Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How Much Do You Think You Are Worth?

• 30-05-2008 10:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭

someone asked me how much I've spent on mods lately, and with being stuck in bed the past two day's I've finally thought about it.

With all my mods, which, compared to some users here are nothin, I'm worth roughly €500

• Registered Users Posts: 953 ✭✭✭suzaane

i'm about 600 :D
    and thats not including my extra bars and plugs ive bought o___o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

emmm.. something over a grand. i got that far and stopped trying to count.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Ink is non-transferrable so nada I'm afraid. ;)

yeah, but when we skin you once you're deceased, you'll be worth something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

What I've spent on piercings and ink, about 5k give or take.

What I'm worth? Priceless

Tempted to change the title of this thread but well I won't

yeah, but when we skin you once you're deceased, you'll be worth something.

Depends on how I die now doesn't it.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

includin extra jewelry too? ah jaysus...couldn't tell ye now!

if you die in a boob related death farohar?

sorry, it's late, just took my last pain killer of the day and I had a discussion about boob related deaths with a mate not long ago...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I'd only be at about 450 thus far, maybe 500 including extra jewellery etc. I'm going to go through another phase in about 2 weeks though, so it'll be more then!

(I have an amsterdam trip next week to save for now)

Le Rack wrote: »
    if you die in a boob related death farohar?

Idiot related death? Where I work there's decent odds of that TBH...

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Shimei

roughly ive spent 4 and a half to 5 thousand blips on ink.
    kinda ****ed when you put it like this but ive probably spent the same on kicks!

that was MESSED UP

but i do love shoes....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭popecatapetal

eep! I'm over 1,200! I only have 1 tattoo and some piercings! well, 16 piercings. but still! 650 on tattoo, 550 on piercings, 50 on extra jewellery. ish. wow... all that in less than two years... I hope my parents never see this thread!

wil! ye messed with me thread! ah well...

yeah hope mine don't either, tis shockin when ye actually stop n think about it aint it!

• Registered Users Posts: 40 SplashBack

I've probably spent in the 5k region on my mods. I have a chest piece planned which is gonna cost up on 5k (including the travel) and a back piece that I haven't even tried to work out...too scared

holy cow, fair play to ye!

but mods for the most part are permanant... how much have you spent on drink altogether?

i'd rather think about how much i've spent on mods :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

im scared to think:Di should have saved a hell of a lot by doing my own

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

In or about 900 quid I think. Never actually thought of it like that before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

On piercings alone, €600-700 easily.

On plugs? Not going to go there, but it takes me way past the €1000 mark for definite!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 wheresmysheep

About 800 so far, but i'm holding of for the moment as if i dont stop myself I'll have no space left in 3years tops, and them i'll be left thinkin WTF will I do now!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

2 tattoos: €300
    1 piercing: €70

More tattoos in the pipeline! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

A man is not the sum of his parts, therefore I am worth €1,004,562 regardless of how much I've spent on modification. If anyone would like to purchase amazingemmet (model no 002) Please pm me to order

PM sent :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

hmmmmm, about €1300 on my tats and piercings (piercings being only 3 lobes in each ear, 4 rims, 2 which i've taken out, and my conch. nothing three exciting!)

have loads more tat vouchers to spend but waiting a bit to definitely make up my mind on what i want done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭vangoz

bout 1400 give or take - all tats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 mr_green

im at 2 grand so far...bring on the back piece :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

spent about €3,200 so far,saved €800 so far for my next tat on a jap style tattoo on my chest at the midleton tat expo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 fairygothmother

Le Rack wrote: »
    someone asked me how much I've spent on mods lately, and with being stuck in bed the past two day's I've finally thought about it.

With all my mods, which, compared to some users here are nothin, I'm worth roughly €500

half a dozen piercings-a couple of hundred
    three tattoos - a few more hundred
    one child and bonus stretch marks-priceless

About a 100 yoyo! :D

and I think it'll be staying that way!!!