Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Merged]International Rules - October 24th (Perth) and October 31st (Melbourne)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Right I'm off to the game.

Enjoy wherever you're watching it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Right I'm off to the game.

Enjoy wherever you're watching it! :D
    We'll be looking out for pictures of the crowd and one confused soul in particular. :p

Ha ha. Forgot a prediction - Australia by 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭marathont

Can anybody else get the rte live stream to work? I just get the loading symbol going around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

smashey wrote: »
    I know I said earlier that I would rather watch the Railway Cup but I would really love to see this today. Bloody work.

/searches for live streaming ;)

Just on that subject there are 2 countries involved Ireland and Australia so why do they have to show it on a Friday morning in Ireland, will be trying to sneak a look at it at work but it will be damned difficult, why couldn't they show it on Saturday morning,daft IMO.

marathont wrote: »
    Can anybody else get the rte live stream to work? I just get the loading symbol going around
    They don't start streaming until 11.10am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭Erin Go Brath

How long before a mass brawl breaks out? I give it 15 mins max.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭marathont

They don't start streaming until 11.10am.

I know, but I thought there would be something else on now. just wanted to see if it would work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Have Setanta the rights for this too or why is it Ireland-only on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

patmac wrote: »
    Just on that subject there are 2 countries involved Ireland and Australia so why do they have to show it on a Friday morning in Ireland, will be trying to sneak a look at it at work but it will be damned difficult, why couldn't they show it on Saturday morning,daft IMO.

I'd love to know why they're not broadcasting on the radio, especially given the time of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

According to the RTE website the game might be delayed with crowds outside, bloody Dubs again ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 mickdlk

Imposter wrote: »
    Have Setanta the rights for this too or why is it Ireland-only on RTE?

Its on Setenta Sports 2 but not available in ROI only UK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭TheWaterboy

anybody know if its been streamed on any of the australian radio statios..It was the last time it was in Oz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Christ, will YE GET RID OF THE BALL!!!

I point apiece.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭Shmuck

The aussies are at it already, saw an irish player get punched in the face off the ball. Did the officials do anything? Did they ****!

Meh. Seems disciplined enough so far.

Ireland now 4 up.

Shmuck wrote: »
    The aussies are at it already, saw an irish player get punched in the face off the ball. Did the officials do anything? Did they ****!
    I'm watching this as well and so far that seems to have been an isolated incident and both teams seem intent on actually playing up to now.

Let's not have this thread purely for ranting about any perceived injustices.

We're up 5 now. Pretty awful stuff.

Is the tackle here the same as in rugby or what? Aussie's missed a penalty.

Penalty to Aus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Looks like a penalty!

What a crap attempt!

Benny Coulter has won a couple of decent catches but seems to have left his shooting boots at home. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 568 ✭✭✭mfield

I can't get the stream to run properly, sound fine but picture is not happening. :(

Benny Coulter has won a couple of decent catches but seems to have left his shooting boots at home. :D

That last mark he took was excellent alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Diamondmaker

where can I get the stream?

I knew the game kicked off cos the 3 houses full of irish backpackers out the back of us here, suddenly went quiet. Must a disappeared to the pub.

where can I get the stream?

I knew the game kicked off cos the 3 houses full of irish backpackers out the back of us here, suddenly went quiet. Must a disappeared to the pub.

rte stream only works on an irish ip

try the afl site maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭Colm R

I can't get the stream working.

Go to afl.com.au and you can get aussie radio. Choose SEN option and your man from todayfm is on it.

Colm R wrote: »
    your man from todayfm is on it.

Moikal MocMoullon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭sslazio11

Finally a goal. The Aussies are absolutely dreadful. We should hammer them.

Des wrote: »
    Moikal MocMoullon?
    Paul Collins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Good to see were keeping the scoreboard ticking over. Hoping that we hand the aussies a bit of a beating..

Any stand out performers on our side thus far??

Benny Coulter, only half watching tbh.

So you can't hold on when in tackle?

rte stream only works on an irish ip

try the afl site maybe?

Who are you shouting for Des, not stirring genuinely interested.

this irish have fallen to pieces, think they're gonna get hammered

patmac wrote: »
    Who are you shouting for Des, not stirring genuinely interested.

The Aussies, of course.

Just took the lead.

GET IN YA FLAMIN' MONGREL!!

Shmuck wrote: »
    this irish have fallen to pieces, think they're gonna get hammered

Yup.

Des is going for Australia methinks.

Australia really getting on top now, Ireland's kicking is dreadful, fellas incapable of making basic passes.

sslazio11 wrote: »
    Australia really getting on top now, Ireland's kicking is dreadful, fellas incapable of making basic passes.

Right, its like the inter county championship has started all over again.

Its never been the brutality but the **** poor bits in between that have been the problem with this 'sport'.

The Aussies, of course.

Just took the lead.

GET IN YA FLAMIN' MONGREL!!

LOL silly question really, couldn't be any other way!

Orizio wrote: »
    Yup.

Des is going for Australia methinks.
    Doh.

Red card for me.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

We keep giving the ball away! How we cant pass the ball 10 metres is beyond me. The Aussies were cack in the first quarter and looked there for the taking but we never showed up in the second. Great save by Gallagher who has justified his selection so far. The forwards need to get into it more, Donaghy seeing none of the ball at all. John Keane having a decent enough game at the back.

Seriously if we actually had the ability to kick the ball we would hammer these. That second Quarter was worse than Croker 2 years ago

Howya lads. Half us missed most of the 1st quarter due to poxy train delays in the city. Nearly a riot. Both sides equally good and bad in parts. Ireland holding onto the ball too long and inviting the tackle. Been very clean so far. Great craic in the crowd.

Right, its like the inter county championship has started all over again.

Its never been the brutality but the **** poor bits in between that have been the problem with this 'sport'.

The last play of the first half was the perfect illustration of why Ireland will find it very difficult to win the series. Stevie Mcdonnell in on goal, the Australian drags him down from behind, perfectly legitimate tackle, and then McDonnell gets done for kicking the ball while being tackled, when he would have scored a point. We just find it so difficult to avoid the tackle.

And we've scored two overs in all of the first half. The Aussies have 4. Pathetic.

The Marks count is brilliant in Ireland's favour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

what a joke....how when a ball goes out of play does it get called back because he caught it in play...

It's called a mark.

The game stops when the ball is caught.

If you are going to complain at least familiarise yourself with the rules.

Orizio, I didn't care for your edit of Des' name in the quote.

Play nice.

What the hell are you talking about??? :confused:

I was quoting 'Shmuck', not Des. Shmuck does exist right? He isn't just part of my imagination...

What the hell are you talking about??? :confused:

I was quoting 'Scmuck', not Des. Scmuck does exist right? He isn't just part of my imagination...

lol

Don't anger smashey!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

It's called a mark.

The game stops when the ball is caught.

If you are going to complain at least familiarise yourself with the rules.

its a dumb rule really.

where is the gooch...i thought he was called up?

Orizio, I didn't care for your edit of Des' name in the quote.

Play nice.

Orizio why did you change the name in the quote? :confused: