Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I for one welcome our new pale skinned and bow legged Overlords.

• 12-06-2008 8:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭

Okay, so it's a moot point by now but Nerin and SDooM are all aboard the Mod train and i for one look forward to them and Myth guiding us through many sleepless nights!

Also, once again big thanks to the guys for bringing about our Moonlit Retreat.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Xavi6 you was robbed!!:D

Only messing:p Lots of love to our new mods PoogieNerin and SDooM:) Well deserved, ye worked hard for it lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Hail lord nerin and lord doom!

*bows*

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

orestes wrote: »
    Hail lord nerin and lord doom!

*bows*

*Jumps down from the roof of a ruined gargoyle and grotesque laden church, rain and wind whipping his new mod clothes woven of purest night*

Hey peeps, thanks for the welcoming! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Congratulations. Enjoy it, for it may be the last forum you ever mod....

*cue ominous music*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

SDooM wrote: »
    *Jumps down from the roof of a ruined gargoyle and grotesque laden church, rain and wind whipping his new mod clothes woven of purest night*

Hey peeps, thanks for the welcoming! :)

There really is something fascinating about the idea of being masked and cloaked and stalking the night.

Photoshop time i think!!

Dragan wrote: »
    There really is something fascinating about the idea of being masked and cloaked and stalking the night.

Photoshop time i think!!

I have been known to tromp around in a big heavy coat in the wee small hours. no mask though. I wonder would a mask help with the modding duties?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

Masks always help ... in my experience. Cloaks are good too.

Have you a cane, or a walking stick perhaps ? ... they're also pretty good.

Welcome ... and congrats ... \o/

Can I play ?

trout wrote: »
    Masks always help ... in my experience. Cloaks are good too.

Have you a cane, or a walking stick perhaps ? ... they're also pretty good.

Welcome ... and congrats ... \o/

Can I play ?

All who hear the music of the night are welcome, your troutiness.

I think I'd like a domino mask!

• Registered Users Posts: 931 ✭✭✭banjopaul

Fair play to ya lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

All who hear the music of the night are welcome, your troutiness.

I think I'd like a domino mask!

Interweb nerd standard issue mask:

v-mask.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 880 ✭✭✭HAPPYGIRL

Yay great news lads.

Now someone around here owes me a batman cookie!

HAPPYGIRL wrote: »
    Yay great news lads.

Now someone around here owes me a batman cookie!

*Grumble* Hands over 60's batman cookie

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

There's batman cookies being given out.:eek:I want one :pac:(\(")/)<-batman

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

*glides in*
    *bows*

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'm not forgetting the promises of pints and songs and whatever else ye mo-fos owe me :p

Kharn wrote: »
    I'm not forgetting the promises of pints and songs and whatever else ye mo-fos owe me :p

Working on it:

Kharn

Born on a farm

In a barn

In Mayo

Whoa- oh -oooo

(Might need to rethink this)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Yes, yes you might :)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

We're supposed to bow down to them now? O_o

Pfffftttt!!!!

We're supposed to bow down to them now? O_o

Pfffftttt!!!!

Fine, don't bow down, someone else can save you from the zombies and the werewolves and the shadow people and Kharn!

Some sleepless night i must give writing a Sandman Chronicle a try ( for any fans of the comic you should really give that book a read ) where our Mods battle Dream.

That could be fun.

I'll post it here if it ends up being any good.

Some sleepless night i must give writing a Sandman Chronicle a try ( for any fans of the comic you should really give that book a read ) where our Mods battle Dream.

That could be fun.

I'll post it here if it ends up being any good.

You do that and TOTALLY promise me I get to hit on Death.

She's hawt.

New Dream or old Dream?

You do that and TOTALLY promise me I get to hit on Death.

She's hawt.

New Dream or old Dream?

Groovy. You get to hit on Death.

And i'm reckoning on old Dream...he suits my idea a bit better.

Groovy. You get to hit on Death.

And i'm reckoning on old Dream...he suits my idea a bit better.

Cool. Morpheus is much cooler anyway (although a bit mopey!)

He just loves being a drama queen is all. Everything has to be Epic with him...the stuff dreams are made of.

Oh god. Gaiman humour.

He just loves being a drama queen is all. Everything has to be Epic with him...the stuff dreams are made of.

Oh god. Gaiman humour.

Oh, deary deary me.

I laughed Endlessly.

(see what I did there?)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Fine, don't bow down, someone else can save you from the zombies and the werewolves and the shadow people and Kharn!
    I repeat ... Pfffftttt!!!

Oh wait ... Kharn! :(

Maybe a small bow?

Oh, deary deary me.

I laughed Endlessly.

(see what I did there?)

I get the feeling this could go on until we are both in a state of Delirium.

( we're not going to stop, are we? )

I get the feeling this could go on until we are both in a state of Delirium.

( we're not going to stop, are we? )

No, not until the joke is worn down to Destruction, I think.

And if we start branching out a little bit we could spend the rest of our Brief Lives at this.