Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some fscker did this to the car half an hour ago

• 26-06-2008 2:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭

Rock the size of a rugby ball found on the bonnet. Car was parked outside the house on the road.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭jon1981

fecking scum! hows the bonnet? is it damaged or scratch much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭JHMEG

By the grace of god only light scratches on the bonnet, which will probably polish out.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

JHMEG wrote: »
    Rock the size of a rugby ball found on the bonnet. Car was parked outside the house on the road.

any ideas as to who ? did ya phone the gardai?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭JHMEG

patrickc wrote: »
    any ideas as to who ? did ya phone the gardai?
    No ideas.. gardaí were of the opinion that it was possibly Leaving Cert students who apparently rang amok in the town on monday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

JHMEG wrote: »
    No ideas.. gardaí were of the opinion that it was possibly Leaving Cert students who apparently rang amok in the town on monday night.

feckers, have ya windscreen cover?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

bastards.,.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

What has this world come to? :(

We all know you don't !%^£Q"$ on another mans car :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Mena wrote: »
    What has this world come to? :(

We all know you don't !%^£Q"$ on another mans car :mad:

Especially not a boardsies mans car!

Sorry to see that OP, its all happening too frequently now:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭rebel.ranter

And I was felling sorry for myself with another door crease from another door banger..... hard luck fella.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭cabrwab

Sweet dear jesus:eek:.

And who says vigil anti's wouldn't be able to do anything!:rolleyes:

Feel for you man(or women,just to be pc about it) i really do.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,392 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

same thing happened to me about 10 years ago parked the car in the middle of darkest mayo went hill walking came back to the same thing. really annoying (thank god windscreen replacement centres work on a bank holiday) still hate mayo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

What a crowd of a**holes. Sorry about that JHMEG

• Registered Users Posts: 68,903 ✭✭✭✭L1011

>.<

Outside your house and all I guess?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 629 ✭✭✭cashmni1

thats really sh*t luck man, I feel for you. Any cctv nearby? If you have the aprox time you might get lucky and catch 'em bast*rds!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

FFS! You just have to ask why? Then you realise that these twats have very little going on between the ears so there probably isn't a reason. I don't know if that's better or worse! :mad:

Hopefully you have a free windscreen replacement with your insurance. Either way, what an absolute pain in the ass.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭golfpaul

:eek: That really is just gut wrenching. I can never understand what goes through their minds when they do something like that. Scumbags!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Feeling your pain dude. I left my car parked in town one night, I decided to get a taxi home and pick it up in the morning.

Came back to find the front wing and passenger door KICKED in, big boot marks and all.

You get that feeling of rage sweeping up in you, the kind you feel when you've been wronged, and you know you'll never find out by who.

Karma Wheel though - they'll get theirs.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭Fey!

Sorry to see that OP. Any chance at all of finding the little scummers?

Hope the insurance covers it without it hitting your NCB.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭cianclarke

+1 on hoping you have windscreen cover, only thing extra I took out on my TPFT...

Hope they are caught, but pretty unlikely. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

An eye for an eye.

So drop a rugby sized lead lump on their faces in their own front garden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

An eye for an eye.

So drop a rugby sized lead lump on their faces in their own front garden.

Look on the brighter side of this, at least it's only the windscreen which, even if not covered by insurance, isn't a LOT to replace.

Still though, Karmas a bitch, it'll get them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Mc-BigE

same thing happened to me a long time ago, left the car outside a pub and walked home, came back the following morning with the same thing.

compressive insurance should cover it and it wont effect your NCB

but that's very little consolation.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

What a balls. Are you trying to sell that or keeping it along with the 2 IMA Civics?? At least you'll be able to advertise a new windscreen if you're selling.

Complete scobes:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

All i can say is: Instant karma gonna get ya...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Jesus :eek: Sorry to hear it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I came out my front door to find a note from the guards on me car, plus a 98 Opel Astra in bits behind my car (C4 van) Apparently someone ran up his arse and he in turn ran up the arse of my parked car.

Did a quick inspection of my car and all that was wrong was the rear bumper had a crack in the centre. The back and front of his car was mangled, I don't know how my car came out with just a few broken clips and a crack, even had a mechanic give it a once over and it's more or less fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭Scottie99

SCUM!:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 65,433 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Scum :mad:

Did you talk to any of the neighbours? Someone might have seen / heard something

• Registered Users Posts: 20,106 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

sorry to hear it :mad:

at least it was the windscreen and not a body panel, hopefully you have windscreen cover and any scratch will polish out?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Any pillar damage or is it just the windscreen??

Sickened for you.