Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm fuming...

• 05-07-2008 4:16am
    Registered Users Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭

I know Davina usually goes soft on hms, but that was pathetic!

Jen has possibly been one of the most hated hms in years. Her actions have disgusted many, and had such a negative impact on certain hms. So WTF was up with Davina doing gushing over her and Dale, and making her out to be some sort of heroine.

There are so many things that Davina glossed over and didn't take her to task for, but what really angered me was when Jen said she was surprised at MNo's nom reason, as she had always been nice to him and liked him. This is the same bloke she bitched about and stirred up hate for for the best part of 2 weeks. The same bloke who she said she hoped justice would be served on, and that the only reason that he had cried was to save himself from eviction. Perhaps what annoyed me the most was that this is the bloke who she stood by and said nothing when he was spat on by one of her 'friends'.

Like I said, I was expecting a Jeremy Paxman like performance from Davina, but as interviews go, that was horrorificly biased, and shows how out of touch both BB and Davina are with what the general viewer expects.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Rineanna

There are so many things that Davina glossed over and didn't take her to task for, but what really angered me was when Jen said she was surprised at Mo's nom reason, as she had always been nice to him and liked him. This is the same bloke she bitched about and stirred up hate for for the best part of 2 weeks. The same bloke who she said she hoped justice would be served on, and that the only reason that he had cried was to save himself from eviction. Perhaps what annoyed me the most was that this is the bloke who she stood by and said nothing when he was spat on by one of her 'friends'.

I 100% agree with you. I nearly choked when she was talking about Mo; I was wondering was she mistaking him for someone else, because if she liked him, she sure as hell didn't show it.

I think a lot of people were hoping she'd be shown clips of her giving out about people not keeping it 'real' (like she was :rolleyes:) followed by a mountain of clips showing her at her nastiest. They did a feeble version of it, but definitely not enough to bring it home to Jennifer that she was a two-faced, shallow monster!

Did you watch Big Brother's big Mouth? It kind of made up for it because the person who covers BB for Heat magazine tore into Jen and left her reeling!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I missed BB big mouth, would have liked to have seen that.

Why they didn't ask her more about the Dennis leaving had me annoyed. Davina has gone soft and it really is time for her to leave.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Davina is just pure cringe TV. She does her stand-up routine before the actual eviction, she's yet to make me laugh years later. And she's just a rubbish interviewer, any reason he talk show was panned after a few episodes? You'd also have to question wheather she watches the show at all. Jen was asked far better, more hard hitting questions in the few minutes she was on big mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

el dude wrote: »
    Davina is just pure cringe TV. She does her stand-up routine before the actual eviction, she's yet to make me laugh years later. And she's just a rubbish interviewer, any reason he talk show was panned after a few episodes? You'd also have to question wheather she watches the show at all. Jen was asked far better, more hard hitting questions in the few minutes she was on big mouth.

Its big brother shes presenting

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Presenting and working for,(ie) they are paying her wages and also telling her what she can and can't say
    when l reckon she would go hell for leather on the one's
    that annoy her if BB gave her Full Reign.
    l don't think that if anyone else was presenting it would be any different.
    BB have total control over all programming including
    what Davina is allowed to ask.
    Not a major fan of Davina, just stating the obvious.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

I know Davina usually goes soft on hms, but that was pathetic!

Jen has possibly been one of the most hated hms in years. Her actions have disgusted many, and had such a negative impact on certain hms. So WTF was up with Davina doing gushing over her and Dale, and making her out to be some sort of heroine.

There are so many things that Davina glossed over and didn't take her to task for, but what really angered me was when Jen said she was surprised at MNo's nom reason, as she had always been nice to him and liked him. This is the same bloke she bitched about and stirred up hate for for the best part of 2 weeks. The same bloke who she said she hoped justice would be served on, and that the only reason that he had cried was to save himself from eviction. Perhaps what annoyed me the most was that this is the bloke who she stood by and said nothing when he was spat on by one of her 'friends'.

Like I said, I was expecting a Jeremy Paxman like performance from Davina, but as interviews go, that was horrorificly biased, and shows how out of touch both BB and Davina are with what the general viewer expects.

What complete tit.s Charlie.

First off, I thought she actually came across quite well in her interview. Fundamentally, she was one of the few hotties in the house. Somewhat resembling a goddess in the midst of a sea of pigs. She basically went mental over something minor, a la what most girls do over 90% of things.

The problem with the great unwashed's opinion is that they always vote out anyone mildly controversial or vaguely interesting. Rex sat there practically begging to get the boot but yet he stays on for a another week. Hence the reason why they have just stuck in two hotties and one weirdo in there just too spice things up. Otherwise the rest of them would have sat there for the next eight weeks being boring.

Now, while Jen did herself no favours with the whole "picturegate" thing, she did admit to acting like a spanner. Such behaviour cost her.

But let's stick to the fundamentals here. I want nudity. Endless nudity.

Jen getting the boot is a real loss to the show because there was huge potential for some type of weird love triangle with Dale and Stu. While Becky's massive babilyon's are somewhat interesting, she's a fat bird and therefore does not count.

I can only hope that Channel 4 sorts their shi.t out and creates some interesting stories from these newbies. Otherwise it's going to be another Summer watching morons bi.tch about eachother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Why don't you sign up for the playboy channel instead?

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

LolaDub wrote: »
    Why don't you sign up for the playboy channel instead?

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭Charlie

Mezcita wrote: »
    What complete tit.s Charlie.

First off, I thought she actually came across quite well in her interview. Fundamentally, she was one of the few hotties in the house. Somewhat resembling a goddess in the midst of a sea of pigs. She basically went mental over something minor, a la what most girls do over 90% of things.

The problem with the great unwashed's opinion is that they always vote out anyone mildly controversial or vaguely interesting. Rex sat there practically begging to get the boot but yet he stays on for a another week. Hence the reason why they have just stuck in two hotties and one weirdo in there just too spice things up. Otherwise the rest of them would have sat there for the next eight weeks being boring.

Now, while Jen did herself no favours with the whole "picturegate" thing, she did admit to acting like a spanner. Such behaviour cost her.

But let's stick to the fundamentals here. I want nudity. Endless nudity.

Jen getting the boot is a real loss to the show because there was huge potential for some type of weird love triangle with Dale and Stu. While Becky's massive babilyon's are somewhat interesting, she's a fat bird and therefore does not count.

I can only hope that Channel 4 sorts their shi.t out and creates some interesting stories from these newbies. Otherwise it's going to be another Summer watching morons bi.tch about eachother.

You sound like someone who has seen BB once a week, and only then for the 'phworr' factor. If you are relying on BB for your porn, let me let you into a little secret. The thing in which you used to post this message, also ahs a whole smorgasbord of filth out there. Google is your friend. ;)