Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Mikel is dropped thankfully..Wasnt great on saturday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

CHD wrote: »
    If we keep the diamond it is the end of Lampard.

What did I tell you. Wait for Joseph to take his place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭LanceStorm

If we keep the diamond it is the end of Lampard.

while i agree it wasnt too impressive against hull, lamps seems to think he'l do well in it, and i trust he knows it better than i do!!
    lets give the system 10 games n then see!!

Anyone else missing sound from the link i gave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Pretty flawless link for the match here lads:

http://www.atdhe.net/8542/watch-sunderland-vs-chelsea

English commentary aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Zhirkov about?

Nah still out with his knee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭eoin2nc

streams gone down :mad:

And now its back..And w'ere fecking one down!!!!Howd that happen?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Soby wrote: »
    And now its back..And w'ere fecking one down!!!!Howd that happen?
    Sunderland scored.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

No discussion thread on the match? o_O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Sunderland scored.

how are chelsea playing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Darren Bent.

/w00t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭chezzer

jaysus ... if we can't beat Sunderland ....

edit - no disrespect to the Sunderland ...

in fact i have a soft spot for them ...

Headshot wrote: »
    how are chelsea playing ?
    Same old, holding onto the ball passing well but doing nothing in the final third as usual. Gifting a one goal head start as usual too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Is the link still fcuked for every one else?

eddiehead wrote: »
    Is the link still fcuked for every one else?
    http://iraqgoals.net/game1570.html

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Missed all but the last 5 minutes. How are we playing? A repeat of saturday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭LanceStorm

lots of half chances but at the end of 45mins were losing to the lesser team again!!

would love to know why anelka and malouda arent playing, kalou ive tried to like, i really have, but i think he's rubbish, get him off!!

throw on SHEVA!!

GET IN!!!!Ballack

1-1 Ballack!!!
    damn my link just went...

Wooooooooooo Get in there

come on drogba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Stream down?

Lads.. Drogs better score or else! Go on chelsea you've another score in ya..

Damm missed it,,But feck it..2-1:D:D:D:D

F*ck nice one.. c'mon drogba pleeeease.. :pac:

Thats that 3-1 DECO..:D:D:D

Jesus christ !!! DECO !!!!!!

If Chelsea can keep performing like this !!

we will be champions !!!

Did it deflect off drogba? Couldn't make it out

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

chezzer wrote: »
    Jesus christ !!! DECO !!!!!!

If Chelsea can keep performing like this !!

we will be champions !!!

By loosing for the first half and then coming back into the second half against weak teams? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

all those streams are dead- anyone have a working one?

http://www.justin.tv/footycaster_1

Still working for me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Sully wrote: »
    By loosing for the first half and then coming back into the second half against weak teams? :p
    Sunderland goal was a result of the only shot they even had. Chelsea have been so dominant it's ridiculous.

hows drogba going

decent, nothing special though.

need him to get a goal

drogba off there? stream cutting out

need him to get a goal
    Taken off.

Taken off.

ahhh dammit

at least ye won

Ah ffs.. well at least my arsenal bet is gonna come in tonight..

Well done lads - roll on tomorrow nite, c'mon you reds :pac:

Good second half. Now too stop going one down and we will be ok!

Sully wrote: »

This ultimately means winning, so yes, I'll take that;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Pretty decent second half performance. Passed the ball around well. Deco played well again, if he can just keep it up now. Sturridge looked lively but he could have been given longer in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

IMO both full backs were brilliant tonight, particularly going forward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭selpher

Maybe all this talk of Carlo getting the best out of older players is true. Deco and Ballack we're great tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

selpher wrote: »
    Maybe all this talk of Carlo getting the best out of older players is true. Deco and Ballack we're great tonight.

I think the two players mentioned were even better than us:D

Ballack sure was determined to score, was nice to see.

Its good that we can have so much flawless rotation.

The diamond is so tight it was hard to make out who was playing where at times,
    am I right in saying Deco played at the tip for most of the match?

He showed good great heart I must say tracking back etc but made a lot of sloppy mistakes in the first half, saying that he has the composure to fit in well to a playmaking role, even if on a rotation basis.

also when Kalou came off did we play 4-4-2 or 4-5-1 with lamps in the hole?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

I shouldn't have put Petr as my FF goalie. Conceded in both games.

I checked at half time and saw we were 1-0 down, surprised to see the end result.