Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any fellow Ardonians on here?

• 01-07-2008 4:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭

Surely I'm not alone in being the only one from Ardee! Speak up :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

I'm from Ardee but I'm not there are the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭peejay1986

I'm from Ardee but I'm not there are the moment.

Oh cool. So I'm not alone :D

Living elsewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭ssmith6287

im not from ardee but i don enjoy yer accent :D:D high!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

ssmith6287 wrote: »
    im not from ardee but i don enjoy yer accent :D:D high!!!

Its hey!!;):D

Dunny! wrote: »
    Its hey!!;):D

Yeah hey!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭Phototoxin

no its togher-hey, fermanagh-hey and ardee-hey

there is not such place as 'Ardee' except in the minds of politcians. Its true name as pronounced by the resident Ardonians is 'Ardeehey'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Phototoxin wrote: »
    no its togher-hey, fermanagh-hey and ardee-hey

there is not such place as 'Ardee' except in the minds of politcians. Its true name as pronounced by the resident Ardonians is 'Ardeehey'

If it's Ardee or even Ardeehey where does Ardonian come from to denote a native of the area? Ardonia is a fictional location created by small town and parish councillors for a parish fund raiser. :confused:

I used to say Ar-din-ian but my cousin who is from Ardee says its Ardonian. so maybe just public consensus (of 2 ppl :S)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭europerson

I'm from outside Ardee, but I went to school there, and it's my local town. I spend most of my time on Dublin now though. I don't have an Ardee accent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

Did you get the Dublin accent on the bus on the way up to Dublin?:D

I know lots of ppl like that............I'm keeping the accent as a matter of principle no ma´huh where i am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Biccie

ardeehey,****ing mental craic in the town :L:L

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Cpt Tremendous

europerson wrote: »
    I'm from outside Ardee, but I went to school there, and it's my local town. I spend most of my time on Dublin now though. I don't have an Ardee accent!

So your one of the lucky ones then?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I know a girl from Ardee, don't like her. Loses the rag for the slightest thing. Her husband seems ok thought, very quiet. Dunno how he endures life with her. Moody cow.

Ann22 wrote: »
    I know a girl from Ardee, don't like her. Loses the rag for the slightest thing. Her husband seems ok thought, very quiet. Dunno how he endures life with her. Moody cow.

Not sure her attitude has anything to do with where she is from to be fair.
    Maybe I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure that geographical position effects mood, but who knows:P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,579 ✭✭✭kingshankly

plenty of people on here should be in ardee :rolleyes:(locals will get it)

haha legend!

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭McConnon

Visit Ardee an' you're sure to see a few morons driving jap scrap, from the church to the triangle at the bottom of the town, loop loop loop, bed for 11 o' clock.

Boyracers aside, it's a lovely wee town :)

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭southlouth type

Have some good buddies from ardee .Mad yokes the lot of em , fond of a sup to say the least .Anyone on here from dunleer ? Now thas a classy wee town :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Have some good buddies from ardee .Mad yokes the lot of em , fond of a sup to say the least .Anyone on here from dunleer ? Now thas a classy wee town :D

Carlitos FTW :D

I'm from Meath (Thank god) but live just a few minutes drive from Ardee (What did I do to deserve that?)

Cant say there's anything redeeming about Ardee really is there? Come on someone tell me the good points to Ardee, I've plenty of bad points! :P :D

draffodx wrote: »
    tell me the good points to Ardee

there's plenty of roads leading out of it haha

(and that's coming from someone who lives in Ardee!)

I suppose 2 good things are Mario's and Arthur's Chinese

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

peejay1986 wrote: »
    there's plenty of roads leading out of it haha

(and that's coming from someone who lives in Ardee!)

I suppose 2 good things are Mario's and Arthur's Chinese

Ah feck yeh, Marios is fecking lovely, when theres not a massive long q for it!

Have some good buddies from ardee .Mad yokes the lot of em , fond of a sup to say the least .Anyone on here from dunleer ? Now thas a classy wee town biggrin.gif

I'm from funleer...

• Registered Users Posts: 17 TT92

Phototoxin wrote: »
    I'm from funleer...

Me too!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

I'm from Ardee's sunny southside, and it's lovely here.

Apart from the stupid boy racers with their exploding, noisy cars waking the child up every stinking night :|

Idiots.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,433 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Get onto the Garda, can't imagine they'd be happy about spanners like that rallying around the place. Worth a shot anyway embee.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭dundalkbhoy

me thinks you should be:D

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭dundalkbhoy

draffodx wrote: »
    Ah feck yeh, Marios is fecking lovely, when theres not a massive long q for it!

marios is the dogs :cool: