Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post Your Accounting Answers

• 17-06-2008 5:38pm
    Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭

I am not the best at Accouting. So if you get different answers, your most likely better off :-)

Q3 Accumilated fund = 748,635
    Income+expenditure= 60,584

Q4 Published = 439,000

Q5 Dividend yield= 4.8%
    Opening Stock= 62,000
    EPS=16 cent
    recoup= 20.8 years
    price earning ratio = 8.125:1

Q6 operating profit = 169,000
    cash outflow = 98,000
    change in debt = 14,000

Q9 -7862, 6139

• Registered Users Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

Burner- wrote: »
    I am not the best at Accouting. So if you get different answers, your most likely better off :-)

Q3 Accumilated fund = 748,635
    Income+expenditure= 60,584

Q4 Published = 439,000

Q5 Dividend yield= 4.8%
    Opening Stock= 62,000
    EPS=16 cent
    recoup= 20.8 years
    price earning ratio = 8.125:1

Q6 operating profit = 169,000
    cash outflow = 98,000
    change in debt = 14,000

Q9 -7862, 6139

These one's look familiar. Those are the only two out of those that I did.

Yesssssssssss:D

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Stin

for published i got 400000

for the cash flow i got
    operating profit 169000
    cash outflow 75000 (i think...)
    and change in net debt, 14000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 yenoolnairb

Q3 accumulated fund - 699735
    income & expenditure - 63 580

Q5 got the same ratios as you.

Q4 i got 424000

dunno bout the rest

• Registered Users Posts: 6 JJPW89

Q1 I got two different answers for capital employed which were 1027325 and 1033700

Q5 Ratios were
    Div yield 4.8%
    Opening stock 62000
    Eps 16cent

Q7 I got capital employed as 455190

Q9 net profit of 454310

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭Slashman X

Q8 the very last question, anyone else do a huge complicated maths equation? :p

Cash flow was a decrease of 6,000, that's the right answer.

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭Yuugib

hmm i think i got like - 6000 cash outflow .. mm.. but it all balanced at the end.. wierd :(
    the ratios worked out the same ) yeey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭The LeavyC

totally cocked cash flow by adding everything in the abridged instead of minusing. literally so long since id done one.
    Q1 i got a balancing 1026375.. cud be wrong, havnt heard any1 elses
    Q9 got gross profit 654310

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭nerd3000

654 310 is definitely right for the Q9 Budget!!

our teacher did it out during the exam!!

What did ye do with quoted investments and stuff!??

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭armbruster

The LeavyC wrote: »
    totally cocked cash flow by adding everything in the abridged instead of minusing. literally so long since id done one.
    Q1 i got a balancing 1026375.. cud be wrong, havnt heard any1 elses
    Q9 got gross profit 654310

yep got your budgeting answer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭The LeavyC

armbruster wrote: »
    yep got your budgeting answer

sweet, any1 balance q1? i havnt heard any1 elses figure yet

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭armbruster

what's was the question about prudent management?

and what do accountant's consider when preparing financial statements?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Slashman X wrote: »
    Q8 the very last question, anyone else do a huge complicated maths equation?.

Not a huge one. If x = sales and profit is 15% of sales then x - variable costs - fixed costs = 0.15x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭Turquoise

Yay! I got the right answer for the budgeting.

Did anyone else get 390,000 for the published?!
    My Cash flow worked out right, thankfully.

I got an Accumulated fund of 691,735 and an excess of income over expenditure of 33,180 for Clubs - anyone get these or similar?

Suspense was a disaster, it didn't balance, and I only had two figures for my corrected net profit. :(

f1dan wrote: »
    Not a huge one. If x = sales and profit is 15% of sales then x - variable costs - fixed costs = 0.15x
    Aye, thats what I did, but the Budgeted Profit wasn't equal the actual profit :(

Sales was 785,000 or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 26 martincarey

My answers.
    Q.4 p+L 31/12 bal 379000
    Q6 decrease in cash (6000)
    Net Debt 1/1 (84000)
    Net Debt 31/12 (70000)

Q7 TNA 427180
    420500 wrong.

Q9. profit 654310
    Q3 acc fund 699860
    excess of income 63455

will they give you attempt marks for suspense

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭louis626

Slashman X wrote: »
    Aye, thats what I did, but the Budgeted Profit wasn't equal the actual profit :(

Sales was 785,000 or something?

Ye i got 785,000 too:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5 robbieog

Q3-Accum Fund=€693,135
    -income/exp=€61,780
    I think tem 2 are correct.

Q4-P&L Balance=€387,000
    The royalty patent goes in twice.not fully sure if its correct tho.

Q9- €654,310
    Thats deffo correct

• Registered Users Posts: 12,005 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Wat was the answer for teh Operating Profit in the Cash Flow and how did you get it?

• Registered Users Posts: 5 robbieog

€173,000 but i dont think dats rite.I think it mite be €103,000

I got €169,000

• Registered Users Posts: 12,005 ✭✭✭✭titan18

I got 160000 but I see how you got 169000.You used 60000 as tax paid.Is that right?I used 51000.39000 from last year and 60000-48000=12000 this year.Is that right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 flint_72

I thought that was a grand paper to be honest. I can see how people were shocked though,some of the questions that came up were supprising. But if u studied everything u should ave been grand.

Q1. I got to balance wit €1,026,375
    Q 6. to check correctly,wit €169,000 ,€98,000 and €7,000
    Q7. I got to balance wit €455,190 , but im not to sure how right that is
    Q9 i cant remember what i got,bu it was a grand question.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Ally_ally

For the club account i got: Accumulated fund 691, 735....and income and expenditure, 63, 180.....anyone else get them??
    Published accounts i got 418,000 for the p&l, i might have fecked up the quoted and unquoted investments though
    Cash flow....i have either 157000 or 169000 written down...i'm not sure which 1 i got! and (6000) outflow
    Budgeting gross proftit = 624,310

2 be honest though...i tend to make mistakes when under pressure, and i couldn't be bothered finishing the suspense!!!!

My answers.
    Q.4 p+L 31/12 bal 379000
    Q6 decrease in cash (6000)
    Net Debt 1/1 (84000)
    Net Debt 31/12 (70000)

Q7 TNA 427180
    420500 wrong.

Q9. profit 654310
    Q3 acc fund 699860
    excess of income 63455

will they give you attempt marks for suspense
    i got your cashflow answers....was 30,000 out in the budgeting, but i hadnt looked over it so i'm wrong!

Turquoise wrote: »
    Yay! I got the right answer for the budgeting.

Did anyone else get 390,000 for the published?!
    My Cash flow worked out right, thankfully.

I got an Accumulated fund of 691,735 and an excess of income over expenditure of 33,180 for Clubs - anyone get these or similar?

Suspense was a disaster, it didn't balance, and I only had two figures for my corrected net profit. :(
    got the 691,735 for acc fund, but 63, 160 for the I&E, one of us is 30,000 out!