Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Euro 2008 Sweepstake

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,098 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

KevIRL wrote: »
    Well done Tusky on a great draw, fair play

nearly pee'd myself on more then one occasion with the tension!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Excellent work with the draw Tusky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

Can anyone who knows PM me with who I drew. Could not be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Jaysus lads, I feel like a right 'ol plank. Lets just say a 10 min nap, turned into a 3 hour one, and I am only up now.

However, as I had MSN open and logged in, I was able to trawl down the messages, and I think I know who I got. Happy enough, as they are actually the team who I was rooting for before the sweepstakes. But i'll say no more my illumanti brothers ;).

if that MSN conversation is being put in this thread when the draw is announced, i would like to take this opportunity to apologise to any ginger boardsies in advane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Who did I feckin get? I didn't get no email about no draw either :mad: I've been fecked over with Austria haven't I you bastards?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I forgot all about the draw.

Eagerly awaits PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Any chance of a PM to let me know which bunch of losers i got. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Sorry only saw the PM there this morning so i have just transferred the money over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

Make sure you publish the draw results in this thread with the respective groups!

Eg. Group A
    ============
    Switzerland => Player A
    Czech Republic => Player B
    Portugal => Player C
    Turkey => Player D

That way we can easily see who we're up against...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

RESULTS OF THE DRAW:

Group A

Czech Republic - Tusky
    Portugal - Rebel
    Switzerland - Des
    Turkey - Shamrock

Group B

Austria - Rednik
    Croatia - Charlie
    Germany - Keanos a Legend
    Poland - KevIRL

Group C

France - Xavi
    Italy - Jason
    Holland - Jargha
    Romania - S_Carnage

Group D

Greece - emc2
    Russia - ibh
    Spain - MrAlan
    Sweden - Mickey

PRIZES:

First place - 100 euro
    Second place - 30 euro
    Worst team - 30 euro

Worst team = lowest amount of points in group stages -> worst goal dif -> least goals scored -> most conceded. If its still a tie, it will be split between the two.

I shed a tear after the draw was made.

France? Hmmm could be worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Tusky wrote: »
    Rebel - Portugal

Looks like thats where my sympathy bet has to go so seen as you took my place :p Will feel sick cheering on Ronaldo......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Mr Alan wrote: »
    I shed a tear after the draw was made.

From which eye :D

gucci wrote: »
    From which eye :D

all three :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

Could I have my 30eu now please.:D:D:D. Was Platini too busy to attend the draw.

Should I start a fresh thread now the draw has been made ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

Yes please I can't wait to discuss Austria. Is Tony Polster playing.:D

Ok, use the new thread from now on. This was just for the organization of the competition. Now to find a czech flag for my sig...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Tusky wrote: »
    Ok, use the new thread from now on. This was just for the organization of the competition. Now to find a czech flag for my sig...

Use the Spell Czechs flag that I have.

And join Spell Czechs too.

I just tried to 'Czech' it out there but I'm not allowed in. How do I join?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I just got the code from Bank of Ireland today....that was fast a week later.:o