Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker Ireland Dundalk Hundred - 6th July - €100 NLH Freeze-out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

NO

ITS THE ONE WITH THE GREEN HOUSE

May all your flops be on a card table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Hope to make it up to this, what time did this run until in the last one? Will def be at the Dublin one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ramiriquez

carfax wrote: »
    About half twelve/ quarter to one as far as I remember.....If it gets more players it will be slightly later on 6th July but not by much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Guys and girls, just want to let you all know that this event is going to be fairly packed by the looks of things.

At the moment we only have 50 players pre-registered but we are expecting at least 150 and as it stands right now we are going to cap the event at that number of players. If we get more pre-registrations then we can book more dealers but we can't take the risk of getting say 20 dealers to show up and only have work for 15.

Get pre-registering now, either here on this forum or through a reg form on pokerireland.ie; it only takes a minute and means that you are guaranteed a seat (why run the risk of not getting into the tournament?)

Thanks,
    Stephen.

Looks like this will be full

seriously, if you want to be guaranteed a seat you should really pre register

either call or text me 0868343252 or mail me derek@pokerireland.ie

or stephen@pokerireland.ie ph or text 0872424626

also pre reg on www.pokerireland.ie

registrations are starting to come in and pre-registered players will have 1st option to take a seat

see you there

Derek

Looks like I'll have to miss this one too :(. Don't drive and no way of getting home.

WHERE HAVE YOU TO TRAVEL FROM R ?

Ballybay, Monaghan. So close yet so far

Ramiriquez wrote: »
    Ballybay, Monaghan. So close yet so far

Get yourself down to the tournament. We will get you home one way or another.

Think I just might do that. Suppose my winnings will sort me out

SURE MONAGHAN IS ONLY A SMOKE UP THE ROAD MAN

THERE WILL BE PLENTY OF PEOPLE COMING PAST YOUR DOOR AND GOING YOUR WAY HOME

SEE YOU THERE R

Derek W
    AKA: The Clamper

We got 26 players last night for the BoylePoker satellite so I think there could be a really big crowd at this tournament.

Just to let everyone know that Derek "The Clamper" Williams is running the show this Sunday. All players should be in the Fairways for 12:30pm to register as it will kick off at 1pm.

I am off to the sunny Southeast for a bit of relaxation for the weekend :).

YOU MEAN THERE WILL BE SUNSHINE SOMEWHERE IN IRELAND ???

SOUTH EAST FRANCE MAYBE, BUT NOT IRELAND

THIS COULD BE FULL BY TOMORROW AFTERNOON AT THIS RATE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Samoa Joe

Is there still space for me on this clamper? I feel like donating again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

carfax wrote: »

I am off to the sunny Southeast for a bit of relaxation for the weekend :).

No ur not its fckin lashing down here lol.. U hittin waterford for a game Steve

HI,
    IF YOU HAVE PREREGISTERED FOR THIS, PLEASE TRY TO GET THERE EARLY

LAST TIME OUT THERE WAS A FAIR OLD QUEUE OF PLAYERS WHO HADNT REGD

IF YOU WANT TO PLAY, JUST CALL ME 0868343252, I WILL PUT YOUR NAME ON A REGD LIST AND SPEED UP YOUR ENTRY

Derek

genuinely, looks like being 140+players

Clamper just text me to say 123 at this today.

Not too bad considering its Vegas time of year but we are going to go all out on the advertising of this for next month to make sure we al least get close to the 200 mark.

The standard was, well, meh... to say the least. Got to dinner break with 10k, average 16k, blinds 400/800. First hand back AA (woohoo thinks me). Button raises to 1800 (or similar), I reraise to 4k, she pushes, I call. I have 800 chips more than her. She tables K8cc and of course turns a flush. Minor resurgance to 4k but busto shortly after with A9 v 55.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Get In There

Ashbourne would be a lovely spot to have a tournament! ;) No competition and only 30mins drive from the city centre! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

great tourney, brilliantly run, very much recommended.

found it fairly easy to get down to the last fifty but then the players got very experienced and tough.

sickened to be out in 11th, hope barney's sis takes it down.

well down to Bru and Derek for adding and extra blind and adding on time, and giving 19th and 20th prizes (my idea!)

exhausted, taking in my expenses, made 7 euro. oh yeah!

wish i could support the others but don't think i have the strenght for tournies anymore to be honest.

thanks lads for a really professional tourney.

des.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

great tourney, brilliantly run, very much recommended.

found it fairly easy to get down to the last fifty but then the players got very experienced and tough.

sickened to be out in 11th, hope barney's sis takes it down.

well down to Bru and Derek for adding and extra blind and adding on time, and giving 19th and 20th prizes (my idea!)

exhausted, taking in my expenses, made 7 euro. oh yeah!

wish i could support the others but don't think i have the strenght for tournies anymore to be honest.

thanks lads for a really professional tourney.

des.

Hi Des, was playing with you most of the day. Was two to your right on your second last table and two to your left on your last table. i think I tried to take you out at leat 5 times and you kept holding Up lol. Anyway a pleasure to play with you. You made the table lot's of fun. LoL at Clamper Juniors hand movements when cutting the deck ;)

Anyway, This went on for ages, mainly due to two players at the FT taking about 5 minutes to make every decision. I think they have been watching too much TV Poker IMO. We got it down to three players and decided to split the money 3 ways (I was slight chip leader) With A Nice Dublin lad (can't remember name sorry) and one of the Bangor Slow playing contingent. We were forced to play on for the cavan Open tickets and League points. thank god it Didn't last long.

Heads up with Dublin Fellow I held 2-4 sooted in a raised pot (don't ask) and flop came 2-2-4. I am thinking of ingenius ways to get all the monies in. He bets I call. turn comes a jack he bets, i raise (hoping it has hit him) he goes all-in and i call. he turns over J-J for the bigger house (paddy power special or what? lol)

Anyway, geat tourney. WP all and well done Derek and Bru for a well run tourney and thanks for putting in the extra level at 1500-3000. Hopefully see you next time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

cash games were good fun - reasonably deep too

it was a round of each, and i was made look v good at plo, and anyone who has played against me will lol. guys with trips in their hands etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

Really gonna try and make this one next month. Just gotta get out my atlas of the world and find out where Dundalk is in relation to Letterkenny...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Thanks to all the lads. Great tournament as usual

Out fairly early most of the damage done when i ran AK in AA early on.

Retired to the bar and got drunk while watching an epic tennis final. Jumped in the round of each during rain delays and won a nice bit. Retired to the bar for more drinking and tennis.

Great day overall :)

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

menoscemo wrote: »
    Hi Des, was playing with you most of the day. Was two to your right on your second last table and two to your left on your last table. i think I tried to take you out at leat 5 times and you kept holding Up lol. Anyway a pleasure to play with you. You made the table lot's of fun. LoL at Clamper Juniors hand movements when cutting the deck ;)

Anyway, This went on for ages, mainly due to two players at the FT taking about 5 minutes to make every decision. I think they have been watching too much TV Poker IMO. We got it down to three players and decided to split the money 3 ways (I was slight chip leader) With A Nice Dublin lad (can't remember name sorry) and one of the Bangor Slow playing contingent. We were forced to play on for the cavan Open tickets and League points. thank god it Didn't last long.

Heads up with Dublin Fellow I held 2-4 sooted in a raised pot (don't ask) and flop came 2-2-4. I am thinking of ingenius ways to get all the monies in. He bets I call. turn comes a jack he bets, i raise (hoping it has hit him) he goes all-in and i call. he turns over J-J for the bigger house (paddy power special or what? lol)

Anyway, geat tourney. WP all and well done Derek and Bru for a well run tourney and thanks for putting in the extra level at 1500-3000. Hopefully see you next time.

are you the chap with the hair gone grey prematurely from inflicting all those bad beats like a reverse Dorian Gray?

well, u deserved it. how did Barneys sister with the kinky boots do?

i guess u got about two grand each?

got caught by speed cameras on way home, so there goes my hard earned profit... :(

are you the chap with the hair gone grey prematurely from inflicting all those bad beats like a reverse Dorian Gray?

got caught by speed cameras on way home, so there goes my hard earned profit... :(

Full details will be posted early tomorrow. Derek is at a funeral this evening so I didn't get a chance to get the results from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Lol, yeah that's me with the hair dyed 7/8 grey The fecking Dye never works 100%. As for the bad beat claim, you're one to be talking. E.G your A-7 beating my Q-K... do you not realise QK is the second best hand in poker? (after AK of course)

Assuming Barney's sister, I Knocked her out ninth with J-J v AJ.

Guts of €2500 with nice tips taken out for dealers.

No cops out at 3am either so no-one to clock me going at 190km/h :D

Hi and thanks to the 123 players that played in the event

i didnt realise there was a big event on in Letterkenny the same day, which soaked up a fair few players from the North, still very pleased with the turnout though, so thanks to all that travelled.

Nice to hear you had a good time and thanks for posting

Well done to Colin O'Prey, our last months winner, who managed a respectable 19th this time out

i will post the results shortly

Derek

1st Alan C
    (likes to remain somewhat anonymous, so no full name)
    2nd Niall Campbell
    3rd Paul George
    4th Malachi O'Reilly
    5th Colin Grey
    6th Alex Broadbridge
    7th Jason Clarke
    8th Stephen Soye
    9th Bride Gribben

10th Richard Barnes
    11th Des Farrell
    12th Dermott Connolly
    13th Peter Gillick
    14th Mark Cobain
    15th Kevin Mc Cann
    16th Ronnie Yore
    17th Brian Patton
    18th Derry O'Loan
    19th Colin O'Prey
    20th Stephen Lee

total Prize Pool €12,300
    deal done with last 3 players for €2,300 each and played out for the sponsored ticket for the Cavan Game with Hibernian Poker, worth €350

Congratulations to all our winners, A-C was a very gracious winner as usual and to be fair, he played very well.

picture of winner to follow

Derek Williams
    aka: The Clamper

Position Points Name
    1st 35 Colin J. O’Prey
    2nd 31 Alan Carroll
    3rd 25 Mark Doak
    4th 22 Niall Campbell
    5th 18 Sue Harrington
    6th 16 Paul George
    7th 14 Paul Craig
    8th 13 Malachi O'Reilly
    9th 12 Stan Smith
    10th 11 Colin Grey
    11th 10 John Lawless
    12th 9 Alex Broadbridge
    13th 8 Paul Hanigan
    14th 7 Jason Clarke
    15th 6 Billy Johnstone
    16th 5 Stephen Soye
    17th 4 Chris Mc Cleese
    18th 4 Bride Gribben
    19th 3 David Mc Ilwraith
    20th 3 Michael Harland
    21st 3 John Lavin
    22nd 3 Richard Barnes
    23rd 3 Des Farrell
    24th 3 Dermott Connolly
    25th 2 John Dorrian
    26th 2 Liam Delaney
    27th 2 Sean Mc Geoghan
    28th 2 Peter Gillick
    29th 2 Mark Cobain
    30th 2 Kevin Mc Cann
    31st 1 Colm Kennedy
    32nd 1 Kiero Barnard
    33rd 1 Michael Mc Mullan
    34th 1 Ronnie Yore
    35th 1 Brian Patton
    36th 1 Derry O'Loan

6th of July results;
    1st 31 Alan Carroll
    2nd 22 Niall Campbell
    3rd 16 Paul George
    4th 13 Malachi O'Reilly
    5th 11 Colin Grey
    6th 9 Alex Broadbridge
    7th 7 Jason Clarke
    8th 5 Stephen Soye
    9th 4 Bride Gribben

10th 3 Richard Barnes
    11th 3 Des Farrell
    12th 3 Dermott Connolly
    13th 2 Peter Gillick
    14th 2 Mark Cobain
    15th 2 Kevin Mc Cann
    16th 1 Ronnie Yore
    17th 1 Brian Patton
    18th 1 Derry O'Loan

Does anyone know the full name for Alan C?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

well done on a great event,
    had a very tough table, all northern players, all quite willing to lay down big hands early on, good standard of play. opr was to my right, but only for a short while (cough cough)
    Went out in 22nd after playing short stack ninja poker for hours, and oh yeah hours.....

Derek put in an extra blind level when it looked like it was getting a bit crapshooty...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

Was good to get pokering down south for my 2nd time only this year. Although my inexperience really showed for me having only played 3 tournaments in the last 9 months. I'll have to start brushing up on a few things :)

...but didn't have much to shout about card-wise up until the 500-1000 level when I crashed out. Although was good to have a yarn with you smurph :) and OPR who I think everyone in the bar heard when it came to the final set of the tennis :D ...he shouldn't be complaining anyways I donated to him in the cash game - the jammy ****e.

Overall - I thought the tournament was pretty decent - very good structure etc. and i'll certainly try to get down for any upcoming ones. Few wee faults I could point out, but nothing major. Job well done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭HeeHawsCantona

How many players would this get if you increased the buy-in? to 250 maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭The Little Guy

I was there..................

my feet still feckin killin me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭The Little Guy

by popular demand...

NICE GUY AND WORTHY WINNER, BRAVE IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT

WELL DONE ALAN