Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Signs that deserve to be defaced.

1235»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

John C wrote: »
    In County Cork there is a townland called Ballinglanna. On one of the signposts for this townland the third "L" was missing.

hahahahaha...
    haahaha
    hahah
    ha...

what?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

javaboy wrote: »
    There's a sign that says "30" outside my local school. I like to paint a 1 in front of the 3. Don't judge me.

Does anyone else find those "Mind our children" signs annoying. Piss off and mind your own children. If you didn't want to pay childcare fees you should have kept your knickers on. Those signs should be defaced.

When you have children of your own your attitude will change.

When i was in national school i remember within 5 years 3 children between 6 and 10 that were killed on the roads, getting to and from school. Why? Generally because people dont take enough care when driving around stationary school bus's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Daisy Steiner

John C wrote: »
    In County Cork there is a townland called Ballinglanna. On one of the signposts for this townland the third "L" was missing.

I remember driving past that sign and chortling like mad :D

Two-year old threads rock!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I remember driving past that sign and chortling like mad :D

The Beano/Dandy want their words back

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

The "Dáil Éireann" sign outside Leinster House needs to be defaced to say "Shower of eejits inside"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Daisy Steiner

The Beano/Dandy want their words back

Gnash Gnash

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Tail Wagger

There's one sign that really annoys me travelling into Bray from Kilmac in the N 11 speed @ 100 kilometers, theres a slip road onto the Fassaroe bridge you come onto a roundabout speed @ 80 Kilometers .Drive off the roundabout and along the Dargle Road speed 60 Kilometers, I can't understand how you can drive @ 80 on a roundabout, don't even try it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

I can remeber some one changing a Cul De sac sign to say "Pul Da sack!"

Someone should go around with a brush and paint an 'I' between the "to" and the "let" of all the "TO LET" signs around the city. :D

http://www.stbutterfield.com/USERIMAGES/tolet%20shop2(1).jpg

Jesus.. Back in 2008, Run_to_da_hills posted about normal stuff. Who'd have known.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

snyper wrote: »
    When you have children of your own your attitude will change.

When i was in national school i remember within 5 years 3 children between 6 and 10 that were killed on the roads, getting to and from school. Why? Generally because people dont take enough care when driving around stationary school bus's

Two points:
    First of all, who's to say I haven't had children in the two years since I posted that? :D

Secondly, that entire post (except the Dove thing) was a joke. Jesus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭2manyconditions

That would be Gracepark Rd.

I thought it was whitworth road

Was walking along the road where the sign said consealed entrance, but the bushes had grown up and if driving you wouldn't see the sign, must get a pic next time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Industrial Estate in Castlebar
    10% OFF ALL RUGS < 10% OFF ALL DRUGS

Also Near Castlebar (around election time) Roadside sign made up of individual letters (Just asking for it)
    BEVERLEY 1 < EV1L

Graffiti in Belfast
    NO POPE HERE < NO HOPE HERE
    WHITE POWER < S WHITE POWER
    FTP < FTP HTTP

Outside a School somewhere in England

DRIVE CAREFULLY
    DONT KILL A CHILD

WAIT FOR TEACHER !

Australia
    SPEEDING
    WHATS YOUR EXCUSE

NEED A CRAP

• Registered Users Posts: 28,951 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Mike 1972 wrote: »
    Industrial Estate in Castlebar
    10% OF ALL RUGS < 10% OF ALL DRUGS

Also Near Castlebar (around election time) Roadside sign made up of individual letters (Just asking for it)
    BEVERLEY 1 < EV1L

Graffiti in Belfast
    NO POPE HERE < NO HOPE HERE
    WHITE POWER < S HITE POWER
    FTP < FTP HTTP

Outside a School somewhere in England

DRIVE CAREFULLY
    DONT KILL A CHILD

WAIT FOR TEACHER !

Australia
    SPEEDING
    WHATS YOUR EXCUSE

NEED A CRAP
    You're right. 10% of all drugs is a lot of drugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

wet-road.jpg

No sh!t.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Our Church has "Pubic Parking"
    See here's what it is: It's "Public Parking" without the L: dja geddit?????????????
    I had a typo to that effect in my CV once.

My brother insisted upon reading my CV, which I wasn't over the moon about, since he'd just tut-tut through it.

He nearly died laughing. Thank fcuk it was him that saw it and not some suit in an interview, oh the shame!

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭flanno_7hi

Cnal Street can very easily lose a C.

...hilarity ensues.
    the c and the s are often removed from the canal street sign near manchester university. Whi ch is doubly funny seeing as its the gay district. Those gas gay lads. Im sure it aint the students ;-) [PHP][/PHP]
    )

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭ashyle

Someone should go around with a brush and paint an 'I' between the "to" and the "let" of all the "TO LET" signs around the city. :D

http://www.stbutterfield.com/USERIMAGES/tolet%20shop2(1).jpg

I have always thought that and now I think we should be wed

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭ashyle

TPD wrote: »
    All STOP signs should be changed to either:

STOP
    Hammertime

or

Dont
    STOP
    Believing

STOP