Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Euro 2008 Sweepstake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

rednik wrote: »
    I'm off Tues and will lodge a tenner in the branch for Xavi if that suits.

Ah cheers mate. Have you got a paypal account I can send the tenner to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

I've PM'd you the details.

Done and done. Sent €12 to cover any poxy charges they may have. Hope it arrives alright. Thanks a mil for sorting that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

In the account already Xavi,cheers and good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

You can stick me down on the Reserves, only noticed this now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Done.

Also, good man Red for sorting Xavi out. Let me know when you lodge the money.

IF everyone has paid by Tuesday, I will do a live draw on webcam on Tuesday evening. If everyone hasnt paid it, will be put back until later on in the week. I'll send you out invitations to join a group chat so yea can watch if you want to.

Update of list -

Tusky PAID
    Mr.Alan PAID
    Charlie Mchugh PAID
    Des PAID
    ibh PAID
    jasonorr PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Shamrok
    gucci
    Xavi
    rednik
    KevIRL ? PAID
    Dub13
    emc2 PAID
    Keano A Legend
    Mikeyt086 PAID

Reserves

Rebel
    S Carnage
    Sherifu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

PAID. You'll receive confirmation in your account Wednesday apparently.

Update of list -

Tusky PAID
    Mr.Alan PAID
    Charlie Mchugh PAID
    Des PAID
    ibh PAID
    jasonorr PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Shamrok PAID
    gucci (?)
    Xavi
    rednik
    KevIRL ? PAID
    Dub13
    emc2 PAID
    Keano A Legend
    Mikeyt086 PAID

Reserves

Rebel
    S Carnage
    Sherifu

Gucci has told me that he may not be able to transfer the money. He will know for sure tomorrow. Rebel, Carnage and Sherifu, will yea be ready to transfer the cash tomorrow as there may be a couple of drop outs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Update

The following lodgements were made to the account as of this morning

Des - 10
    Alan - 10
    IBH - 10
    MikeyT086 - 10
    Tusky - 10
    Mr Feilim Breatnac - 10 :confused:
    JASONORR - 10
    Emc2 - 10
    LODGMENT 244140 - 10

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I justed lodged my money. No area on the slip for entering notes!

Meant to the grumpiest bank official ever. They are all really nice in my local branch but she must be new!

I justed lodged my money. No area on the slip for entering notes!

Meant to the grumpiest bank official ever. They are all really nice in my local branch but she must be new!

Are you AIB or BOI ? If we know that it will be easier to guess what day it will arrive so we can identify it.

Update of list -

Tusky PAID
    Mr.Alan PAID
    Charlie Mchugh PAID
    Des PAID
    ibh PAID
    jasonorr PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Shamrok PAID
    Rebel
    Xavi PAID
    rednik PAID
    KevIRL PAID
    Dub13
    emc2 PAID
    Keano A Legend PAID
    Mikeyt086 PAID

Reserves

S Carnage
    Sherifu

So basically its just Rebel & Dub13 that still have to pay. If we get them paid today, I'll do the live draw this evening.

Gucci has dropped out so Rebel will take his place. Im going to send him a PM now and hopefully he can send the money today.

Who is Mr Feilim Breatnac ?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

BOI - I lodged it around 10.30 if that helps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Tusky wrote: »
    Gucci has dropped out so Rebel will take his place. Im going to send him a PM now and hopefully he can send the money today.
    'tis true im afraid :(
    if only i was up with the game on money transfers before this weekend! Learn something new everyday and the bank add in some new security fiddley system nearly every day too.
    Obviously Rebel if you win you will have to offer me some sort of consolation :) il be cheering you on all the way!(Actually il stick 10 on it in bookies, that will mean il have bit of interest!)

gucci wrote: »
    'tis true im afraid :(
    if only i was up with the game on money transfers before this weekend! Learn something new everyday and the bank add in some new security fiddley system nearly every day too.
    Obviously Rebel if you win you will have to offer me some sort of consolation :) il be cheering you on all the way!(Actually il stick 10 on it in bookies, that will mean il have bit of interest!)

You should stick 10e on the team that Rebel draws!

Unless it's Austria.

Oh, hasn't Alan already drawn them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

You should stick 10e on the team that Rebel draws!

Yep thats what im gonna do.
    Iv won coupla sweepstakes before (Grand nationals and crap) and usually had them backed with a 5 or 10 too, a good brucey bonus when it comes in! :)

I'm going to give Dub13 until 6pm tonight to get back to me. I sent im a private message earlier asking if he was going to send the money today. If he doesnt get back to me, his place will go to s_carnage.

Update

Des - 10
    Alan - 10
    IBH - 10
    MikeyT086 - 10
    Tusky - 10
    JASONORR - 10
    Emc2 - 10
    LODGMENT 244140 - 10
    CREDIT TX-CODE = 890 - 10
    CREDIT TX-CODE = 810 - 10

The ones in bold need to confirm identities please.

That's 11/16 paid.

The last two bolded ones are Rednik and myself I think. Sent from the same account.

Well Kev paid on behalf of me, so I can't clarify what is what from that. But I would imagine that his and mine should show up as the one lodgement fro €20.
    Yeah, I'm expecting that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

DesF wrote: »
    Update

Des - 10
    Alan - 10
    IBH - 10
    MikeyT086 - 10
    Tusky - 10
    JASONORR - 10
    Emc2 - 10
    LODGMENT 244140 - 10

That's 11/16 paid.

Well Kev paid on behalf of me, so I can't clarify what is what from that. But I would imagine that his and mine should show up as the one lodgement fro €20.

Update

Des - 10
    Alan - 10
    IBH - 10
    MikeyT086 - 10
    Tusky - 10
    JASONORR - 10
    Emc2 - 10
    LODGMENT 244140 - 10

That's 11/16 paid.

Rednik, Xavi and possibly Keanos a Legend as he said there was no notes field. He only made the transfer this morning though, is there a time stamp with them ? Who the hell is Mr Feilim Breatnac ?

IF YOU MADE THE TRANSFER BUT DIDNT INCLUDE YOUR USERNAME CAN YOU PLEASE LET MYSELF OR DES KNOW

Maybe have a look through the thread, and see how mnay people have said they've transferred so far.

And how many people who are on the confirmed list, but haven't mentioned a transfer.

Update

Des - 10
    Alan - 10
    IBH - 10
    MikeyT086 - 10
    Tusky - 10
    JASONORR - 10
    Emc2 - 10
    LODGMENT 244140 - 10

That's 11/16 paid.

It could be any of these. Could the people on the list below confirm if they added their username ? We can then eliminate yea off the list and find out who these guys are.

Charlie Mchugh PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Shamrok PAID
    Xavi PAID transfered in branch so possibly no notes field
    rednik PAID transfered in branch so possibly no notes field
    KevIRL PAID
    Dub13
    Keano A Legend PAID wasnt able to ad a notes field

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

Ya, I told the guy on the phone to put Shamrok as the payer. But mine isn't supposed to arrive til tomorrow anyway so they mustn't be mine

Well I lodged mine at the counter so it should have hit the account instantly?

Sorry for all the confusion :o

So its 4 of these guys then.

Charlie Mchugh PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Xavi PAID transfered in branch so possibly no username
    rednik PAID transfered in branch so possibly no username
    KevIRL PAID
    Keano A Legend PAID transfered in branch, definitely no username

UPDATE

Tusky PAID
    Mr.Alan PAID
    Charlie Mchugh PAID
    Des PAID
    ibh PAID
    jasonorr PAID
    jArgHA PAID
    Shamrok PAID
    Rebel PAID
    Xavi PAID
    rednik PAID
    KevIRL PAID
    Dub13
    emc2 PAID
    Keano A Legend PAID
    Mikeyt086 PAID

Reserves

S Carnage
    Sherifu

We are just waiting on Dub13 now. We are on course for the live draw tonight! About 8 or 9pm.

Sorry I can't help guys but Rednik sorted mine. He did PM me earlier to say he had definitely lodged it though.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Sorry I can't help guys but Rednik sorted mine. He did PM me earlier to say he had definitely lodged it though.

No worries. It will become easier to tell once the other payments show up.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Was Paypal ever set up for this? I can't lodge to bank account as I don't live in Ireland and it'll cost me €13 in charges.

Ponster wrote: »
    Was Paypal ever set up for this? I can't lodge to bank account as I don't live in Ireland and it'll cost me €13 in charges.

No, we did it by bank transfer. We already have 16 people, 15 of whom have paid and 2 waiting in reserve so there isnt any places left.

[edit] time up for Dub - I'm giving his place to Carnage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Soooo close now.

Have we decided on a method for the draw?

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Soooo close now.

Have we decided on a method for the draw?

If Carnage pays tonight I'm gonna do it on webcam at around 9. I'll send yea all off my msn address.

LOL brilliant quote.

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    LOL brilliant quote.

bahaha.

Record the draw please, Boardeaux have a match this evening :)

Carnage hasnt got back to me. Im tempted to invite everyone who has paid to view the draw tonight. What do yea think of that idea ?

We would have to keep it to ourselves and not post it in the thread so Carnage doesn't know what he is paying for. For example, if Carnage drew Austria, he might decide that he doesnt want to pay!

So what do yea think ?

A) Leave it for tomorrow

B) Do it tonight privately and dont post the results until everyone has paid.

Carnage hasnt got back to me. Im tempted to invite everyone who has paid to view the draw tonight. What do yea think of that idea ?

We would have to keep it to ourselves and not post it in the thread so Carnage doesn't know what he is paying for. For example, if Carnage drew Austria, he might decide that he doesnt want to pay.

So what do yea think ?

A) Leave it for tomorrow

B) Do it tonight privately and dont post the results until everyone has paid.

Tonight, tonight. There is feck all on t.v.

LIVE draw taking place tonight at 9:30pm over webcam. I have emailed the info to everyone that has paid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

Excellent! I'll be watching but have arranged to meet friends in d pub @ 9ish so hope it isn't a lengthy 2 hour affair :)

edit: feck just notced the draw is @ 9.30PM, I guess the recording will have to make do for me..

jArgHA wrote: »
    Excellent! I'll be watching but have arranged to meet friends in d pub @ 9ish so hope it isn't a lengthy 2 hour affair :)

Should only take 5 minutes.

LIVE draw taking place tonight at 9:30pm over webcam. I have emailed the info to everyone that has paid!

Good man Tusk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

can someone PM me the team i drew please.......cant get MSN installed on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Okay live from the draw centre on MSN

The prizepool breaks down as follows

1st = €100
    2nd = €30

Worst team = €30

(worst team = lowest points, then worst GD, then least goals scored, then most goals conceeded)

A very exiteing draw has come to an end.

A real rollercoaster of events.

Well played to Tusky on a very well run draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

i got to view it in the end.

very exciting stuff altogether

PM the results please.

So the draw has just been completed. It was attended by fellow boardsies such as MrAlan, KevIRL, Mickey, Charlie & Rebel. It was a star studded affair as Angelina Jolie, Christian Bale, Rafa Benitez, Chuck Norris & Steven Ireland showed up to witness the outcome.

I will post the results once all payments are in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Well done Tusky on a great draw, fair play