Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Food and Drink

• Registered Users Posts: 6,399 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

E X C E L L E N T

wayahay i thought someone something

• Registered Users Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭1huge1

Spicy ftw
    There all good, though ive kinda gone off the tangy cheese flacoured ones, had too much of them and now the thought of them makes me sick, kinda like ginger biscuits...

also if your ever in a aldi they sell fair nice dorittos in there (I know dorittos is the name of a certain brand but I can't remember what you call those types of crisps, im thinking nachos but that could be something else)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

chups?weird little flightless bird people thoose kiwis are!!

ah dont even like them on crisps really.makes my mouth burn.

ah, kiwis can't pronounce vowels very well, bless'em. but they call both chips and crisps, chips. it's very annoying.
    and it's that little burn that i lvoe about them, specially when you get to the bottom of the packet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

and sigur ros playing in the background...

Saeglophur FTW! Best song EVAR.
    wayahay i thought someone something
    You do realise that makes you a teacher.

nah, surely it makes her a thinker?

ah, kiwis can't pronounce vowels very well, bless'em. but they call both chips and crisps, chips. it's very annoying.
    and it's that little burn that i lvoe about them, specially when you get to the bottom of the packet :D

that would do my head in!
    especially if your in yone of their houses and they go would you like some chips and you get the potato ones when you wanted crisps.
    doubt tht ever happened but still.

im eating lumpy chicken and vegetable soup.yay:D

jor el wrote: »

You do realise that makes you a teacher.

im a teacher yay!

sit down and take out your books!

im a teacher yay!

sit down and take out your books!
    Im just after finishing my leaving cert, i never want to hear crazy talk like that again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I like Hoppípolla - i know its in some ad but it still sends shivers up my spine.

im eating lumpy chicken and vegetable soup.yay:D

croutons, croutons. crunchy friends in a liquid broth.

Long live the boosh :)

that would do my head in!
    especially if your in yone of their houses and they go would you like some chips and you get the potato ones when you wanted crisps.
    doubt tht ever happened but still.

sorta happened once, we were having a few drinks, and decided to get a pizza. often, after ordering a pizza, we go over to the chipper and get some nice greasy chips to go with it, so himself said he thought he'd go get some chips, i said cool, he gave me a fiver, and had a smoke while i headed to the chipper, took him til after i'd ordered to realise that i was in teh wrong shop and should have been getting us some crisps.

1huge1 wrote: »
    Im just after finishing my leaving cert, i never want to hear crazy talk like that again
    ah i hate you mines next year:(
    croutons, croutons. crunchy friends in a liquid broth.

Long live the boosh :)

that video was posted like a page back.

By me :p

By me :p

oops blonde moment.:o
    sorta happened once, we were having a few drinks, and decided to get a pizza. often, after ordering a pizza, we go over to the chipper and get some nice greasy chips to go with it, so himself said he thought he'd go get some chips, i said cool, he gave me a fiver, and had a smoke while i headed to the chipper, took him til after i'd ordered to realise that i was in teh wrong shop and should have been getting us some crisps.

ah fool.:rolleyes:

ah i hate you mines next year:(

yup and if college goes as I expect it to, im sure ill be using this forum a lot more :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

1huge1 wrote: »

So am I!!! Well, 13 years ago. But I remember it like it was yesterday (1995)
    I like Hoppípolla - i know its in some ad but it still sends shivers up my spine.
    That's a deadly video. How I miss Classic FMTV (the only MTV worth watching), they've replaced it with some shite these days.
    oops blonde moment.:o

Yore blonde? Well I never.

+1 :)

i is not blonde boyo.just a bit dizzy.:p

jsut eating a meaty mizzoni yum!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

look at how many posts you have in this thread its amazing lol:D

ah i enjoy my food....ALOT!

hehe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭thusspakeblixa

Mizzoni...
    Wagon Wheel???

Mmmm...Wagon Wheel...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

It has to be maryland cookies and a mug of tea.

Maryland_Traditional_Chocolate_Chip_Cookies_150g.jpg

Yum yum.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Salt and Vinegar walkers ftw

Or a cuppa tea and a penguin (used as a straw)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Home-made chessecake atm. (Was my cousins' sons christening (my 2nd cousin) and I missed the mass and dinner so I just robbed some cheesecake which my mother made.)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

just home from the pub so it's cheese and toast for me!

Yum yum.

*droooool*

that is awesome.

egg sambiches now. kinda forgot the eggs were boiling, so not gooey, but still good.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

*droooool*

that is awesome.

egg sambiches now. kinda forgot the eggs were boiling, so not gooey, but still good.
    I love boiled eggs. Have to be hard boiled though. Just had some earlier in a wrap with some ham and cheese. 'Twas delicious.

ooh, that just made me want a morning subway... honey oat bread, swiss cheese, and egg. wiat for the egg to melt the cheese, and don't put anything else in it, and it is the definition of a perfect sandwich.

eggs are good hardboiled, but every now and then, particularly wehn drunk (or im watching withnail and i), it's awesome to get teh gloopy softboiled ones into the bread and try eat it without making a mess.

Yum yum.
    Oh yes definitely, love those, expecially when you dip the cookies into the tea

Mizzoni...
    Wagon Wheel???

Mmmm...Wagon Wheel...

lord jaysus my belly aint big enough for one of them!:eek::eek:

at least not alone