Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Premier League Fantasy Football 08/09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

SantryRed wrote: »
    Villa 3-4 Liverpool?

Young hat trick and Torres with four.

Now that'll do me:D

I'll be doing a jig of joy if that happens.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Villa 3-4 Liverpool?

Young hat trick and Torres with four.

Now that'll do me:D

That my friend, I can't argue with you about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Where does it show by how much players values have dropped?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Info > History

Under 'V' is the value each week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

What happened Ballack? He's my captain and I had no idea he wasn't playing this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Can see Deco being sent off today.

It's a tough game so far.

Can see Deco being sent off today.

It's a tough game so far.

He's my Captain, he wouldn't want to get sent off.:mad:

Essiens in my team!

Why didn't that go in?

Deco gets an assist:p

Essiens in my team!

Why didn't that go in?

Deco gets an assist:p

Wooooooooo!

Unlucky with Essien, ferocious shot.

Now for Chelsea not to concede. Have Bosingwa and Carvalho.

****sake.

I take out two Portsmouth defenders. Put in two Chelsea. Judging on the first two weeks.

And this bollocks happens. Not happy.

Does that Spurs goal count as a Modric assist? I should hope so.

Tom65 wrote: »
    Does that Spurs goal count as a Modric assist? I should hope so.

Ha ha I don't know man, I mean it was Lampard who basically put Bent through.:pac:

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Ha ha I don't know man, I mean it was Lampard who basically put Bent through.:pac:

It was a great pass, but I just hope the fantasy football people will be generous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Skud

the ball came off lampard... modric hit it off him. I wouldnt say modric would get the assist

It was a great pass, but I just hope the fantasy football people will be generous.

Well it should be updated by now man, check it out.:)

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Well it should be updated by now man, check it out.:)

No mention of an assist. Is there anything Frank Lampard doesn't ruin?

Pie. He just eats it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

woo hoo. Finally Bent starts proving himself. I was giving him his final chance this week to start scoring.

Pie. He just eats it all.

Poor ol' Lamps, a bit doughy when he was younger and now he can't ever live it down, I can actually hear a small section of Spurs fans singing you fat bastid at him right now!:(:P

Just realised I've Reina in goal:eek:

Ireland just scored.

Gonna be a horrible week for me either way now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

This could be an extremly good week for me, Villa clean sheet with Young getting something would make it something special.

Bah!! Brought in SWP this week under a wildcard transformation, but opted to bench him as I wasn't sure he would get a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

feckin torres is off

Double bah!

Ireland just scored.

Gonna be a horrible week for me either way now.

I have Ireland in my team as first choice sub. I tried to swap him with Kranjcar (who's injured), but it doesn't seem to have worked.

Do I get Ireland's points, or have I been stupid?

The latter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The latter.

It's actually the former as Krancjar is out for three months and didn't play

Xavi6 wrote: »
    It's actually the former as Krancjar is out for three months and didn't play

My bad. I assumed he was talking about trying to make an in-game substitution ( I think this is what he did do?) Didn't realise that Krancjar didn't play at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Subs are made automatically if some of your players dont play - I just left the Utd players in my starting lineup.

bohsman wrote: »
    Subs are made automatically if some of your players dont play - I just left the Utd players in my starting lineup.

Excellent.

I tried to switch Krancjar and Ireland, but it didn't happen. So does this mean I'll get the points for Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

0-0

Delicious. Clean sheets for laursen, carragher, reina and +1 for Young.

Van persie and Bent chip in with three goals, deco with an assist and it's my third week 55+ points.

5 defenders is working a treat.

59+ bonus points this week and I still haven't had to make a transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Phew I thought Laursen didn't get any bonus pts but he did.

I finished with 50 points for the week. I said I'd take 45 at the start of the week so I guess I'm happy. I'm still annoyed at not bringing in Zaki though. And of course that muppet Downing missing his penalty. Lost my head-to-head as well. :(

Roll on next week!

My fears became a reality; yesterday's excellent start undone by a pathetic Liverpool/ Villa game.

47 pts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Deco and Ireland in for Gerrard and Bentley worked out well, Cech in for Green didnt.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I am very tempted to play the wild card. A miserable 33 points this week. :(

Edit: Time to add SWP to my team. A bit late now but I think he will find the form again that made Chelsea buy him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

I doubled my overall score in this week.Zaki as captain really paid off taking the risk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RedorDead

RedorDead wrote: »
    Shaun Wright Wright Wright Phillips back to Citeh. He could be a nice one to pick up if he plays regularly. He used to be a great points scorer back pre chelski.

Why didnt i listen to myself? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Edit: Time to add SWP to my team. A bit late now but I think he will find the form again that made Chelsea buy him.

He will turn out to be a very high points scorer this season imo.

RedorDead wrote: »
    Why didnt i listen to myself? :(

I did worse. I brought him in under my wildcard, but benched him as I wasn't sure Hughes would start him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

I did worse. I brought him in under my wildcard, but benched him as I wasn't sure Hughes would start him!

and even worse using your wildcard this early:P:confused:

Soby wrote: »
    and even worse using your wildcard this early:P:confused:

Had to be done, as I was falling behind.

Not a bad turnaround though, seeing as I brought in Zaki and captained him :P;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

40 points thanks to my keeper and defenders.

What's the craic with Torres?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    40 points thanks to my keeper and defenders.

What's the craic with Torres?

Sounds like he is going to be out for about 2-3 weeks.

If the greasy one was returning next week, it would be an easy swap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

People forget that at the start of last season, Torres scored pretty much 1 in 3 games, then exploded after Christmas.

66 for me, basically everyone chipped in with 6. Annoyed about my captains so far, want Ronaldo make to make it easy for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Whats the story with Ronnie's value not dropping yet? Cesc's went down 0.1 after 2 weeks of not playing, why hasnt the golden one done something similar? :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Bent, Bent,
    Darren Darren Bent,
    I drop the **** ******* ******* **** ** ******* ***
    He scores a goal,
    Darren, Darren Bent

Ended up on 35 points which was a total disaster. Deco was poor, Everton dreadful (Arteta, Lescot), Barry poor, Chelsea concede (!), Keane a disaster.

And just to add salt to the wounds, Cisse plays 59 minutes, and doesn't get the second appearance point.

I STILL have not scored a single goal.

Two Words. Wild Card.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Jugs82

62 Points
    Annoyed with myself for not making Zaki captain - i was decided until friday and made Lampard captain :mad::mad:
    Bent, Bent,
    Darren Darren Bent,
    I drop the **** ******* ******* **** ** ******* ***
    He scores a goal,
    Darren, Darren Bent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Woo-Hooo- Up to second in Boards and leading all my leagues.

I knew van persie and bent were good for goals when everyone started trading them off- then BAM!

I still haven't had to make a transfer to my starting 11 and bentley is getting one more week to prove himself as SWP is playing chelsea and he'll be getting........wait for it. Nothing.

Looking like fun now- torres and gerrard probably out, ballack, tottenham crap,

5 defenders I said- they thought I was mad.