Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

July 1st Regulation Changes

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 20,994 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Morgans wrote:
    I passed first go (I'm fantastic, I know) but from my vantage point of being a late learner driver, I think learner drivers are far less likely to cause serious accidents than those who pass first go and are a little too confident rather than a little too nervous.

How many times have you been passed by someone going a startling speed with a L-plate up? L- plate drivers that I know are more likely to upset others by not overtaking than the other way round. (I know that this is a danger but less likely to cause a serious accident than someone who is too brave.)

Insurance claim statistics say differently.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭Morgans

Leave the RSA and the Insurance Federations battle it out over the truth in the matter.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

Morgans wrote: »
    I dont know. Its a good question and a good point but stopping people who get called but are not ready, those who are only chancing their arm and really just hoping for the best would need a fundamental change to the system. I suppose, maybe some sort of a state sponsored training program when provisional licencees have a set of "lessons" after which the assessor applies for you. As I said, I dont know.