Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Physiotherapy

Options
  • 10-07-2008 3:13am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 33

hey guys!

no1-i'm a newbie to boards, i don't understand all the crazy web-lingo, and probably don't understand lots of what's considered the "norm" on this...so be patient or leave me alone-io..

no2-i'm studying physio and would like to know if anyone has any tips or advice on what essential to do well and what ain't at all essential..
    (obviously i know i have to study etc etc, but i'm just wondering if anyone has any advice from experience??? like anything i wouldn't have considered, or what hospitals are a b***h to get stuck on a placement)

oh and also, i know that we will most likely have to do a certain amount of our placements outside dublin, and that accommodation is at our own expense during these placements.. my issue with this is that RCSI and trinity physio's get free accom..so why not us? and is there anything we can do to change that?

danke!:)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Stepherunie

Dajaffa is the women for these queries as she herself is a UCD physio.

As for the placement expenses - as far as I know the policy in Physio is that if you are paying rent in Dublin (ie you're not living at home) you get expenses outside of Dublin. If you live at home you have to pay.

Now that is not to say that the student welfare fund or other funds wouldn't help you if you coudln't afford accomodation when on placement outside of Dublin.