Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PSNI Recruitment - Stage 2 - The Assessment Centre

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Psni26

Yea it is a shame about funding, this is my first time going for it so hopefully it's good news!

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭warofattrition

Geo1986 wrote: »
    I guess the really annoying thing is that no matter how well we do...all the uncertainty about funding is a pain in the ass. First time round I was checking emails every half hour from AC to results. This time round I am like warm at best

CC said this drive would go ahead though with reduced numbers.

There were substantially less applied to the 2014 drive(3,100) so the chances of getting in will effectively be the same if they reduce the intake to about half of the initially projected 368.

Chin up,less people in this one!

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Geo1986

Yea, I actually think the odds are slightly better this time. Fingers crossed for everyone. If anything else, it's good practice for the next one ��

• Registered Users Posts: 7 nem1128

Do they wait till the deadline or could they release results a bit earlier like the initial test. So anxious.

They told some people early last time round because they were in a rush to get new recruits on the street....don't think that's going to apply this time though

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Suzuka

Annoys me more that they mark the AC stuff on the day, so they've known for months if I've passed or god forbid failed :(

4 weeks of overdrive hindsight ahead lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭JtmC