Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie Premier League Fantasy Football 08/09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Ronaldo as captain.He has to come good sometime.Doesn´t he?

You keep thinking that and I'll keep quietly making up ground...

Greasy fcuker will go score 4 goals now...

Frisbee wrote: »
    You keep thinking that and I'll keep quietly making up ground...

Greasy fcuker will go score 4 goals now...

I actually have a feeling he is going to come good this week.Hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

Will John o shea still be getting his game?

Trippie wrote: »
    Will John o shea still be getting his game?

Doubt it, think Evra is back this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

My team

Schwarzer

Vidic Evra Taylor Boswinga

Ronaldo Gerrard Lampard Malbranque Dempsey

Cisse

I really like this team.

Greasy one had better perform for me this week. A Cole out and Evra in.

Reina

Bosingwa Vidic Carragher Evra Lescott

Ronaldo (c) Lampard Giovanni

Camara Zaki

That's 5 players for the double gameweek- need to make up some ground. 5th in Boards.

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭jamesozzie

Any idea's on what Liverpool defender to get in place of Arbeloa? I think he's out for tomorrow's game

I really like this team.

Greasy one had better perform for me this week. A Cole out and Evra in.

Reina

Bosingwa Vidic Carragher Evra Lescott

Ronaldo (c) Lampard Giovanni

Camara Zaki

That's 5 players for the double gameweek- need to make up some ground. 5th in Boards.
    and I really like your team.Its pointless spending all your money on three big forwards.The money is to be made indefence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

1: Schwarzer

2: Bosingwa
    3: Figueroa
    4: Knight
    5: Paintsil

6: Young A
    7: Lampard
    8: Ronaldo (c)
    9: Gerrard

10: Zaki
    11: Agbonlahor

Figs and Zaki back in the team, hopefully not a step back. :-S

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭jamesozzie

Sherifu wrote: »
    1: Schwarzer

2: Bosingwa
    3: Figueroa
    4: Knight
    5: Paintsil

6: Young A
    7: Lampard
    8: Ronaldo (c)
    9: Gerrard

10: Zaki
    11: Agbonlahor

Best midfield I ever seen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Loco

Valencia in for Marney for the double fixture.

Hope he scores big and becomes too expensive for Real Madrid.

Otherwise i'll be switching to Denilson!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

This week needed two transfers! So I brought in C.Cole and Vidic.

Will see how things pan out...

3 players playing twice (Vidic, Ronaldo (C) and Zaki)

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

My Team

GK VDS

DEF TAYLOR
    DEF HANGELAND
    DEF BOSINGWA
    DEF L. YOUNG
    DEF FIGUEROA

MID RONALDO (C)
    MID A. YOUNG
    MID KUYT (last chance saloon)

CF BELLAMY
    CF RVP

SUB SCHWARZER
    SUB DAVIES
    SUB MARNEY
    SUB IRELAND

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

If Ronaldo doesn't get a decent return in the next 2 games he's gone. Sick of leaving him as captain only to see other teams that don't have him move up the league.

I refused to get him him in at first and he starts banging them in, and everybody that did have him were flying up the league, but as soon as I did get him.........Nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Jesus... made my changes a few days ago, Zayatte/Anelka out -> Agbonlahor/Evra in...

I kept Laursen as he should recover from injury soon, but now everything is going pear shaped. On top of Laursen, Ireland is now suspended, O'Shea prob won't play either game for United, and a few hours ago its saying Young is doubtful... and Ameobi who was my last chance saloon sub prob won't get a look in!

I might only get points for 9 players this week :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Last chance saloon for Ronaldo. If he gets feck all as skipper in a double game week then he isn't worth a shite.

Evra comes in for O'Shea and Ireland drops to the bench. Doubts over Robinho.

Schwarzer

Bosingwa
    Bassong
    Figueroa
    Evra

Ronaldo (c)
    Cahill
    A. Young

Anelka
    Robinho
    C. Cole

Subs: Myhill, Delap, Olsson, Ireland

Hoping the midfield can do well for me.

Just joined the FHM league and after the next points update I'll be the leader over there being a good 20 points ahead of the chap in first.

Now that's tasty! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

So do we just get no points now if you have players who match has been called off???
    For those who didnt know.

Portsmouth OFF Man City
    Fulham OFF Blackburn

Soby wrote: »
    So do we just get no points now if you have players who match has been called off???

Yeah it just means there will be more double game weeks comin up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Yeah, it'a nnoying though in the context of the cup! Was banking on a Fulham clean sheet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Another question: will Stephen Irelands suspension be lifted come tomorrow or will he still be suspended due to the City game being postponed? i.e does it go by date or number of games missed?

He will be suspended for the Wigan game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

That poxy West Brom consolation goal cost me 8 points...

Sweet! My fantasy cup opponent has 3 Fulham defenders :D In the bag now...as long as Ronaldo doesn't have 2 blinders...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

37 points so far with Bosingwa, Melchiot(x2) and Vidic(x2) still to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

39 points so far with ferdinand, vidic (c), evra and bosingwa to play so hopefully I make a bit of progress this week, hopefully two clean sheets for united.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

How did Andy O'Brien not get any bonus at all? He was given Man of the Match but got no bonus points. It really is odd how the points are awarded.

Anyway, only 8 points so far but I've still got Vidic(x2) Bramble(x2) Bosingwa Figueroa(x2) Lampard Ronaldo(x2) Berbatov(x2) Zaki(x2) left to play.
    I'm really hoping for a big week this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

Making Agger captain was a sweet move, absolutely delighted with myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

At last I made a good captaincy decision. Stuck it on Van Persie and picked up 16 points from it. I have 30 overall with 7 players to come.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

4 Points :(, due to games being called off only nine of my players can score points,still six players to come, four of which will play twice in this gameweek.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

27 with VDS (x2), Bosingwa, Evra (x2), Figueroa (x2) Captain Ronaldo (x2) and Zaki (2) to play.

I need a huge week from Ronaldo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

25 points for me from Cole, Agbonlahor, Young, Reina and Lescott.

Stilll have Ronaldo(c)(x2), Vidic(x2) and Bosingwa.

Ireland, Paintsil and Murphy missing for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Figueroa you fukkin legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

KevIRL wrote: »

Oh yes.

Lol Figueroa's some legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

KevIRL wrote: »
    Get in! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Ronaldo booked for being an eejit. 2 points lost for my captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭SickBoy

JPA wrote: »
    Ronaldo booked for being an eejit. 2 points lost for my captain.

Still 1.5 games to make up for it though ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Good call making Vidic captain.

Unfortunately, my head to head opponent made the same call. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,437 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Earthhorse wrote: »
    Good call making Vidic captain.

Unfortunately, my head to head opponent made the same call. :(

I was caught in two minds about making Vidic or Arteta captain. In the end, I left it to ponder my decision and forgot to change it away from Lampard! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

Worst poxy week of the season. Unless Zaki gets hat trick on wed, with 3 shrewd assists from Heskey.

Fairly poor so far.
    0 from Bosigwa, Belhadj didnt play and Ricketts my sub is on 0.
    1 point from both Deco and Carrick with 45 and 12 mins respectively.
    Only decent points were from Baines, Arteta and Berbatov.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

66 with VDS, Evra(?), Ronaldo (c), Zaki and Figueroa to play. Hoping for a good United clean sheet with a great Ronaldo performance. Any points from the Wigan players would be a bonus. Should end up over 80 with a little luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

The decision to put Berba as captain paid off with a goal, an assist and a two point bonus. Plus the game against Wigan to come :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

70 points with Rooney, Vidic and Zaki to play again on wednesday. Not a bad week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I was caught in two minds about making Vidic or Arteta captain. In the end, I left it to ponder my decision and forgot to change it away from Lampard! :(

Crap-o-rama.

I basically need Evra and Ronaldo to net 16 points against Wigan to win my head to head. That's assuming O'Shea doesn't play either.

Still, best week in a long time for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

61 points with Vidic, Ronaldo (c), Figueroa the legend, Valencia and Zaki to play.

Should be safely thru to the next round of the cup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

53 points from only nine players.

Still have Vidic and Ronaldo(c) to play again.

Ronnie (c) Vidic, Evra (?) Zaki and Camara (?) to play. I'd be happy with 70+ tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

53 points with Ronaldo(C), Evra,Zaki and Figuerora to play again.I'm hapy enough with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.