Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ladbrokes Poker Festival Killarney-Official Thread -Oct 2008 - €250,000 Guaranteed

12346»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

jaysus u think they would do better than 1/8 of the odds e/w first 9

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Punter Bren

How many runners is this getting now is it capped at 750 or did they increase it again ?

can anyone answer this please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

750 cap afaik

can anyone answer this please

760, apparently the extra 10 is laddies VIP's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

I OULD ANSWER IT BUT I AM NOT AWARE OF THE FACTS, SO YOU DONT REALLY WANT MY ANSWER

MAYBE NEIL WOULD ANSWER IT AS HE IS THE SUPREMO, OR CONNIE THE NO. 1 HEAD HONCHO, THE BIG CAHUNA, THE A NUMBER ONE BIG DOG, TOP MAN, BIG CHEESE, MR BIGSHOT, KING OF THE HILL, BOSS-MAN, CHIEF

I BET HE KNOWS EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO KNOW, BUT HE WONT TELL YOU UNLESS HE THINKS YOU ARE SINCERE IN YOUR QUEST FOR THIS INFORMATION

HAVE YOU TRAVELLED LONG AND FAR AND ASKED MEN ON CORNERS FOR THIS KNOWLEDGE
    HAVE YOU WALKED THE PATH AND MET YOUR FEARS HEAD ON

ANSWER NO AND REMAIN IN THE DARK

ANSWER YES AND ALL WILL BE REVEALED TO YOU IN A BLINDING FLASH OF EFFERVESSANCE AND JOY

and possibly not in caps lock ;)

we may still have a bed going in one of the apartments too, from the thursday night.

760, apparently the extra 10 is laddies VIP's

Thanks lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

zuroph wrote: »
    *200/1 and 250/1
    what odds on the rest of us suckouts.

<<<< This mug is 250/1 lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Macspower wrote: »
    I see there are a few multitabling... pat scanlon as well... (lamb of jasus)
    There are two Paul Burke's listed: 200/1 and 150/1 - it is such a common name that it could easily be that neither is me! :)

I WOULD IMAGINE THAT A LOT OF PLAYERS SHOULD REALLY BE 1000/1

I WILL BE BETTING ON MYSELF TOMORROW IN LADBROKES

I PLAN TO BET QUITE A BIT, THEN COLLECT 100,000, WHICH WILL BE NICE A A BONUS PRIZE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

I must be gone off the radar too. No price for me.... 800/1 should do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Jayminator wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

its a disgrace of a market. 750 runners and they put up those prices,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Sorry for the delay in answering lads, but at the moment, this is the numbers situation.

760 tickets are sold,(and paid for), and have been now for about a week. (this includes the 20 seats held back for the super satt on thurs night).
    It is quite possible that Ladbrokes will have 10 more to add to that, we'll know for definate tomorrow. Taking alternates into account, the field should reach 800, with a juicy prize-pool of €400,000.

I'll try and post back tomorrow night to confirm all I've said here.

Other questions posted since I was on boards last:

The Killarney Court is definately not within walking distance of the Glen eagle. I'd say 30 mins walking, approx €8 in taxi.

The hotels nearest the venue:
    The Victoria house hotel (2 mins walk)
    The Killarney oaks (3-4 mins walk)
    The Lake hotel (5 mins walk)
    The riverside hotel (5 mins walk)
    The holiday Inn (5 mins walk)
    The Randles Court (7 mins walk)
    The Dromhall hotel (7 mins walk)

The Killarney court is not a dive, but if I was to chose one of the above hotels to stay in, I'd book any of the other seven before I'd book the court. They are a better class hotel in my opinion, and are much better situated.

Hope thats a help

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Hi, is 24h food still on?
    Can people stayin in the brehon eat/drink in the Gleneagle?
    Can you reg for the ME Thur night? dont fancy getting up 2 hours early to wait in line with 800 other people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

How far is the brehon court from Kerry airport?

And where is this on the gleneagles right?

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

How far is the brehon court from Kerry airport?

And where is this on the gleneagles right?

its about 8 or 9 miles from the airport and the game is on in the gleneagle which is beside the brehon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

wrote:
    snip

I'll take it. I'll give you 50% of my action. You're welcome. ;)

havent decided what to do wit mine i have 2 others bud

Why would you want to buy another ticket if u have 2 more?

Jayminator wrote: »

Im not on the radar as well but I rang Ladbrokes up and they got back to me one hour later and said I was 275/1 and my mate was the same price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

@ Connie and Keill Nelly

Am now booked in something a la "mini suite ish" 2 minutes walk away from the action......( how much can taxi cost? ) :p

AND best of all i got a Jaccuzzzzzzzzzzziiii!!
    And this for 40 yoyos /night including breakfast, always nice to have breakfast before going to bed :)

hep hep!

Anna panna Banana

wel there is one disadvantage :-( noooooooooo internet in my room. OMG how can i live without some spewing on the tables before sleeping.
    You think they mind me and my pyjamas in the lobby?

i may have a twin room going in an apartment at the gleneagle if anyone is interested, PM, i'll know tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

C4Queen wrote: »
    @ Connie and Keill Nelly

Am now booked in something a la "mini suite ish" 2 minutes walk away from the action......( how much can taxi cost? ) :p

AND best of all i got a Jaccuzzzzzzzzzzziiii!!
    And this for 40 yoyos /night including breakfast, always nice to have breakfast before going to bed :)

hep hep!

Anna panna Banana

wel there is one disadvantage :-( noooooooooo internet in my room. OMG how can i live without some spewing on the tables before sleeping.
    You think they mind me and my pyjamas in the lobby?

Good stuff Anna ;-)

I'm booked into the Gleneagle and i was told there's no Internet in the room either, and i'm hoping thats a mistake because that would be horrible!!

lobby of degenerates with warm laps!

oh hey, can we get a payout structure now that its sold out?

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Headspace

I may be late for the event, hoe late can I be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Good stuff Anna ;-)

I'm booked into the Gleneagle and i was told there's no Internet in the room either, and i'm hoping thats a mistake because that would be horrible!!

Flushdraw darling-long time!!!

:-) look forward to see you ALL! Yeaa i was supposed to stay at the Brehon and treat myself som luxious SPA thinghys, but it was a missunderstanding between us and they had no room for me already thursday and i cant be bothered changing after one day so.....

okedoki!

Anna panna

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭adzer86

Oh baby i cant wait for this tourney!
    just out of curiosity does anyone know what sort of side cash tables will be going in the event i get knocked out:p
    Il have no interest in the side events as i want to be on that 6 oclock train back to dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

adzer86 wrote: »
    Oh baby i cant wait for this tourney!
    just out of curiosity does anyone know what sort of side cash tables will be going in the event i get knocked out:p
    Il have no interest in the side events as i want to be on that 6 oclock train back to dublin

Cash tables will be from 1-2 NLH and PLO up to whatever stakes are asked for. Cash area is in a seperate suite of the hotel away from the tournament area. Look forward to seeing you there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 482 ✭✭Mont

Will there be Sit'n'go's available at the weekend ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

smoothcall wrote: »
    its a disgrace of a market. 750 runners and they put up those prices,
    Tbh, its pretty good as poker markets go,
    They're about odds BCB gave for the WSOP ME :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Lplate wrote: »
    Cash tables will be from 1-2 NLH and PLO up to whatever stakes are asked for. Cash area is in a seperate suite of the hotel away from the tournament area. Look forward to seeing you there.

Thats great news, nothin worse than not being able to concentrate on a donkment because your watching drunks throw money away.

IF ANYONE WANTS A LIFT I AM HEADING DOWN TODAY BY CAR AT 12;00

already picking up 3 so only room for 2 more

best to phone at this stage, time is short

derek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

A mate asked me what first prize would be with no deals being done,had no idea does anyone else have an idea roughly.

keith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Tallamuner wrote: »
    A mate asked me what first prize would be with no deals being done,had no idea does anyone else have an idea roughly.

keith

Roughly 25%, so €100k ish. I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,615 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

100k is a decent ballpark figure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

nice thanks lads:):):)

IF ANYONE WANTS A LIFT I AM HEADING DOWN TODAY BY CAR AT 12;00

already picking up 3 so only room for 2 more

best to phone at this stage, time is short

derek

last call for lifts, i am switching off now, so its phone calls only from here on out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 nate_doggg

I'm heading from Naas on Friday at about 11am if anyone needs a lift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

There is a couple of cars leaving from the Poker Room in Tallaght at 9.15a.m on Friday and there is probably a couple of seats spare if anyone needs a lift.

Might also have a spare couch in the hotel suites if anyone needs a place to kip.

Lift is free but you would need to chip in for the hotel.

Gives a call if you want a lift,

Cheers Ross 086-2301229

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭rx8

Well boys and girls...... Prepare to be dazzled and stunned!!!!
    Neil and Connie have really done it this time!

You ain't ever seen anything like it, it's fanbleedingtastic!

Well done guys on a super set-up,and I hope everything goes as well as it looks for the whole weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

rx8 wrote: »
    Well boys and girls...... Prepare to be dazzled and stunned!!!!
    Neil and Connie have really done it this time!

You ain't ever seen anything like it, it's fanbleedingtastic!

Well done guys on a super set-up,and I hope everything goes as well as it looks for the whole weekend.

Yup well said Martin, couldn't agree more. Set up is awesome. It'll be some buzz in there tomorrow.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭fl&sh

I know its been a while but this tournament had cameras at it and was shown on rte a few weeks later. would anyone have a link to this please?