Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Physics-Difference between higher and O.L?

Options
  • 11-06-2008 10:19am
    Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭

I did badly in H.L physics in the mocks(32%) and so i don't really want to risk failing it in higher so i'm edging towards doing O.L Physics. I'm not good at maths using formulas and that and i find it hard to remember experiments aswell. But what are the main differences between H.L and O.L? :confused:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

With OL you get a lot of the formulas given to you, and the questions are generally easier anyway.

Do you not have past papers?

If you got the Edco ones they should have both higher level and ordinary level in them. It'll have a yellow cover.

Put if not then you can look at them online

http://www.examinations.ie/index.php?l=en&mc=en&sc=ep&ty=e

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭HELLO132

Mark200 wrote: »
    With OL you get a lot of the formulas given to you, and the questions are generally easier anyway.

Do you not have past papers?

If you got the Edco ones they should have both higher level and ordinary level in them. It'll have a yellow cover.

Put if not then you can look at them online

http://www.examinations.ie/index.php?l=en&mc=en&sc=ep&ty=e

Its horrible that if you barely pass H.L Physics you still get more points than a C b2 in ordinary :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

HELLO132 wrote: »
    Its horrible that if you barely pass H.L Physics you still get more points than a C b2 in ordinary :(

erm i dont undersatnd what you mean at the end of that sentence sorry:o