Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin City Beers Tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

LadyE wrote: »
    Looks liek Ive been nomitated to pick up some baby cousins to take them to the bbq inn question - plus..this is turning out to be all boys..GASP! Might give it a miss..and maybe go to the next beers!

Pffft I'll be in Amsterdam for the next beers. Once in a lifetime opportunity here!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Boo-urns indeed..but wht can ye do.

Next time.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Looks liek Ive been nomitated to pick up some baby cousins to take them to the bbq inn question - plus..this is turning out to be all boys..GASP! Might give it a miss..and maybe go to the next beers!

There's 4 girls in my list! you, MIN2511,Cmol and my mystery non boards person!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

:(

I'm trying to convince a few lads to go but it aint looking good. Two are already drinking and the other is being a pikey about it -.-

Oh, and pics of the night later or gtfo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Right, so who is going direct to the Woolshed and who is going to the Church?

I'm going to the woolshed, I've posted a pic earlier in this thread so anyone who wants to meet there just look for me in there, I'll be there from about half seven. I have Red's number so we should have no hassle meeting up with the church crowd later on

kaimera wrote: »

I'm trying to convince a few lads to go but it aint looking good. Two are already drinking and the other is being a pikey about it -.-

I'd bring my camera but I've heard about these Dubs :p

Well that and I don't want to bring a camera... pockets are full of wallet, keys, phone and prob my iPod for the journey in.

Come on your own, like all the rest of em :D

Pics are not good on nights out....oh no

RedXIV wrote: »
    There's 4 girls in my list! you, MIN2511,Cmol and my mystery non boards person!

Ohhh sorry girlies..didnt realise..your names gave away nothing!!

so did we change your mind?

What time is this on again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭'Ol Jack Chance

I'd murder a beer right now...poxy late night working

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Hmmm, I could be persuaded possibly

• Registered Users Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

feylya wrote: »

Get yourself in for some boozing you sarcastic príck!

What time is this on again?

About 7.30. I'm gonna go home and have a shower and some food first though, so I might not be in until 8.30-9.

Orestes, I'll give you a buzz in a bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭lolly22

yeah me too any room for one more....;)

feylya wrote: »

DO IT!

and bring wimminz :D

lolly22 wrote: »
    yeah me too any room for one more....;)

Of course!

RedXIV wrote: »
    so did we change your mind?

I still have to collect my cousins :(

I'm not off work til seven, so I won't be in til eight or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭lolly22

Ok great might be a bit late but once its not just a lads nite out i should get there by 9.:)

Giggedy giggedy

Make sure you tell them to roll when you push them out the door so. I'm hoping to persuade people to stay out until the early hours so there's plenty of time ^_^

Kold wrote: »
    Make sure you tell them to roll when you push them out the door so. I'm hoping to persuade people to stay out until the early hours so there's plenty of time ^_^

Which venue are you going to?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Get yourself in for some boozing you sarcastic príck!

Well, I already am in and I'm about to hit the booze so they're not issues. It's meeting all you feckers that's the issue :pac:

Kold wrote: »

Nearly spilt my friecken coffee!!!
    Im slowly being persuaded :D

If its gonna be a late one like

Right folks, i gotta run, Everyone should have my number, if not, PM someone else and they'll pass it on. regardless, i'm aiming on staying in the church for a few after 8. Any one that wants to join me is more than welcome!

That's the spirit.

The more the merrier, especially if it makes it less of a sausage fest (unless that's what people want!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Ah go on, go on, go on, go on, go on

OK, Me and clicli are coming, Im gonna drop my cousins and pick her up..must get her number now.

What kinda place is this..do I have to get changed? Am wearing jeans, top and zip hoody..I suppose I do if its gonna be a late one

Nights out with randomers FTW!

@ Lady E

Woolshed is wear what you like. The place will be packed til after the football, but will then empty out a bit.

I have no idea about the Church.