Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Mods

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

The-Rigger wrote: »
    clay05.jpg

Let us celebrate by the adding of me to thread.

*shudders*

You are evil personified, rig.

• Registered Users Posts: 46,014 ✭✭✭✭muffler

A fine woman I say, a fine woman

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

She looks grand in that pic A.C!

Muffler can appreciate a fine woman when he sees one!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

The-Rigger wrote: »
    clay05.jpg

Let us celebrate by the adding me to thread.
    Congrats new mods!

Gee thanks Rig! :D

Love the jumper!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

zOMG!!!!11111!!!!!eleventyone!!!!111!!!! A moderator abusing their mod powers.

*runs off to feedback*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,021 ✭✭✭il gatto

It's the end or an era. Things have changed, utterly. How will I come to terms with this? Tony Blair and then Bertie...oh look! New mods! Anyway, as I was saying...:p:D
    (congrats)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

hahaha nice :)

I see I slept through the fun! Oh well!

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭garth-marenghi

all the best to the departing and incoming mods (and a special good luck to Harps for Muffler.... ye are going to need it:p:D)

Thanks mate.

Im off to pray now.

Xiney wrote: »
    hahaha nice :)

I see I slept through the fun! Oh well!

Ahem :o

He posted pictures of the Aine, He had it coming! :D

ah, so he did. well done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Two old mods....

img_7.jpg

Like good wine - sweeter with age ;)

Now the new girls on the block have a hard act to follow

Earl2Girls1.jpg

Muffler sings a sad farewell as the new mods comfort him. :D

He doesn't look very sad! Smug maybe!

He's got a hole in his trouser pocket... so he's been feeling cocky all day. :D

Earl2Girls1.jpg

Muffler sings a sad farewell as the new mods comfort him. :D
    takola, is that you on the right or left? It doesnt really matter which. What night are you free to meet up so I can pass on all the little modding tips? ;)

muffler wrote: »
    takola, is that you on the right or left? It doesnt really matter which. What night are you free to meet up so I can pass on all the little modding tips? ;)

Sorry muffler, I have this thing about wearing clothes. I actually like to! :D

takola wrote: »
    Sorry muffler, I have this thing about wearing clothes. I actually like to! :D

But they ARE wearing clothes, not much, granted... but clothes they are. :)

More than what they're wearing then. :)

Just add a pair of silk gloves & yer sorted!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

tut tut tut, a little bit too much off topic chat here, wheres the mods when you need them

irish-stew wrote: »
    tut tut tut, a little bit too much off topic chat here, wheres the mods when you need them

But, but.......this is all about the mods and all on topic too.

I was just going to try and help takola get over this phobia she has about wearing clothes especially when meeting up with male mods for lessons.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

muffler wrote: »
    But, but.......this is all about the mods and all on topic too.

Well I never. How the worm has turned...

He's a closet anarchist, who would have thought...

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just add a pair of silk gloves & yer sorted!

maybe some shoes as well, wouldn't want to step in anything

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

WHAT??? I go on a wee break and what happens here??? see i need a laptop!! and Xiney and Takola will be girls power then???:D good on youse and hope we can keep it going like muffler an basquille started!! Thanks boys!!

Yes, in accordance with the new estrogenated Sligo boards, all boys will be required to admit (3 times, out loud) that girls rule and boys drool.

(make that 30 times for starbelgrade, taped and put on youtube.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Mrs.T

Xiney wrote: »
    Yes, in accordance with the new estrogenated Sligo boards, all boys will be required to admit (3 times, out loud) that girls rule and boys drool.

Well said Xiney! I think you have a promising career as a moderater. :D
    Congratulations Takola and Xiney!!
    Thanks boys for your time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

Congrats to the new mods, here's hopin the sligo forum doesn't turn into another Ladies Lounge:D

Big_Mac wrote: »
    Congrats to the new mods, here's hopin the sligo forum doesn't turn into another Ladies Lounge:D

I can promise that's not going to happen.

/fights urge to start a "Who makes you drool" thread for the women of Sligo! :D