Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Camping in wexford

• 07-07-2008 5:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14

Heading camping at the weekend. There's 3 couples with a tent each. Does anyone know of any decent sites that are near the beach, close enough to a town/ village and not too far from Wexford town? Even a hostel or B&B that allows camping out the back would be grand. Has anyone stayed in one that they thought was particularly good? Thanks for the help!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Thread moved to more appropriate forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Stephen90

Great fun to be had camping in the woods in Curracloe. Right next to Curracloe beach (where Saving Private Ryan's opening scene was shot a few years ago) and only about a 10 minute drive, 40 minute walk from Wexford town and close to Curracloe village... few shops etc...

Be warned though, the locals might not take too kindly to it so keep it civil, no huge fires, loud music etc... Been there, done that, got the garda warnings!

Have fun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭snellers

what did you get warnings from the garda for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Stephen90

Ah a few years ago just out with a bunch of mates, things got a little... shall we say.... rowdy! Lots of booze consumed, music, fire.... Locals got annoyed, guards told us to calm it down or get nicked!