Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Impromptu drinks on Wed 6th August

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Hellfire Club, cool I've never been there. Are yis planning on staying the night or what? Camp!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

http://www.hellfire.ie/images/hellfire_club.jpg

It's an old ruin of a building with the most amazing view of the Dublin imaginable.

Also the devil is supposed to have appeared there and if it's good enough for him then it's good enough for us.

ohhhhh that would be brillaint!!! how do we get there???

FunkZ wrote: »
    Hellfire Club, cool I've never been there. Are yis planning on staying the night or what? Camp!

Most deffo!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭RedXIV

gotz two tents! two i tellz ya! the more haunted the spot the better!

RedXIV wrote: »
    gotz two tents! two i tellz ya! the more haunted the spot the better!

.....but the devil tho...he'll get us :)

We can do ouija board...ah no...that would be too scary!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

It's only up the road from me so I could sleep in my own bed afterwards :D tbh you'll want a fair crowd as it can be rough up there at night. Somehwere less well known may be a better bet to camp.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

LadyE wrote: »
    ohhhhh that would be brillaint!!! how do we get there???

You can get a taxi up most of the way. Then it's just a 20 - 30 minute hike up the hill. I'd imagine you'd get a rough crowd up there on weekends though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

This should be epic

+1 for this and the location

Thats two for the rough crowd vote...we'll be grand :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

You can get a taxi up most of the way. Then it's just a 20 - 30 minute hike up the hill. I'd imagine you'd get a rough crowd up there on weekends though.

I agree, you can get a bit of a dodgy crowd up there on the weekends as far as I know, gangs of skangers and the likes. I reckon a different location a bit less well known would be a better bet

Then we bring our battle axes, you guys have battle axes right?!

Any mor suggestions for a new place then?

Then we bring our battle axes, you guys have battle axes right?!

Nah... I'll just bring my Ouija board and have the devil protect us... me and him go way back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Nah... I'll just bring my Ouija board and have the devil protect us... me and him go way back.

you called?

LadyE wrote: »
    Any mor suggestions for a new place then?

Hmmm... how about a little further afield in Co. Meath...?

I give you Bective Abbey:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/5a/Bective_Abbey.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Hmmm... how about a little further afield in Co. Meath...?

I give you Bective Abbey:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/5a/Bective_Abbey.JPG

Nice! I definitely like the look of that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Ive drank in Bective abbey.
    Tis a grand spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Kold wrote: »
    Cork for drinks would be brilliant!

Sweet Jaysus!

Will we see about this place then?

Co. Meath
    http://www.julianstown.com/images/nanny2.jpg

There's a bus that leaves from Paranell Street across the road from Fibbers and it only takes 35 minutes to get out.

Camping, there's a local pub as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Could we not camp on a beach?? (I get scared easily :o)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Co. Meath
    http://www.julianstown.com/images/nanny2.jpg

There's a bus that leaves from Paranell Street across the road from Fibbers and it only takes 35 minutes to get out.

Camping, there's a local pub as well!

*Deliverance music*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Just watch out for drifting Zombies coming out of the sea during the night.....
    Aspiration wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Degsy wrote: »
    *Deliverance music*

*Dueling banjos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

I used to live beside the beach ... and yet I never did camp on it :(

Did see some people try and live on it before until the corpo moved them along. That was quite amsuing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

BOFH, the zombies can join us for a few cans. Spirits however, creep the f**k outta me!

Wincest, let's go to your house instead :D

Hon heights and now strange places scare ya:confused:

hehehe, what about an empty castle...
    *takes time to plan how to scare the **** off ya*

Amazed that we still want more drinks, i would have expected with the recession, unemployment(am skint!) and the outrageous prices of booze and smokes that ye would be begging to stay at home... seems not!:rolleyes:

Knacker drinking in bray? Greystones?

Find me a ****ing castle!

BOFH, the zombies can join us for a few cans. Spirits however, creep the f**k outta me!

Wincest, let's go to your house instead :D
    huh???????

:S