Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PSNI Recruitment - Stage 4 - The Medical

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭PEGGYSUE'S MAMA

[wondering where pyg was, i gave her a list of safe porn sites but she clearly ignored it[/quote]

aw poor PYG cannae even defend herself, but i did warn her about them too!:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,012 ✭✭✭MrsGeneHunt

[wondering where pyg was, i gave her a list of safe porn sites but she clearly ignored it

aw poor PYG cannae even defend herself, but i did warn her about them too!:P[/quote]

LOL
    When she gets back she'll kill me for this!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭0607

psni wrote: »
    Were you on this forum back then too? I think I remember you.

I only found this forum 2 weeks ago!

What does Smt mean, anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭bc84

0607 wrote: »
    I only found this forum 2 weeks ago!

What does Smt mean, anyone?

Substance Misuse Test

in simple terms its your drugs test. you'll eventually get used to the abbreviations on here, takes a while just. stick around, the info i've gained form here with regards to the actual process has been brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭Louisiana 1927

Thanks PSM;) I was also wondering where PYG was. I'll be gluing my mobile to the side of my head today waiting for that call, hope it's not too long away:(.

Yeah the guys up at seapark were sound as, you'll be hearing next week i'd say espec given that i was up mid-week & heard today. Ohhh, you'll so be pouncing on the postie evryday next week!!! lol!! TBH my postman hadn't even opened the gate this morning & i was outta the front door!!! My missus thought i was possessed!!!

You're so right MGH, when i was up & speaking with the guy who cuts your hair for the SMT he was saying that they would usually have a few no shows on med days. Whether this is accurate or not i dunno, but yeah you are so still in there, it's not over til it's over & you know your not a kick in the arse off where me, PYG & PSM are in the rankings so hang in there.

Maybe it's time for me to move from this room, to waiting room??:(but:)!!

jeez i didnt realise it's so quick. not make much odds to me, fairly sure i'm gonna fail my hearing :( ah well at least the agony wont last too long lol

there wasnt enough hair on my head to take the drugs test, so i now have 2 very bald armpits. i feel like a 13 year old :o

bc84 wrote: »
    jeez i didnt realise it's so quick. not make much odds to me, fairly sure i'm gonna fail my hearing :( ah well at least the agony wont last too long lol

there wasnt enough hair on my head to take the drugs test, so i now have 2 very bald armpits. i feel like a 13 year old :o

I'm sure you'll be fine hearing wise!

As for the armpits.....tres metrosexual LOL

Not a superfluous hair on MGH apart from her head!!!! And its v short too, any SMT would render me with a bald spot. Just as well I have lots of time to grow it for C15 should the need arise LOL

I'm sure you'll be fine hearing wise!

As for the armpits.....tres metrosexual LOL

Not a superfluous hair on MGH apart from her head!!!! And its v short too, any SMT would render me with a bald spot. Just as well I have lots of time to grow it for C15 should the need arise LOL

hope so, thing is with djing i must have mangled them over the years. ah well, can only wait and see!

ooh big fish little fish cardboard box!!!!!

Techno techno techno lol

ooh big fish little fish cardboard box!!!!!

Techno techno techno lol

LOL

thought this t shirt was rather amusing

resize_fixed_height_resources-product-images-12271-Big-Fishjpg.350x.jpg

but i've always preferred to stack the shelves :D

has anyone from last friday got any results yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭PapaYankeeGirl

Jimity Jaysus, I nearly forgot to say well done to Louisiana !! Well done mate!!

jimity jaysus LOL

:o

:o

it gave me a chuckle ;)

You know me.....always like to please!

........Im away for a few extra strong ciders and a pizza!!

You know me.....always like to please!

........Im away for a few extra strong ciders and a pizza!!

a girl after my own heart! sitting with a few strongbow here myself :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭RoscoPColtrane

a girl after my own heart! sitting with a few strongbow here myself :D

Im on the White Lightening..

i hope your joking, smells like feet and is only consumable with orange or blackcurrant!

Only consumable with a galvanised gullet and stomach more like....Ha ha bc..you sound like someone in the know..The last time I drank cider was many many moons ago. Two (teeny weeny) bottles of diamond white and I was calling myself an ambulance..Took the surface of my tongue I'll swear. But Doc didnt spot that at the medical..(Lame I know but it is the medical thread). :D

got my brown envelope today, the missus phoned me. couldnt have waited ll afternoon so i made her open it. turns out im deemed medically fit for service and psni recruitment will be incontact with me soon.

im so excited i could sh1t:D

now just for the 50 50. this makes my nerves bad :eek:

got my brown envelope today, the missus phoned me. couldnt have waited ll afternoon so i made her open it. turns out im deemed medically fit for service and psni recruitment will be incontact with me soon.

Ah. Well done you.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭PEGGYSUE'S MAMA

congrats bc, am sooooooo, sooooo pleased for you.... let's hope same goes for PYG too.... o and me, just sent off my repeat results this morning, fingers crossed that means a nice wee brown envelope for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

nice one chief. hopefully its the same news for PYG

thanks guys, yeah hope PYG is the same. if i got mine today and i did mine on the same day as her, id imagine hers shouldnt be far off. her computer is away again though i think so we probably wont hear for a bit.

anyone know what the craic is with SMT? does the med pass letter mean iv passed the smt also or is it seperate results? pity about the guys in vettng not saying anything, would be nice to know if its still pending or if im just waiting for the call or a dear john. would like to think its done seeing as it was submitted in sept but you never know with this process

congrats bc, am sooooooo, sooooo pleased for you.... let's hope same goes for PYG too.... o and me, just sent off my repeat results this morning, fingers crossed that means a nice wee brown envelope for me!

PSM glad to hear you finally got the last "wee" bit of your med done!! Hope you get word this week too;).

Congrsta bc!!;) Nice one indeed, re the SMT results i still aint got mine yet either, spoke to OHW last week & they told me that i should recieve them this week. It'd be two weeks tomorrow i had my medical so i'm hoping it'll be this week.

Crap one not knowing about your vettiing, i saw someone said that they don't tell you about it if you phone up anymore, why's that i wonder?? I must've phoned at the right time just before they implemented that rule.

Well congrats again;)

aye i made the mistake of not phoning them lol i wont sleep properly til the smt results come through, really hope i dont get a false positive. i shouldnt do since i informed them of the stuff i had been taking. the dr was adamant that i wouldnt aslong as i disclosed whatever id been taking for training so fingers crossed

PYG passed as well.

Well done bc84, come on PSM make it a hat-trick(?) from our Friday!:D

PYG passed as well.

Well done bc84, come on PSM make it a hat-trick(?) from our Friday!:D

Congratulations PYG!! I knew you'd do it;)

Fingers crossed for PSM, though i don't think she'll have any issues, hopefully she'll hear soon.

Wel done again, just gotta wait for that call now:)

Congratulations PYG!! I knew you'd do it;)

Fingers crossed for PSM, though i don't think she'll have any issues, hopefully she'll hear soon.

Wel done again, just gotta wait for that call now:)

Thanks.

Major fingers crossed for PSM, she'll be grand.