Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

County Hall

Options
  • 01-06-2008 2:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭

Does anyone know if it is possible to access the top floor of the County Hall, just to sample the view?

I've never had the chance to go up there and have heard there is a restaurant/cafe thingy up there but I'm not sure if it is public or what.

Even if it is private, has anyone here ever bluffed their way in?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Step 1: Get a Good Camera

Step 2: Go to County Hall.

Step 3: "Hi, I'm <Your Name here>, I am a Freelance Photographer and Journalist. I am Doing an Article about the Amazing and forgotten view of Cork. May I go to the Top floor to take a few quick Pictures?"

If that doesnt work I won't be surprized but not much else will.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,251 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Fabio wrote: »
    Does anyone know if it is possible to access the top floor of the County Hall, just to sample the view?

I've never had the chance to go up there and have heard there is a restaurant/cafe thingy up there but I'm not sure if it is public or what.

UCC GAA Ball was on up there in March

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭RebelRockChick

Heard on the radio that the restaurant was open to the public for one day a few weeks ago for some event (can't remember what for).

Can't hurt to just ask if you can go up there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭Fabio

Ill just have to ask I guess. Bringing a fancy camera couldn't hurt I suppose!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

Fabio wrote: »