Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Older men dancing - tragic delusion or epic hawtness?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Dance? Not following you....
    Sounds like a funny trip on lsd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Lads, you are absolutely required to dance if you're on a night out with the wimmins. They loves it. Either you can actually dance and they like that, or you fail terribly and they like that you tried! I just want one of you at least to do either the Robot or the Shark dance (use your hand held to forehead fin to cut through the crowd until you get to a hot wimmin). They'll love you forever.

haha the shark :pac:
    So what do you do when you find a hawt woman? Eat her? Shout 'NOM NOM NOM'? Maybe a mix of both

The robot is fun, but you look stupid unless you can pop

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Wilburt wrote: »
    So what do you do when you find a hawt woman? Eat her?
    You might want to try buying her a drink first - not every woman wants to get into the secks straight away... ;)

It all boils down to what you drink... pink cider? Not a chance :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

It all boils down to what you drink... pink cider? Not a chance :pac:

OUCH!

That has gotta hurt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

But stawberry sicder is lovely, only cider I can stomach tbh.

Regardless of it's refreshing (yet metro look and taste) qualities... ITS PINK, it's flavour is strawberry and lime. Basically it's an alco pop disguised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SheRa

When I saw read the title of the thread "older men dancing" I imagined 60 year olds getting their groove on:eek::eek:.

Eh Tom and JSB you are so not old. But you are visions of epic hawtness when dancing:) and great fun to dance with too. Woooohoo Im so looking forward to this evening!

Thaedydal wrote: »
    But stawberry sicder is lovely, only cider I can stomach tbh.

It's ok, Thaed, you are allowed to enjoy it.

Kharn on the other hand....actually, given the size of him, I am not going to say any more.

I'll let the young 'uns abuse him and watch his squish them like an insect.

I'm not a coward, I have an acute sense of self-preservation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭ruthiedv

So what do you do when you find a hawt woman? Eat her? Shout 'NOM NOM NOM'? Maybe a mix of both

Works for me:D

If in doubt, you could always do the second thing that Peter Kay does here, never fails.

haha so if I go around tonight shouting nom nom nom I can eat... *pauses*

Christ on a stick! Nah... hmmm, I'm going to ponder about this now and get back. In work so can't see the video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Yes, teh wimmins love it
    I know I'm a bit late but did somebody say epileptic octopus???

eyeofbig.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Galvasean wrote: »
    I know I'm a bit late but did somebody say epileptic octopus???

eyeofbig.jpg

Tom, you never told me you were in a movie :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Yes, teh wimmins love it
    irishbird wrote: »

Well, we were going to surprise you but.. yeah we made a movie and they showed it on Sky One! :D

irishbird wrote: »

Be warned - that's what happens when you dance near me. It's the Tom Dunne Experience.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I stand by my decision to drink that yummy pink strawberry and lime cider - it was a hot day, I was dehydrated. Then more wiminz arrived and by the gods they were hot too, so I was even more dehydrated. So in essence, you can blame the wiminz. And also, as Tom quite rightly pointed out, let the young ones be crushed :p

I find the best concoction for allowing the Groove Ghost entry is Buckfast... ;)

See that's the type of banter I like Kharn, none of this strawberry emo crap. Buckfast, made by monks, in a manly bottle and doubles as a paint stripper/thinner. Can do no wrong with buckfast, except maybe not drink enough.
    Apply for the mancore forum Kharn, I like the cut of your jib! - whats a jib? I don't know but I like it

You could try the NYOM thing if you wanted but I think you're underestimating the power of 'The Shark'. Once she sees that she'll be yours forever.

I'm practising it in the office as we speak

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    I will be presenting the results of my research tonight through the medium of dance.

I want pics of that!

Beruthiel wrote: »
    I want pics of that!

You know I can't do that, Ruthie, even for you.

Unless you want to grace us with your presence.

I'm practising it in the office as we speak
    I want pics of that!

Yes, pics of everyone doing the Shark too! As we all know, Pics or it Didn't Happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

nkay1985 wrote: »
    As we all know, Pics or it Didn't Happen.

actually what happens at the beers stays at the beers takes precident over that. Also with so many people there we can vouch for it without the need for pics:D

jsb wrote: »
    actually what happens at the beers stays at the beers takes precident over that. Also with so many people there we can vouch for it without the need for pics:D

Oh yeah, forgot that one, sorry. My non-beers-attending-noobness shows itself again! Vouching is good for me. Because I'm sure all of you will be sober as judges, and if you are drinking, it will be in a sensible, respectful manner.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Unless you want to grace us with your presence.

I'm saving myself for next weeks one ;)

I think that one will be a more dignified affair for me.

(it's not often you can use the word "dignified" when referring to a Boards Beers)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

hit them with teh "walsh spin" and it's good night . . . and good morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭MLE

I admire a man who can dance (and is willing)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Hill Billy wrote: »
    Dancing is a no-no when a gentleman reaches a certain point in his life.
    That point is usually when both of your knees are fcuked as a result of car/motorbike "accidents", your back is done in from too many knocks playing rugby/gaelic/soccer & lets face it you never had the slightest shred of rhythm in the first place anyway.

QFT, apart from the back and the manner in which the knees got fcuked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

I danced in public ... once ... well ... it was my wedding, and I thought ... you don't do this everyday :cool:

Zaph wrote: »
    QFT, apart from the back and the manner in which the knees got fcuked.

The figures don't lie.

The wimmins have spoken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Hill Billy wrote: »
    Dancing is a no-no when a gentleman reaches a certain point in his life.
    That point is usually when both of your knees are fcuked and your back is done in from too many knocks playing gaelic/soccer & lets face it you never had the slightest shred of rhythm in the first place anyway.

This basically sums up why I don't/can't dance

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I was in a nightclub on holidays many years ago watching this middle-aged idiot make a complete arse of himself on the dancefloor.He was doing aeroplane impressions,playing "one potato two potato" with himself and spinning round every couple of minutes.My ex turned to me and said "see yer man there?Thats how you dance."...I havn't danced since,with the possible exception of the occasional air-guitar session...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Damn shame I missed the dancing, but I had to go get naked with a couple of thousand people.