Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Impromptu drinks on Wed 6th August

• Registered Users Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

There were about fifteen of us there til closing!
    More than that wasn't there?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

More than that wasn't there?

There were way more than that through the night, but some people left before they turned on the lights and we heard the immortal cry of "Are you right there folks, please?!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I was probably lying. I was pished and wouldn't have got in to d2 anyway. The Merco was still loadsa fun anyway. You should've stayed.

True! I missed all the burger king activities and sweets etc.. Ah well until another impromptu:D

Yeah true, they wouldn't have let yer into d2!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

MIN2511 wrote: »
    True! I missed all the burger king activities and sweets etc.. Ah well until another impromptu:D

Yeah true, they wouldn't have let yer into d2!!!

So did I! and I love Burger King! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I missed my Nitelink so I went back to Burger King to kill time.

The feckers wouldn't sell me a Batman Kids Klub Meal....

The girl at the counter was willing to sell me the Batman toy on it's own for €1.25!

I should have got it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

The girl at the counter was willing to sell me the Batman toy on it's own for €1.25!

I should have got it.

You've always been able to buy the toys on their own, I have all of the Simpsons and Star Wars ones they did a few years ago. That's right ladies, you heard me :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

You charming basta'd!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

I used to buy McDonald's toys that way. They were 50p each afair.

Why wont they sell them to you?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I don't know... too late perhaps for kids like me to be out of bed?

Hehehhe...

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Awayindahils

Without cheating, what's the name of the little yellow bird that's friends with Snoopy?

I have absolutely no idea. :D

Nothing to do with the drink on Friday night, more so the loss of brain cells on Saturday night and last night's gin induced revelry.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

ah yes have to admit burgerking did hit the spot after we got kicked out

I have absolutely no idea. :D

Nothing to do with the drink on Friday night, more so the loss of brain cells on Saturday night and last night's gin induced revelry.

Well maybe you should stop stealing your sisters clothes and pretending to be a Snoopy fan!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

so when's the next impromptu drinks gonna be? im determined to actually make it to at least one haha

There's the Nocturnal Forum Beers some time in August.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Time and place to be planned no more the 3 hours before beers start....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭RedXIV

i'm planning one, but announcing nothing before the day it's on ;)

watch this space :D

right now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

RedXIV wrote: »
    i'm planning one, but announcing nothing before the day it's on ;)

watch this space :D
    Would you have any idea whether Bus Eireann's building stays open 24/7?

I figure if I keep drinking til ~3 in the morning, I'll be drunk enough to stay amused for three hours after everybody leaves and I go and wait for the half 6 bus back to Cavan...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Mirror wrote: »
    Would you have any idea whether Bus Eireann's building stays open 24/7?

I figure if I keep drinking til ~3 in the morning, I'll be drunk enough to stay amused for three hours after everybody leaves and I go and wait for the half 6 bus back to Cavan...

I'd never leave a man in that position, you could sleep in my bathroom anytime you need to :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

RedXIV wrote: »
    I'd never leave a man in that position, you could sleep in my bathroom anytime you need to :D
    Awesome! What if I want to bring someone back with me...tub girl perhaps? :pac:

I have one in mind too...

Watch this space!

It would be very random...

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I have one in mind too...

Watch this space!

It would be very random...

Knacker drinking YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Bottle of Buckfast + field + strangers from the internet = potential hilarity

It has to happen, people.

i know loadsa good fields up by ballymun :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Knacker drinking YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Definitely! Trust the two Tallaght guys to support this idea :D

orestes wrote: »
    Definitely! Trust the two Tallaght guys to support this idea :D

True!

I suggest a day/evening trip to Bray/Wicklow/Meath i bet we could Knacker drink all the way to moon....

don't worry, the next impromptu would be brilliant! And cheap too.... Very cheap!

Twould be nice to have a house party:) And we could contribute to getting a cleaner clean the gaff the next door(no vandalism)

Just asked flat mate; she said NO!:mad:

St. Annes park ftw:pac: