Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Noobturnal thread*New posters to the nocturnal forum come here for introductions!*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭loubian

liliq wrote: »
    Hi!
    I recognise your user name from the parenting forum :)

Also... I'm not the n00b here anymore :D

Oh I'm the noob? Ha!

Yeah I bounce between here, parenting forum and the weather forum :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Welcome Loubian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

loubian wrote: »
    Oh I'm the noob? Ha!

You are now ;)

So cruel! :D

You love it :p haha

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ohhhh myyy :D

That I do Ma'am! :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,825 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Welcome aboard loubian

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Why didn't anyone use the Noob Noc Forum Klaxon to welcome our newest Noc dweller :P

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Why didn't anyone use the Noob Noc Forum Klaxon to welcome our newest Noc dweller :P

Cos it'll wake her baby!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,180 ✭✭✭cgh

wake the baby..... not again....... do you know how long it takes pacing the landing to get the baby back asleep.....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Hola loubian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Bienvenue loubian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Welcome loubian:)

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Cos it'll wake her baby!!! :eek:

The Noob Noc Forum Klaxon comes with a silencer, you did know that right??

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Greg M

How's it going? Just signed up here a few days ago, and I'm currently on my Christmas break. Love staying up all night. Can't break the habit...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

Greg M wrote: »
    How's it going? Just signed up here a few days ago, and I'm currently on my Christmas break. Love staying up all night. Can't break the habit...

welcome:)

Cheers!

Welcome Greg.

Hola amigo

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,825 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Now find a job that pays you to do it. Welcome to the darkness

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Greg,new member buys drinks to everyone,i hope smb told you that :D

*cough* I'll have a double rum and coke please :pac:

you heard this man,make it double....:pac:

On the double :p

Welcome Greg :)

Welcome Greg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Welcome :cool:

Greg,new member buys drinks to everyone,i hope smb told you that :D

Damn it... I'll give the drinks out soon enough. Say... a few years or so. That should do!

Screw it - I'll pop down to the local 24-hour off-licence now. Drinks for all! Double rum and coke for delija and salacious crumb and a crate of lager for everyone else. Something cheap - I'm not made of money here, lads...

Cheap is good.

Damn it... I'll give the drinks out soon enough. Say... a few years or so. That should do!

Screw it - I'll pop down to the local 24-hour off-licence now. Drinks for all! Double rum and coke for delija and salacious crumb and a crate of lager for everyone else. Something cheap - I'm not made of money here, lads...

This man rocks,welcome:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

*waves! Hi!

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    *waves! Hi!

Sammy! Hi!

Thanks for the welcomes, everyone.

Where's my drink :o ?

fceking newbies, can't do anything right !!

leaving people here parched :D

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Where's my drink :o ?

fceking newbies, can't do anything right !!

leaving people here parched :D

*Hands out beer and rum and coke to everyone*
    Happy, Ted?

- I'm not made of money here, lads...

*runs Greg M through counterfeit note detector*

*activates siren*

Unfortunately it's true. Greg M is not made of money- in fact he's in negative equity.

Feic.

Ah well, Welcome Greg M :)

all drinks to be settled for in advance at the Lair bar- mines a Guinness:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Has lith not been in yet with that fecking klaxon and directing you to "his" lair yet?

*Hands out beer and rum and coke to everyone*
    Happy, Ted?

always said that Greg was a decent old chap

You PM'ed me the other day complaining he was a right bollix:confused:

that was a different greg

Ah, right Ted

father-dougal.jpg

Careful now...

father-ted-careful-now.jpg

Cheers, Dexter!

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭Applause

Well, hello there, the insomnia is strong within me so expect to see me around now and again.

Applause wrote: »
    Well, hello there, the insomnia is strong within me so expect to see me around now and again.

No problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

Welcome.

We shall leave a light on for you, and a comfy spot in the Lair(whatever name it goes under)

Applause for Applause.

Claps:D

Welcome friend :)