Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Impromptu drinks on Wed 6th August

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Aspiration wrote: »
    Roza, did ye end up going to Maynooth?? Oh and we still have you on our list for free drinks at the bar we're opening for boards users only :D

Do I get free drink aswell?

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Wilburt can be responsible for the trolley - he was talkin bout that on Fri night lol

The Don, are you joking?? You'd drink the gaff out!! And anyways, Roza had a cool hat on Fri night. Where was your hat?? Ha? Ha? HA???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

The Don, are you joking?? You'd drink the gaff out!!
    Awe :(

Wear a hat the next time and if it's as cool as Roza's we'll work something out :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Wincest, cans in Deer Park is better.

The sand traps on the gold courses make for interesting fun I can assure you that :)

The more interesting fun the better :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Feck forgot about the trolley escapades on friday. will have to suss it out this coming friday then :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Where can you knacker drink in Dublin though? Besides 'outside my window', which seems to be the favoured location of the local scumbags.

I was of legal drinking age when I moved to Dublin so I've rarely had the chance to knock back a bottle of bucky in a field.

Oh and Buckfast should be a requirement. It's not knacker-drinking without it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

There's loads of good parks around the place. We had quite a discussion about the whole thing in the South County Dublin forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Chopperbyrne; dude u sure are from tallaght ;)

Ok, so whats the location? Would we get into trouble? Who is supplying music?

The park across from my apartment ... saves taxi fare for me ;D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Ah man, I'd love to come knacker drinking. Most we usually do is about 2 cans on the walk from Barrack St to Oliver Plunkett.

I should come back up to Dub :p

Kold wrote: »
    Ah man, I'd love to come knacker drinking. Most we usually do is about 2 cans on the walk from Barrack St to Oliver Plunkett.

I should come back up to Dub :p
    Yes you should. We're gonna have loads of fun.

So when is it?

This is very much a 'plan b' for me since the thought of meeting people from the internetz is strange and scary but having said that it could also be pretty funny.

Will this park have a fence that has to be scaled and a warden who must be dodged? I'm hoping the answer is yes to both questions.

This coming Friday, mercantile around 8'ish.
    Keep an eye on the events forum

No, Wilburt. The Mercantile won't let us sneak in our own cans. We need to find a field.

/me starts poring over google maps to find a decent location.

Pre-drinking is what I do, few drinks in the house then wander in drunk. Works for me!

How about a beach?

Phlann wrote: »
    How about a beach?
    Good idea. Sandymount?

Works for me but I don't even know if I'll go yet so it's up to others to decide.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Phlann wrote: »
    Works for me but I don't even know if I'll go yet so it's up to others to decide.
    you better show! All this planning for what?
    Wincest, so this park near ur gaff whats the story? Can random people hang out there... Ladies better put on ur trainers/flats... Maybe needed to escape local authorities

MIN2511 wrote: »
    you better show! All this planning for what?
    Wincest, so this park near ur gaff whats the story? Can random people hang out there... Ladies better put on ur trainers/flats... Maybe needed to escape local authorities

Unfortunitaly its one of them fancy parks that gets locked at night and stuff :(

SO we'd need to 'gatecrash'.... literally.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I'd be in favour of the deer park golf course idea, since it's around the corner from me! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Are we really going knacker drinking :D

+1 for knacker drinking

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

LadyE wrote: »
    Are we really going knacker drinking :D

YES!!!!!!

It's gonna be great!

YES!!!!!!

It's gonna be great!

But really

I havent been knacker drinking in years :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

LadyE wrote: »
    But really

I havent been knacker drinking in years :D:D:D:D:D:D

Better start practising.

I'll meet you at the Gah pitches in an hour!

Better start practising.

I'll meet you at the Gah pitches in an hour!
    Give me twenty minutes..Il'll run :pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

wow...only in AH would knacker drinking be arranged.

/waits for thread by knackers complaining about boardsies...