg

rsz_kinsale_supra_5.jpg

rsz_kinsale_supra_interiorrsz.jpg

resizemitsubishi_evo_supra_levels_short_made_in_japan_dark.jpg

kinsalesupra2part2.jpg

suprager.jpg

Hdrsuprakinsale.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Stunning shots...
    Fair play man.

Cheers dude ! I've barely seen it since November so it's nice to get a reminder lol.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,968 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Supraman wrote: »
    Cheers dude ! I've barely seen it since November so it's nice to get a reminder lol.

Lovely Motor,
    Pretty sure I've seen ya around cork, Douglas.
    I have an ST

1_2.jpg

mik_da_man wrote: »
    Lovely Motor,
    Pretty sure I've seen ya around cork, Douglas.
    I have an ST

1_2.jpg

Cheers man :) Ya , I'm living in Carrigaline so I'd be in Douglas a fair bit !

Nice ST btw

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭boyler07

My Jalopy!, that I've for three years, loved owning it, sad too see her go now that I'm on the hunt for an OPC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Nice coupe there Boyler.

Just bought one about three weeks ago and absolutely love it, very comfortable and no slouch either.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭boyler07

Cheers!,Yea I've loved owning the coupe,nice drive, handy boot and a bit of go when I'm in the mood,if you haven't already try out the airbox mod,just get yerself the air intake pipe from the Vectra 1.9 CDTI,swap it over for the old one then take out the retricting sleeves inside the airbox itself,5 hp for practically nothing,tis a good cheap mod.

Hopefully my next jalopy will be the OPC astra,just playing the waiting game.

Had a good look through this thread. Some damn fine motors fellow boardies :)

Another pic for good measure

10nbx5h.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Signpost

Here is one of mine from the original ad on done deal for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,208 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Suppose I can post this here too..

Car Specs:
    2002 Lupo GTi
    Original UK car, registered July 2002, Demonstrator at VW Abridge Loughton, then two owners, then me
    BMC air filter with cold air feed
    Scorpion cat-back exhaust
    AP coilovers
    G60 brakes on the front
    Cupra R front splitter
    Small Rear VW badge
    Rear de-wipered
    GTi sill trims
    15x7 ET20 White Compomotive MO's

Pics:

DSC00228Large.jpg
    DSC00229Large.jpg
    DSC00230Large.jpg
    DSC00234Large.jpg
    DSC00236Large.jpg
    DSC00238Large.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

My 1994 Toyota Corolla
    DSC01334-2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Dude, Standard reg's would look MUCH better on that... Nice motor all the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Dude, Standard reg's would look MUCH better on that... Nice motor all the same

I disagree, if Donegal people want to show their support of the British occupation of the north let them :)

tuxy wrote: »
    I disagree, if Donegal people want to show their support of the British occupation of the north let them :)
    I just mean the colour White would fit nicer with the car...

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭amandaf675

Oh how i miss my crx now

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gregsor

amandaf675 wrote: »
    Oh how i miss my crx now

No pics of it?

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭amandaf675

Photo0024.jpg

Photo0032.jpg

Photo0031.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭IrishZeus

My S2K.

s2kh.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

tuxy wrote: »
    Im not from Donegal and I think it looks good on white.

Then this is all that matters :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Gregsor wrote: »
    No pics of it?

Jesus, I'm sorry you asked :eek:
    Then this is all that matters :)

Well.... they are illegal plates, so that kind of matters too... :p