Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

July 1st Regulation Changes

Options
  • 25-06-2008 11:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭

what exactly is the current situation on this? I'm on my third provisional, I've been driving for 3 years, and have my test in a month.
    All I can find seems to be horror stories and misinformation.
    What is the actual legal and practical position now??:confused:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Did you have a look in the sticky?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055176756

"Persons on their 1st, 3rd and subsequent Provisional Licence/Learner Permit are required to be accompanied at all times"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭Morgans

As you are on a third provisional there should be no change to you regarding the new laws. Sticky says it better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭dreamingoak

I've been on a second provisional and driving for 3 years on my own, just updated to a third provisional, actually the test is in 2 weeks. I'm a 30 something woman, and have a completely clean ( provisional ) licence. surely a guard would be reasonable? any similar experience?

any guards on here? What would you say to someone like me if you stopped me?

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭xeroshero

Ive read the sticky, and re read it and Ive read a million threads on this topic... (have a look OP) ;)