Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Burnt out dc3

• 08-07-2008 2:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭

Me cousin recently came up from galway for planet love in fairyhouse(think its fairy house) He was staying with a few a his mates in a hotel, his new dc3 got nicked, garda caught chase in wicklow/dublin mountains, the lil Sh*tes legged it out of the car, garda legged it after them and lost them.. by the time they made it back to the car the dc3 was in flames...Well done for one a tem not staying with the car...mad.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

what kind of a car is a dc3?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

DC3

bia-dc-3.jpg

DC5

the-2001-integra-type-r.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Well done for one a tem not staying with the car...mad.gif

To be fair there may have only been 2 in the patrol car so it wouldn't have been safe for one to give chase by himself

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

not having a swipe and i hate to see anyone have their car stolen,but.....

What do you expect to gain from this post?

1 friends car robbed

2 Garda give chase to the mountains

3 Garda leave car and give chase on foot in said mountains putting themselves at risk (presume it was at night)

4 You come on here whinging essentially about the garda giving chase on foot and putting themselves at risk to catch these guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭horseydevine

tossy wrote: »
    not having a swipe and i hate to see anyone have their car stolen,but.....

What do you expect to gain from this post?

1 friends car robbed

2 Garda give chase to the mountains

3 Garda leave car and give chase on foot in said mountains putting themselves at risk (presume it was at night)

4 You come on here whinging essentially about the garda giving chase on foot and putting themselves at risk to catch these guys.

no i meant why did they chase them on foot when there was no chance of catching them. they should of cut their losses and brought the car home.

jus venting some steam...if thats possibly allowed....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

no i meant why did they chase them on foot when there was no chance of catching them. they should of cut their losses and brought the car home.

jus venting some steam...if thats possibly allowed....?

Course it's allowed :)

But I would imagine that the guards priority in this kind of situation is to catch the little scrotes. Look on the flip side, the car was probably fubared anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

just to clarify, was it an integra dc5?

copeyhagen wrote: »
    just to clarify, was it an integra dc5?

NOPE wasnt a dc5 he'd be selling himself to afford one a them...why?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Was it a DC2 then?

bigkev49 wrote: »
    Was it a DC2 then?

fairly sure was dc3..but now having doubts..why??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

fairly sure was dc3..but now having doubts..why??

Cos there is no such thing as a dc3!

BrynW wrote: »
    Cos there is no such thing as a dc3!

apologies.... dc2..just been confirmed with him through phonecall

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

yeh thats why i had asked

dc2 is a nice car alright