Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Johner wrote: »
    What a day! week :D

FYP :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Go on the Blues!!!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

gavredking wrote: »
    FYP :D

True that! :D

Bottle of wine has been opened to celebrate. :D

True that! :D

Bottle of wine has been opened to celebrate. :D

Won't be the last either

3 bottles of white in the fridge. :D Hopefully make my way through two and head out to celebrate. :D

_47856458_cup466bod.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! BOO YEAH, BABY!!!

DOUBLE 09/10!!!

Props to CHD and his merry men who came up to mine for a bit of a laugh!

Weirdest game I've ever seen in my fúcking life...:eek:

Still, result!!! Brilliant!

Half bottle of Jack Daniels now gone, rest to follow. More updates soon...:D

Lukker- wrote: »
    18 today, FA Cup would be a nice present.

Nice one, man!!! Happy b'day and make sure it's a blue one!!!:D

drogbaget_1637630c.jpg

Legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

EL DOBLÉ !!!!

CHELSEA CHELSEA CHELSEA !!!

A BEAUTIFULL CLUB !!!!

BLUE HEAVEN !!!!

King Carlo outshines The Special One in his first season in the job.... What a man. Hopefully he can repeat the success next season... and possibly add the holiest of holies to the trophy case... UEFA Champions League..:)

Hows the celebrations going down in Barcelona Monkey?

I was surprised to find a fair few Chelsea fans in the Micheal collins ...

but loving it ... had a few pints with a few English mates and heading out soon to get druuuunnnnnnnnnnkkkkk!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,828 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

whoohoo!

i cant WAIT to get back to study for the evening now..
    this is the second weekend in a row iv had to abstain from celebrating chelsea greatness..its just not fair!

I BLOODY LOVE CHELSEA ME !!!!
    4600042120_ea091e98e7.jpg

SUPER CHELSEA,

SUPER CHELSEA F.C.,

WE'RE BY FAR THE GREATEST TEAM,

THE WORLD HAS EVER SEEN!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭bullpost

Heading out for a few drinks to celebrate shortly - Doubles of course :D

Make 'em triples!!!!

had 4 pints and a 2 double whiskeys and not even sundown yet !!!!!

Great stuff... Have, of all things!, a GAA function to attend tonight but it's in a hotel with a good price on drink and so on, so I can have a few to celebrate too!:D

Fantastic season lads, here's to next season !!!!!

I can't bloody wait !!

oh yes , my new home shirt with PREMIER LEAGUE WINNERS 2009/2010
    and MALOUDA 15 on back has been dispatched, i expect to have it for mid next week !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Well done Chelsea - by far the best club in England ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Tis a great feeling to be the Champions ! Puts a smile on your face !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Brilliant season well done Carlo and the boys, lets go on from here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Bruce Buck said on five live that it will be 3/4 in and 3/4 out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Great season ye had lads...Well done:)

smuckers wrote: »
    Bruce Buck said on five live that it will be 3/4 in and 3/4 out.

Always speculation, but we can nearly name the 3 or 4 outs:

Definitely gone:
    -Belletti
    -Deco
    -Hilario

Could easily go:
    -Ferreria
    -Joe Cole
    -Carvalho

Highly Unlikely, but you never know:
    -Ballack
    -Bosingwa
    -Anelka
    -Ashley Cole

Anyone else, is not at all likely to go. As for the players 'In'... Well...

-Sergio 'Kun' Aguero (the most likely candidate, it appears, to be wearing the Chelsea royal blue come August)
    -Jérémy Toulalan (be a great addition to the squad; hard tackling, skillful defensive mid who can also be deployed at centre half. Be excellent as cover for Essien to allow him to rampage forward more often)

Needed fairly urgently:
    -Right sided midfielder (if Joe Cole goes)
    -Centre half (if Riccy goes)

All other positions are still fairly solid at the min.

Has anyone seen the footage of Chelsea going down Fulham road on the open top bus.

Carlo singing is brutal haha

What’s the story with throwing celery?

CELERY CELERY IF SHE DONT CUM I'LL TICKLE HER BUM WITH A LUMP OF CELERY.

We throw celery when we win things and fans used to lob it at people taking corners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

DazMarz wrote: »
    Always speculation, but we can nearly name the 3 or 4 outs:

Definitely gone:
    -Belletti
    -Deco
    -Hilario

Could easily go:
    -Ferreria
    -Joe Cole
    -Carvalho

Highly Unlikely, but you never know:
    -Ballack
    -Bosingwa
    -Anelka
    -Ashley Cole

Anyone else, is not at all likely to go. As for the players 'In'... Well...

-Sergio 'Kun' Aguero (the most likely candidate, it appears, to be wearing the Chelsea royal blue come August)
    -Jérémy Toulalan (be a great addition to the squad; hard tackling, skillful defensive mid who can also be deployed at centre half. Be excellent as cover for Essien to allow him to rampage forward more often)

Needed fairly urgently:
    -Right sided midfielder (if Joe Cole goes)
    -Centre half (if Riccy goes)

All other positions are still fairly solid at the min.
    I would like to see Hamsik in from Napoli if Cole goes.
    Barr wrote: »
    Has anyone seen the footage of Chelsea going down Fulham road on the open top bus.

Link?

Watching it on Sky Sports news , they have a reporter on the bus as well :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭growler

Barr wrote: »

the celery thing has always been a bit of mystery to me although it has been adopted as the "official" chelsea vegetable for FA cup games for as long as i can remember, one story I heard said the tradition started when some chelsea had to take a short cut across some allotments when at some away game in the north, en route many plucked stick of celery and were chucking them about inside the ground which inspired the song, But you'll see celery affixed to lapels by chelsea fans at cup games like a flower, nuts really, they tried to ban it a few years back after tons of the stuff rained down at highbury.

Wtf was Carlo attempting to sing ? lol

in Masssimoes bar in Galway (official Chelsea supporters club) during the game, expect to get a lump a celery lobbed at you every now and then, great craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

papagormo wrote: »
    in Masssimoes bar in Galway (official Chelsea supporters club) during the game, expect to get a lump a celery lobbed at you every now and then, great craic!

The roof was drenched in champagne yesterday :D

Carlo should stick to managing and never try to speak or sing...

Big rambling speech he gave in the Bridge after lifting the title... Only words I caught were the final exhortion: "COME ON CHELSEA!"

Still, legend of a man!!!:D

The roof was drenched in champagne yesterday :D

were you there yeah? jaysus id have love to have made it there the past two weekends!
    i think one of the last games i watched in there was the champions league final, what a night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Honestly..think back..Drogba has to be up there with rest of them as one of the top free kick takers

Drogba, Lampard, Ballack, Alex... We have 4 very proficient free kick takers amongst our ranks as it stands. All well capable of sending the ball to the right spot when it counts.

The victory parade was brilliant, all the players singing the songs. :) Doing the bouncy as well Haha excellent. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

One really excellent thing to come out of this season is when I turn on FIFA 11 I wont be watching Rooney nip one by Lampard and drill one into the top corner (Bloody sickens me every time I turn it on)

Top dog this season is the Drog !
    Is that really how they decide it?

I wouldn't be too sure, Anelka was the golden boot winner last season (think 16 goals got him that). Man U won the title and Ronaldo was top scorer there. Ronaldo left Man U.
    But hopefully Drogs will be the main man in the next sequence.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

papagormo wrote: »
    were you there yeah? jaysus id have love to have made it there the past two weekends!
    i think one of the last games i watched in there was the champions league final, what a night.

Yeah, been a member since it started. Really grown over the last few months, was about 20 founding members four years ago, there must have been close to 80 yesterday. They pulled off all the stops aswell, free BBQ for all, champagne being handed out all over the place, the place was drenched, funny thing is it drives the barmen mad, most of them are United supporters :D

aww yes! i left galway over two years ago now, used to frequent the place for the games. never officially joined mind you, im sure we nodded at one another down shop street at some stage! the amount of times that used to happen to me was amazing, a simple aul jersey/training jersey and hapes of "hows it going" from faces id see in Massimos, along with some i wouldnt!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

The victory parade was brilliant, all the players singing the songs. :) Doing the bouncy as well Haha excellent. :D

Were going to bounce in a minute, bounce in a minute , Bouncey bouncey bouncey bouncey bouncey la la la la la !

Bloody love it , real party times when thats been belted out !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭Telgere

Telgere wrote: »

With such god hands he could give Cech a run for his money :D

Telgere wrote: »

Nice one!!!! Good man, JT! Superb catch!

Wish I was there for that... Woulda been brilliant! The parade I mean, not just the beer! Haha!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Sad to hear about Ballack missing the WC. Wil be a big blow for Germany, losing there captain.

Not his biggest fan but thats a cruel blow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

Feel sorry for him. Bittersweet for me, being a Chelsea man & Australian.