Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shut Up and Squat!

Options
  • 18-06-2008 6:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭

So I've decided it's time for me to start one of these logs. I've been keeping my own log in paper form but it'll be nice to get some feedback and tips from all you guys.

Stats

Height: 5'10
    Weight: 13st 4lbs
    BF: ~20%

(will post up some body measurements later...)

Background

I've been lifting weights since I was 13 yrs old but back then it was all about the bicep curls :D I've taken it alot more seriously lately and i've been following the Starting Strength program since December.

Unfortunately, I've had a few injuries from American Football (strained deltoid, torn hamstring etc) so my progress stalled quite a bit.

So after a 6 week layoff :(, I started back about 2 weeks ago.

I'll start by posting my sessions from this week (Monday and Wednesday).

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Hugh Mongus

Monday 16th June

Warm up: 1 hour walk to gym and some stretches

Squat:
    Bar x 2 x 5
    50 x 1 x 5
    70 x 1 x 4
    90 x 1 x 3
    110 x 1 x 2
    130 x 3 x 5

Military Press:
    Bar x 2 x 5
    30 x 1 x 4
    40 x 1 x 3
    50 x 1 x 2
    57.5 x 2 x 5
    57.5 x 1 x 4

Power Clean:
    Bar x 2 x 5
    50 x 1 x 3
    65 x 3 x 5

Chins:
    6 sets (target was 6 x 6)
    6 + 6 + 6 + 5 + 4 + 3
    I did the one's I missed as negatives.