Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

please don't **** it up tomorrow Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

cOME ON CHELSEA.

Nervous but sooooo excited. Dont know how I am going to sleep.
    Come on da blues:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

cant believe im working for this :(..mind sneak a radio around with me :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

jaysus, sorry to hear that Johnner, bad times.
    ahh well, sure enjoy the bejaysus out of tomorrow anyways!
    anybody caring to predict a score?
    id happily take a 1-0 win, bu wouldnt be too surprised to see a few reach the back of the net, given the form/importance/home crowd support getting cranked up to a new level etc.
    4-0 id predict

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

1-0 chelsea, drogba in the 95th (jaysus that better not happen, i dont think I could stand it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

If we dont score my ht i dont think my heart will take it..I hoping we can put in a performance similar to the stoke one..i myself didnt have much confidence of us even winning that game on the back of the spurs match but look how they did..By god it better not come down to GD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

DazMarz wrote: »
    Won't be on here again until Monday night the earliest anyway, I reckon

Ha, making a mockery of that...

Just about to head up to the airport. Ryanair.com reports that the skies over British airspace are clear.:D I don't care about getting back. Once I'm over there I'm happy enough!!!

Agree with the above... If we have to scrape a winner in the 95th minute, I'll already be on the ground, turning blue or something. One or two up by halftime, dominating possession and playing better than Barcelona could ever dream of...... PLEASE....

Carefree......

bit of a pre-match warm up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

We're slowly getting there lads.

Come on you MIGHTY BLUES!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

COME ON CHELSEA! FINISH THE JOB! CAREFREE!!

in other news:
    chelsea dont need Mister T

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭I'm listening

papagormo wrote: »
    in other news:
    chelsea dont need Mister T

I say they are pretty ok for strikers if the elk stays..

Midfield is the question, with Ballack, Deco and Zhirkov likely to depart over the summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

I say they are pretty ok for strikers if the elk stays..

Midfield is the question, with Ballack, Deco and Zhirkov likely to depart over the summer

I havn't been here for a week but did I miss something? Where's Yury going?

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭I'm listening

Essien wrote: »

nothing official, just giving my thought on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

papagormo wrote: »
    jaysus, sorry to hear that Johnner, bad times.
    ahh well, sure enjoy the bejaysus out of tomorrow anyways!
    anybody caring to predict a score?
    id happily take a 1-0 win, bu wouldnt be too surprised to see a few reach the back of the net, given the form/importance/home crowd support getting cranked up to a new level etc.
    4-0 id predict

I know man. :( Ah well I'll just watch it here with a few beers. :) I'll go for 3 or 4 nil.

COME ON CHELSEA!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Would it not be a strange one if they let him go. Is he not good cover on the left side for yous ? He cost a fortune too, expensive buy for a back up player !

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Would it not be a strange one if they let him go. Is he not good cover on the left side for yous ? He cost a fortune too, expensive buy for a back up player !

I'd be stunned and hugely confused if he went anywhere in the near future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

I'd be stunned and hugely confused if he went anywhere in the near future

Id say your spot on mate.

Zhirkov isn't going anywhere, either is Ballack he will stay for another year but Deco will go imo.

Johner wrote: »
    Zhirkov isn't going anywhere, either is Ballack he will stay for another year but Deco will go imo.

I'd go with that.
    Hope Alex stays around for a while as well. Great player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭bullpost

Had a dream about the match last night. Funnily the dream only went up to half time.
    It was 0-0 at ht and we hadn't played very well so hopefully the reality is much better than that:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭Redsoxfan

I hope Ballack goes, I'd rather see Deco stay than him.

Anyway, hopefully an early goal although I wouldn't be surprised if Wigan get one at some stage. Good to see Kalou again-not always convincing, but he has produced when it matters in recent weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

is there a Chelsea Wigan match thread ?

nice goal by Anelka ! :) - sorry not for match discussion...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

the_monkey wrote: »
    is there a Chelsea Wigan match thread ?

nice goal by Anelka ! :) - sorry not for match discussion...

Doesn't seem to be a match discussion thread:confused:

Everyone probably out watching it

Happy days for ye Chelsea fans so far!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Congratulations on a wonderful season lads, thoroughly deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Congratulations on a wonderful season lads, thoroughly deserved.
    Ditto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

anelka is in serious danger of losing his nickname to the drogba lad, he's still moping around

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭TheTosh

How different things could of been if the linesman had of done his job right and flagged for the offside for Drogba's goal at Old Trafford.

TheTosh wrote: »
    How different things could of been if the linesman had of done his job right and flagged for the offside for Drogba's goal at Old Trafford.

Fcuk up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

C'mon man I'm a Utd fan through and through and even I know that Macheda's goal and Neville's foul rule out that mistake by the linesman. Chelsea would still have won the league.

Well done lads, the top 4 head to heads say it all. Worthy winners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

If the officials had done their job properly that day, Chelsea still would have won. Only people we can be unhappy with when it comes to not doing their job was our own players. Get over it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Well done to Chelsea, thoroughly deserving of the title this season, 2 crucial wins against United were the main difference. Plus I think they've had more players step up and make an impact whereas United have been far too reliant on Rooney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Yeah, well done lads. End of the day, ye are worthy champions. Enjoy it. It's a great feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭SeanKev

Congratulations, thoroughly deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

It's only at 3-0 that I can actually feel relaxed :o

I finally feel like the title is coming back to Stamford Bridge...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

TheTosh wrote: »

pathetic

Congrats to Chelsea despite a few hiccups they were the class act of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Congrats on a deserved title win. The table doesn't lie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

Well done Chelsea ye were the better team this season and deserved your title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

Well this hasn't been a great weekk to be an Arsenal fan. Congratulating 'Arry and his crew for getting Champions League football on Wed and now congratulations to Chelsea on being well deserved league winners. Winning it in style as well as the Wigan match shows. Well played.

I cant take any more of this!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I would say well done, but I'm a bitter bastard. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,561 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Ew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Congrats Chelsea......

What a day for ye. Enjoy

Chuffed to bits:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Well done Chelsea, well deserved IMHO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

We've done it. Delighted :)

CHAMPIONS. :)

GET IN LADS!! :)

DROGBA Golden boot aswell what a day!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Well done to Chelsea this season, well deserved!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Absolutley fantastic!!! Delighted :D