Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOL Coppers

• 03-07-2008 10:43am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

'Coppers' fling leads to hunt for baby's dad

By Kevin Doyle

Wednesday July 02 2008

A NURSE who became pregnant after a one-night stand with a man she met in Copper Face Jacks has begun a campaign to find the baby's father.

The woman who will only reveal her name as "Roisin" has appealed for the public help in finding the man she met only once at the famous Harcourt Street nightclub frequented by gardai and nurses.

She had a brief encounter with the father of her child at the club in April 2007. And after a night of passion, she never saw him again.

However, soon after discovering she was pregnant, the woman hired private detectives to track down the man, but to no avail.

Now in a final desperate bid to tell the man that he is the father of a beautiful baby girl, she has enlisted the help of Today FM presenter Ray D'Arcy.

In an e-mail to his show, Roisin wrote: "I am trying to find the father of my baby. I met him in a nightclub and had a one-night stand which resulted in pregnancy. My little girl is five-months-old."

Although she only saw the man for a short time, the mother does have a decent description of him and his background.

MORNING

She described the man as being tall, in his mid-20s and from Birmingham but living in Dublin.

He has Irish parents and is a football fan. The morning after the one-night stand he left and said he had to go to football training.

"My intention is to let him know that he has a daughter and to see how things go from there," Roisin said.

The one-night stand took place on either April 20 or 21 last year, which was Friday or Saturday night.

The pair shared a taxi from Copper Face Jacks on Harcourt Street to a house party in Rathmines and spent the night together.

The Ray D'Arcy show has a reputation for trying to solve mysterious love situations. Recently it re-united a man and a women who had met only twice on a Bus Eireann bus.

And on leap day, February 29, Martina Levingstone surprised Gary Cummerford, from Co Wexford, when she went live on the show to seek his hand in marriage. After a nail-biting pause, Gary replied: "Yes."

If you can help identify the Copper Face Jacks dad please call the Herald on 01 7055722.

- Kevin Doyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

These things never end well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

LMAO!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Well, that certainly narrows it down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

oh ****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

FuzzyLogic wrote: »
    oh ****!
    IP check!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

actually, that sounds like someone i know :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

LOL, try and catch me now bitch :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

WTF she said she was on the pill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

So she acted the slut and now wants to find the guy so she can reap the maintenance payments from him? Sounds like a nice girl alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Stinger on whoever the poor bastard is! lolz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

"The morning after the one-night stand he left and said he had to go to football training."

Ha ha sounds like a good excuse to GTFO!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

KevIRL wrote: »

He has Irish parents and is a football fan. The morning after the one-night stand he left and said he had to go to football training.

Haha... "Football training"

I'm going to use that one next time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

DarkJager wrote: »
    "The morning after the one-night stand he left and said he had to go to football training."

Ha ha sounds like a good excuse to GTFO!!

The one-night stand took place on either April 20 or 21 last year, which was Friday or Saturday night.

that line brought the lolz too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Ye got this in an email earlier!! NO MAINTENANCE FOR JOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

And shes a nurse she must have **** for brains.Didnt she hear of the morning after pill or condoms,no wonder our health service is ****e.ESPECIALLY WITH "NURSES LIKE THAT"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Preset No.3

Id say her parents are really proud of the daughter they raised!:P

In these times of infecyion, std's etc, a nurse has unprotected sex. Yeh, real classy. Next she'll be suing coppers because they allowed her to get so drunk she had unprotected sex!!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

When we get an EU wide DNA database, we're all screwed (for want of a better word).:eek:

Dragged out of our beds by Interporn at 2 in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

Interesting the way the girl is being slated on this thread for being a sl*t, having unprotected sex, risking infection etc..... For all you know they did use protection - condoms do burst, and the pill can fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,437 ✭✭✭weemcd

classy bird - makin a fúckin show of herself to the nation, hardly surprising in days where actin the complete whore (thank you big brother) will make you a national celebrity.

while i do feel bad for the babby, her mother is an absolute moron... theres a part of me who hopes this chap gets away scot free...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭'Ol Jack Chance

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Dragged out of our beds by Interporn at 2 in the morning.

Say it aint so!

On topic:

What a dumbass! firstly for getting up the duff when shes a nurse, and secondly for broadcasting this little nugget of information on the radio.

baby mama drama ftl

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Sounds like a job for the Maury Show..

"Football training" sounds a lot easier than sending a txt discreetly to a friend, asking them to ring me and when they do answer it saying, "What? Really? I'll be there in two minutes".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭Homer

Interesting the way the girl is being slated on this thread for being a sl*t, having unprotected sex, risking infection etc..... For all you know they did use protection - condoms do burst, and the pill can fail.

Roisin.... Is that you??? :D

Or did you let your 5 month old at teh internets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Ebonyellie

to all you judgemental folk - its a long road ahead and i hope all keeps well for you, you are making light of it and treating it like a funny story while calling her negative names and painting him like a victim, it takes two to make a baby, but judging by the mentality on this post maybe you didnt know that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

It takes two to tango... And it was his decision as much as hers, so lads be nice!
    And classy burd or not she had a one night stand! No need to be crass about that either

She's looking for the father of her child, be nice... she could be your sister!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭Homer

MIN2511 wrote: »
    she could be your sister!

Double S**t!!!!

It takes two to tango... And it was his decision as much as hers, so lads be nice!
    And classy burd or not she had a one night stand! No need to be crass about that either

She's looking for the father of her child, be nice... she could be your sister!

She's probably looking for the wallet, not the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Ebonyellie wrote: »
    to all you judgemental folk - its a long road ahead and i hope all keeps well for you, you are making light of it and treating it like a funny story while calling her negative names and painting him like a victim, it takes two to make a baby, but judging by the mentality on this post maybe you didnt know that

It is a funny story. Very funny. ha ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Ebonyellie wrote: »
    Coming from the user with probably the closest thing to a pornstars name you'll find anywhere on boards!

Ebony Ellie - Ride her like a pony!

Neigh.

She's probably looking for the wallet, not the man.

Wallet or not... he has to pay, she bloody carried that baby for 9months!

Lads seriously, if ye are taking the piss fair enough but imagine being told you are a bastard?:eek:

That wouldn't sit well would it?

Lads seriously, if ye are taking the piss fair enough but imagine being told you are a bastard?:eek:

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months. It was her decision to keep it.

It was her decision to go national with this story. It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different). And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

lol, no way is that lad gonna make himself known... She says she just wants to let him know he has a daughter, my b*ll*x....she wants cash!

She'll NEVER find me..............!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

I have severe doubts that anyone will come forward for this (Makes it sound like crimestoppers or something).

Ray D'arcy seems to think he's Irelands answer to Mauri/Rikki Lake and the rest of their ilk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Lol, bit of an OTT way to carry on!!!

Reminds me of yer one from Naked Camera.

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months. It was her decision to keep it.

It was her decision to go national with this story. It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different). And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.
    1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID!
    2. It seems going National is her last option
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek:

I'd love to know how many guys took girls home on those 2 nights and are now shi1tting themselves.
    1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID!
    2. It seems going National is her last option
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek:

Yes, she did, now she has to face the consequences of those actions
    No, going national is never the last option. She could have gone to Coppers and asked to see CCTV footage. And tried to find herself then. Failing that and gone to the Gardai asking them if they could help in this matter.
    It's not a crime, no. But she did. And now she has to reap what she sowed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID! - So?
    2. It seems going National is her last option - Only because she didn't bother to ask the guys name, or was too drunk to remember
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek: No, but its a risk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

In this day and age that's not really an unusual thing. I'd say a kids more likely to be made fun of because their parents are married.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

She could just possibly be trying to find the father of her child so he can be included in the childs life? If it was myself in that situation I would do everything I could to find the father, I would not want my child growing up without one if I could help it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

KevIRL wrote: »

that line brought the lolz too..

ROFL I know:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

yes it does take 2 to tango and all that, but this is not the way to do it. yes she got a shock when she realised she was pregnant but come on, imagine the shock this lad will get when he sees this now, in public light. i dont really have sympathy for this girl im sorry to say.

coppers babygate, i have heard it all now:D

Anybody think she does this a lot and just sort of made up her mind with regards to who the father had to be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭gogglebok

I
    It's not a crime, no. But she did. And now she has to reap what she sowed.

I think Min's point, and Ebonyellie's, is that she didn't do the sowing alone. But she is stuck with the reaping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

No, going national is never the last option. She could have gone to Coppers and asked to see CCTV footage

She's not even sure of what day it happened though!

Also coppers definitely would not have the footage from that long ago....

Miss Fluff wrote: »
    She's not even sure of what day it happened though!

Then she could have asked for both the dates she thought she was there. Wouldn't be too hard to narrow down a timescale she might have been there for.
    Also coppers definitely would not have the footage from that long ago....

Don't businesses have to hold on to CCTV footage for 2 years or something along those lines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months.

What are you suggesting? Elective termination is illegal in this country - would you rather she commit a crime after making a mistake?
    It was her decision to keep it.

Do you think it would be better for a child to be given up for adoption than staying with its birth mother?
    It was her decision to go national with this story.

Surely going national can be seen as embarrassing HIM for his behaviour - shame on him, sleeping with a girl and never calling her!!!
    It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different).

Im sure he made that decision WITH her.
    And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.

Im not sure what other choice she has by now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

irishbird wrote: »
    actually, that sounds like someone i know :D

the lad or the girl?