Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2,500 6handed WSOP tournie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Conbro wrote: »
    Well then why try to encourage the dissection of his exit hands minutes after hes been eliminated?. You really are quite tactless.
    You sir, win the award for reading comprehension. Well done.

Keep your hair on Ste,yes it genuinely is a fantastic result and I didn't suggest anything to the contrary,and I didn't mention his exit hand,you did.
    Jeeze lads relax, it wasn't aimed at any one person in particular, I mentioned it so others coming in after my post, who may feel the urge to mention it, won't now and this thread can be kept in a congratulatory tone, as it should be, it was a great performance.

Now please drop it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭DBC2007

Ste05 wrote: »
    Jeeze lads relax, it wasn't aimed at any one person in particular, I mentioned it so others coming in after my post, who may feel the urge to mention it, won't now and this thread can be kept in a congratulatory tone, as it should be, it was a great performance.

Now please drop it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBziW9qQvsc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

You sir, win the award for reading comprehension. Well done.

Ste I think you were right to leave this thread as a congrats type of thing so lets do that..

Well done Dagunman you should be proud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Nice performance, I'm sure there'll be plenty of chat about the exit hand over time...

Its really not so ambiguous. Why else would you make the above comment but to see the hand being examined in a less than complimentary manner without directly criticising his play. You then have the audacity to tell people to "keep the thread to congrats", which is mildly ironic to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

conbro - i don't think ste05 was suggesting anything of the kind. he made a throwaway remark about "we'll be talking about that hand in the future" and that was it.

that, and his subsequent comments, are hardly "audacity" on his part

Conbro wrote: »
    Its really not so ambiguous. Why else would you make the above comment but to see the hand being examined in a less than complimentary manner without directly criticising his play. You then have the audacity to tell people to "keep the thread to congrats", which is mildly ironic to say the least.
    Whatever, people can talk about what they like once it's on topic and within the charter, I was just trying to steer the thread towards a solely congratulatory theme, put whatever motives or under-lying subliminal messages you want to my posts, work away.

They're there for all to see and people can make up their own mind on them, we have your take on them now, so GL do we need to really get into it any more, you've said your piece, I've said mine, back to Dagunman's performance possibly.

Surely we can just end this little handbag showing contest now can we??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭DBC2007

Whatever, people can talk about what they like once it's on topic and within the charter, I was just trying to steer the thread towards a solely congratulatory theme, put whatever motives or under-lying subliminal messages you want to my posts, work away.

They're there for all to see and people can make up their own mind on them, we have your take on them now, so GL do we need to really get into it any more, you've said your piece, I've said mine, back to Dagunman's performance possibly.

Surely we can just end this little handbag showing contest now can we??

nicely put and obv true.

once again john super result and hope you get another score.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

ffs somebody show me the rulebook that says if an Irish player runs well in the wsop you are only allowed to heap praise on them ad nauseum. Some people need to relax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

Great result for John,well done and feck the begrudgers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

wp sir, incredible achivement!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭dagunman

Ty to all the well wishers etc, full trip report will follow in blog etc.
    Not even going to bother talken about the exit hand, lol at ppl makin comments on it, havin played with the players for about 5/10 hours I think i am better qualified to make decesions, but anyone who wants to look at in isolation feel free to send ur experts views to gavinkelly@hotmail.com and i will deal with them 1 by one.
    As for the chopper over the moon you changed ur mind and get bhind me, mightn't hav been able to play the final table without ur backing. Really meant alot.
    You sad ****.
    lol at any1 who taught i might b humble with this res. I am da nuts.

wheres the point goin on tv if ur not goin look like an absloute tosser, visor mandatory

Nice interview there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

dagunman wrote: »

I think your sh1t, well played though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,447 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Well played man. Nice payday as well.

I agree with you on those who were attempting to criticise you exit hand. I think it was a very ballsy and good move by you. I think its a bad call there by your opponent with all the hands that are beating him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

eagle eye wrote: »

I agree with you on those who were attempting to criticise you exit hand. I think it was a very ballsy and good move by you. I think its a bad call there by your opponent with all the hands that are beating him.

WTF are you on about, he had Top Pair with A9 and the nut flush draw 5 handed and lots of chips to spare, when is this not a snap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭HoLLLLLaments

one of the greats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

fkya daughman. im just in from the madness gig and was looking forward to a bit of ole ole, and now you are out........I hope those vegas whores give you a mild rash...you ruined my night..........your 90k dollar is only worth EUR300 you know...LOL 4 2 WHERE YOU DRUNK...NO? WELL I AM...

right lads out there in vegas dont be afriad to win a fking bracelet...chub im expecting big things from you.

ONE STEP BEYOND......

seriously though nice cash, you chimp

Steo you are so cruel to allude to his exit hand, let me do it:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

->choppers face :D:D:D:D:D:D ......or was it a level....

for the 1st time in 200 years I was among the yonuger people at a gig...........lol older people...they all looked like nicky power in a bowlers hat.....albeit more spritley

buhahahahahhahaha

translation: "dagunman expose your sweaty ballsack to me and i will slurp it up"

go go gadget ACE 8 OFFSUIT

darioowned

WTF are you on about, he had Top Pair with A9 and the nut flush draw 5 handed and lots of chips to spare, when is this not a snap
    buhahahahahhahaha

translation: "dagunman expose your sweaty ballsack to me and i will slurp it up"
    lmfao, you guys always fall for it.

FFS people, I didn't mention his exit hand, as I said in my post, I didn't even see the action, all I saw was the final push, (which looked good to me w/o any info at all FWIW)

I don't have a clue what happened before that so HowTF can I comment on it?? Have I started posting in Japanese or something here??

lmfao, you guys always fall for it.
    when people say something dumb lately they always go ummmmm errrrrrr IT WAS A JOKE

FFS people, I didn't mention his exit hand, as I said in my post, I didn't even see the action, all I saw was the final push, (which looked good to me w/o any info at all FWIW)

I don't have a clue what happened before that so HowTF can I comment on it?? Have I started posting in Japanese or something here??

yasui, rirakkusu,

as you said in a PM to me, he played it like a donkey. and that 90k is fk all to a man of your means, fair enough steo but you are pissin on his parade...WHY? WHY? you are obviously seething with ollylike jealousy...

YULETIRED wrote: »
    as you said in a PM to me, he played it like a donkey. and that 90k is fk all to a man of your means, fair enough steo but you are pissin on his parade...WHY? WHY? you are obviously seething with ollylike jealousy...
    LOL... nh wp...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

filtz u fookinknobjockey

dagunman wrote: »

Well done anyway;)

Edit wtf are u doin here after busting a FT at the worldseries?

yasui, rirakkusu,
    google is not my friend today :confused::(

when people say something dumb lately they always go ummmmm errrrrrr IT WAS A JOKE

Whats wrong with you now, you can't take it when you are caught out, is that it?
    Now that you fell for that, I am going to ignore your posts from now on, as you have a great ability to continue things on and get people banned, which is what you enjoy imo.

google is not my friend today :confused::(

Calm down, relax

its just a bad law. . .

wtf all these ads

omg brainwashed, i want to buy me some progressive insurance, surprise! progressive insurance.com, ppa ppa, progressive insurance.com,

ah come on now Ste you were having a dig

Whats wrong with you now, you can't take it when you are caught out, is that it?
    Now that you fell for that, I am going to ignore your posts from now on, as you have a great ability to continue things on and get people banned, which is what you enjoy imo.

its a shame that people with your level of intelligence can reproduce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭hotspur

nicnicnic wrote: »

Yeah I mean how can you say he "butchered" his hand and it not be a criticism...oh wait that was me :) BUTCHERED!

Calm down, relax
    LOL, I'm pretty calm, I was trying to find out if it meant anything, I assumed it was a joke??

Have you any conclusive supporting evidence to this effect?

is there an ad free link.....the amount of things im drunkenly buyin with my credit card is going to cost me a fortune...damn you to hell you US marketing geniuses........that energy stuff would have been a godsend during night boat to cairo.

a-k-47 wrote: »
    its just a bad law. . .

wtf all these ads

omg brainwashed, i want to buy me some progressive insurance, surprise! progressive insurance.com, ppa ppa, progressive insurance.com,

i hear ya.......some good stuff for sale though...

You fancy yourself as an intelligent person?
    Any tests taken? Scores?
    Not some online dummy test now, I mean a real IQ test.

LOL, I'm pretty calm, I was trying to find out if it meant anything, I assumed it was a joke??

it means calm down, relax :rolleyes:

i hear ya.......some good stuff for sale though...

glad my cc is maxed out.... look at HL next time that ad comes up lollll

Any tests taken? Scores?

My IQ is Detested...(mainly by me ):(

I'd have no doubt that you're IQ is extremely high.
    And thats not a level.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    I actually wasn't, although just reading it again and I thought I posted "so let's leave it for another thread" at the end, but I see now I didn't, so I suppose it might look, but meh, its done now. Although I doubt dagunman is bothered about what anyone he's never met thinks, beit good or bad.

Since I don't even know what happened in the hand, I don't see how I could comment on it anyway, the push seemed grand, he had a pair and gutshot on a draw heavy board with solid folding equity, he's never drawing dead. I don't know how he got into the position to make the push, so can't comment on that, but again I doubt he cares too much what I say one way or the other. I think he explained his reasoning pretty well in his post game interview if anyone saw it.

Here's what I posted so people don't have to go trawling back to see what I'm on about.
    Nice performance, I'm sure there'll be plenty of chat about the exit hand over time...
    and then:
    I wasn't commenting on the play, I didn't see all the action, just the final push, I was just mentioning that because I'm sure there'll be plenty of talk about it over time one way or the other, similar to RT's 22 and prob best to keep this thread to congrats as it's an amazing performance to come 5th in a WSOP event.

it means calm down, relax :rolleyes:
    LOL

ste give it over, just let it go man, :)

Any tests taken? Scores?

yes

no

I actually wasn't, although just reading it again and I thought I posted "so let's leave it for another thread" at the end, but I see now I didn't, so I suppose it might look, but meh, its done now. Although I doubt dagunman is bothered about what anyone he's never met thinks, beit good or bad.

Since I don't even know what happened in the hand, I don't see how I could comment on it anyway, the push seemed grand, he had a pair and gutshot on a draw heavy board with solid folding equity, he's never drawing dead. I don't know how he got into the position to make the push, so can't comment on that, but again I doubt he cares too much what I say one way or the other. I think he explained his reasoning pretty well in his post game interview if anyone saw it.

Here's what I posted so people don't have to go trawling back to see what I'm on about.

and then:

said like a true politician, take it to the strategy section imo

I'd have no doubt that you're IQ is extremely high.
    And thats not a level.
    thanks but.......
    do not be fooled by a masters degree in bull****......the only thing ive created today is on its way to the liffey right now.........but as i say to the mammy when im on the phone....at least im not a CHIMP....she doesnt agree.....sniff, i wish i wasnt drunk right now as i feel a little emotional...