Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Xpert Eleven online football managersim (Boards League?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Awww why not?! I'm dyin to shaft Mr. Alan! (No, not in that way!)

every league ive been in had them the first season then everyone got pissed off with them

they can be great fun. like in the ep league last year i tried to get everyone to pull dirty tricks on the bloke in first place so i could win the league

bugger still won by 2 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

zepp wrote: »
    Sent in my application. Dahm recognition of country. As I live in the UK they have put me as a brit

"Swing low, sweet chariot....." :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Helix wrote: »
    oh kev, dont turn on dirty tricks

turned off already

Really? Must be my shite league so!!!

its only in the top leagues that they really have the insane stats

ive never had more than a 9 in any of my teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Mr Alan wrote: »
    i cant access this site in work.

****e.

i'll still beat Des though
    I challenged you to a friendly match there Mr Alan, there is a hell of alot of detail in this game, looks good though.

BTW do you have to have 18 players in your squad at least? It won't let me sack anyone yet I've done it loads with my other team.

I challenged you to a friendly match there Mr Alan, there is a hell of alot of detail in this game, looks good though.

If you think this is bad then steer clear of Trophy Manager! That took a while to get used to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭wardie

Read through the rules as there is loads of info in there.

Your player has a skill value and a form rating.

If a player has a high form like 15/16 (goes from 0-20) then he will likely play to a higher skill

e.g. a player who is a 6 skill with 14 form will likely play as a 7.

The form at the end of each game is taken over the season and at the end of the season this average form is used to determine if the player skill level goes up. Younger players get more of a boost at the end of the year in the change report

e.g If you have a 18y and a 25y with average form of 17, the 18 will go up about .8 while the 25 wil go up about .4

The skill shown is a rounded figure so a skill 6 could be anything from 5.6 to 6.4.

The one biggest piece of advice is to keep the younger players in high form. Form train them if less than 14. FT costs 130,000 but you get 1,000,000 each week and also 200,00 if you release a press release.

BTW do you have to have 18 players in your squad at least? It won't let me sack anyone yet I've done it loads with my other team.

17 is the official minimum, but ive got 16 in one of my teams at the moment due to a retirement

whats probably happening you is that youre listing the players and they dont want to leave, so theyre not going on the list

if you have say 1 on the list already, you cant sack or transfer list anyone else, coz if they all left youd be under the minimum

zepp wrote: »
    Sent in my application. Dahm recognition of country. As I live in the UK they have put me as a brit

Approved. I had the same thing with country recognition. My IP in work is UK.

Allez les brits!

Wardie - sssshhhh edit that post there. Dont give all the info up so easily

17 is the official minimum, but ive got 16 in one of my teams at the moment due to a retirement

whats probably happening you is that youre listing the players and they dont want to leave, so theyre not going on the list

if you have say 1 on the list already, you cant sack or transfer list anyone else, coz if they all left youd be under the minimum

I've no one listed and no one sacked. I've got one absolute capper (a 3) and I just want to feck him out but it won't let me once I tick the box. I'll go sign someone then try again.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

goes up higher than 10, think its out of 15

never seen a player higher than 14 tho

No upper limit. When the league is more established as the seasons go by, skill levels can go through the roof if you keep a youngster on good form through his career. A 17 yr old skill 5 turns into a 23 yr old skill 10 who will win matches by himself. That's why if you get a 16 yr old or 17 yr old skill 6 junior, you can sell them for 20-25m or keep them..

In my public league, there's a goalkeeper who is skill 16. :eek:

The game is good because there is a lot of detail if you want it, but essentially, if you are just active and set your tactics every game, you'll be fine.

wardie wrote: »
    Read through the rules as there is loads of info in there.

Your player has a skill value and a form rating.

If a player has a high form like 15/16 (goes from 0-20) then he will likely play to a higher skill

e.g. a player who is a 6 skill with 14 form will likely play as a 7.

The form at the end of each game is taken over the season and at the end of the season this average form is used to determine if the player skill level goes up. Younger players get more of a boost at the end of the year in the change report

e.g If you have a 18y and a 25y with average form of 17, the 18 will go up about .8 while the 25 wil go up about .4

The skill shown is a rounded figure so a skill 6 could be anything from 5.6 to 6.4.

The one biggest piece of advice is to keep the younger players in high form. Form train them if less than 14. FT costs 130,000 but you get 1,000,000 each week and also 200,00 if you release a press release.
    Just in case, quoted for us newbies! :) :pac:
    Xavi6 wrote:
    If you think this is bad then steer clear of Trophy Manager! That took a while to get used to.

I tried playing that but never really got into it, this looks alot more user friendly plus Ive got alot more spare time on my hands since Ive finished college. :)

4 more needed to have 4 divisions of 8 teams....

shouldnt be too hard to get 4 more in today i wouldnt think

You'd think so. Or perhaps even 12, and have 5 divisions

sure keep it going til this evening, and if theres scope for a 5th division, maybe say it to the ep lads, some of them might make up numbers

ah yeah, leaving it go till this evening. If anyone can think of people who might be interested, can they drop them a PM or something.

Yeah, the EP heads might be up for it too (if that place ever comes back up)

MrJoeSoap could up for it if he's about. Maybe stick a post in the off topic thread or the Trophy Manager forum.

Do the business there Xavi, good lad ;)

i know they dont like cross posting, but maybe stick it in the trophy manager forum anyway, might get some lads who missed it in here. this could be a bloody mammoth league

Oh ding ding. Got my league campaign in EP off to a win and won the pools

beaten by darby at his patch AGAIN

absolute disaster of a start, especially since i was 1-0 up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

get in, massive result :)

youll go and lose every match away from home again this seaon, wait and see

have made a post in the trophy manager forum..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Am I too late? Completely missed this.

Nope, staying open till tonight I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Vex Willems

still room? app send.

Not at all. Get yer application in

still room? app send.

acccepted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I give up, it won't work at all

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

i just applied too, i love these online games, anyone with any others send them in,

Accepted. Thats 34 and counting.

Feckin hell this is gonna be huge! Might get 5 leagues of 8 at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Check out the Tusky fc press release.

Any tips on buying & selling players ?

Tusky wrote: »

LOL at the press release. Buying/Selling tips... have a gawk at the rules

(hint not all agents are to be trusted)

Feckin hell this is gonna be huge! Might get 5 leagues of 8 at this stage.

36 now. Still plenty of time for more folks. Spread the word....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

KevIRL wrote: »
    Not at all. Get yer application in

Cool. At work now so I'll get it in ASAP when I get home this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

How far off can the agents be? 1 or 2 points or more?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭thusspakeblixa

It's looking like this will be pretty big! All these teams after only a day.
    Looking forward to it, as long as my team aren't as bad as they are in Trophy Manager :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

she's in the post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Joined just waiting for the activation code !

bohsman wrote: »
    How far off can the agents be? 1 or 2 points or more?

Sometimes more. And they can underrate and overrate players

2 more teams accepted. 38 in now

for anyone looking for the code it is

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Always evaluate. You'll spot the three trustworthy agents in time..but don't discount the others as they can under-valuate as equally too.

It may be a big league, but how many people stick with it is the true test:p

Just made my first signing there, a solid midfielder. This is gonna be good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Can you sign players throughout the season or only at certain times ?

There is a transfer window shut off point, not sure exactly when it is though or if its the same for every league. The other private league Im in it shuts off 2 weeks before the end of the season.

Remember, with 8 teams in the league and 2 league games a week, the season will end within 8 weeks, then we'll have a pre-season break of a couple of weeks, then get going again. :D