Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin City Beers Tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Your report is a bit sparse on details. :(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

What goes on tour stays on tour!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Sherifu wrote: »
    Your report is a bit sparse on details. :(

No kiss and telling :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

MIN2511 wrote: »
    No kiss and telling :)
    Useless. You started telling, just not enough. It's ok if you can't remember.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Useless. You started telling, just not enough. It's ok if you can't remember.

I remember everything alright, i was very sober.:( It would be along post if i start, maybe someone else can elaborate

Next friday should be brilliant, gonna take the piss to a different level:D

Up to no good today, i think i might chill a bottle of wine-never to early to start drinking eh:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Guys, was lovely meeting you all :)

So the rules are..no pics to be put up and no kissing and telling :D:D Please

LadyE wrote: »
    Guys, was lovely meeting you all :)

So the rules are..no pics to be put up and no kissing and telling :D:D Please

didn't see you leave
    hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

didn't see you leave

I didnt see you leave!!! hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

I went to Eamon Dorans, two of us walked up, got lost, then couldnt find anyone..we found them at the door at the end of the night. I then went to my mothers because I didnt have my house keys :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

didn't see you leave
    hehehe, remember the 'rules'!

Pepe, was lovely meeting you last night:)

Edit: I also thought you named yourself after Austrian Incest man,,papa fritz :D:D:D:D

Obv. not!!!

hehehe, remember the 'rules'!

OOPs.... my bad:D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Next friday should be brilliant, gonna take the piss to a different level:D

Just don't get it all over the toilet seat!

LOL

I would try not to:D

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭dolphinius

I guess i am the first to report-twas good craic... had so much fun teasing all those cuddling(sticking the beak in) :Dcouples e.t.c.

Laughed so hard, up to no good as usual... Actually it was a good one, feel free to report any shenanigan that i missed
    Quite hungover at the moment-smoked those bloody cigs

I think we managed to get a few people to sign up to boards:D

Gosh you must have been sober, posting before mid-day...
    Well, I guess you are still in training for your vodka marathon, if it's the wine you're on today.
    Last night was a good bit of craic.
    Good to see all us randomers just showing up and letting loose.
    Amazing that we were all normal-ish. Good laugh.
    Even those not on Boards.
    'Till the next time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

I turned up mad late and terrified. 2 pitchers sorted that out though and it all worked out grand. Nice to actually meet some of the random interweb people who've kept me sane through my 'studying'. Methinks i've been sucked into the boards beering

DavyD_83 wrote: »
    I turned up mad late and terrified. 2 pitchers sorted that out though and it all worked out grand. Nice to actually meet some of the random interweb people who've kept me sane through my 'studying'. Methinks i've been sucked into the boards beering
    Me 2. Let's start a thread for lunch time tomorrow........
    Nah, too dangerous.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Oh man. Excellent impromptu night. Was great meeting ye a big bunch of internet weirdos, who turned out not to be weird at all (Much)

Can barely remember anyones names but still.

We tried to post drunkenly last night but boards was down.

Boos to kaimera! I mean c'mon, staying with a bunch of internet nerds when he was clearly in there with a brazilian ballerina girl. A true internet legend in all regards.

DavyD_83 wrote: »

hehehe :)
    two pitchers? Sure about that? I thought it was more:D

dolphinius wrote: »
    Gosh you must have been sober, posting before mid-day...
    Well, I guess you are still in training for your vodka marathon, if it's the wine you're on today.
    Last night was a good bit of craic.
    Good to see all us randomers just showing up and letting loose.
    Amazing that we were all normal-ish. Good laugh.
    Even those not on Boards.
    'Till the next time.

hehehe

My flatmate rang my bleeding phone at 6.30 in the morning... She wasn't sure if i got home....
    I went back to sleep and my ma rang.... like ffs i need sleep instead i am starting another drinking session in the next 2-3hrs

hehehe

My flatmate rang my bleeding phone at 6.30 in the morning... She wasn't sure if i got home....
    I went back to sleep and my ma rang.... like ffs i need sleep instead i am starting another drinking session in the next 2-3hrs

Dedication. I like that.
    Get some food and water inside yah, if you're starting again.
    Have fun.
    Oh, disconnect the phone, before you forget....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Was good craic last night.

I've some head on me this morning though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

So I remember Kold, Kaimera, The Don, Chopperbyrne, Red+LadyE and Min.

Who was everyone else? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

For those who missed out there's a beers next Friday and then another one the Saturday after that I believe.

Firday?! - BGRH?

Saturday after?! - ???

Never been to one considering going maybe!:D

Jemmy wrote: »
    Firday?! - BGRH?

Saturday after?! - ???

Never been to one considering going maybe!:D

Do! Was a good night.

Tragedy wrote: »
    So I remember Kold, Kaimera, The Don, Chopperbyrne, Red+LadyE and Min.

Who was everyone else? :(

Martin was dolphineous or whatever.

There was a conor, two brians..thats all I can remember. Im so crap at names its unreal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Boos to kaimera! I mean c'mon, staying with a bunch of internet nerds when he was clearly in there with a brazilian ballerina girl. A true internet legend in all regards.

I hate you. :(

Harsh but fair and yes it's true. I do have her number however :)

It's all about baby steps... right? -.-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Glad to hear you all had a good one! I would have joined you myself but I already had stuff on.

I'll try and catch the next one though, everyone being in the same boat as randomers makes it far more appealing than going to a beers where there's already a 'community' in place.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

LadyE wrote: »
    Do! Was a good night.

Dunno walking in on my own not knowing anyone!
    Bit scary! :(:p

Jemmy wrote: »
    Dunno walking in on my own not knowing anyone!
    Bit scary! :(:p

I didnt know anyone either. I had to ring red..wasnt athat scary tbh!

If you want ill meet you before hand?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Sounds like an orgy was had.