Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What comes First?

Options
  • 12-07-2008 11:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭

Hello,

I was looking to design a website for my self. I came across Flash Templates.
    e.g http://www.bestflashanimationsite.com/templates/flash-site/ :rolleyes:

Any way, I wanted to buy one of these templates, And I know there is probably easier ways to obtain them but for €40 I dont really mind.

Well, what I am asking is what do I do next? I know what my website is basically about. And I know the domain I want. Do I buy the domain first and then the flash template? I am a bit of a Noob when it comes to this, But I have a small amount of expierence in Dreamweaver... :)

Please let me know about this, and of course knowing me... I will be back on again with more questions :o

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

1: decide on the hosting company
    2: buy your domain name (really this can go before hosting company)
    3: sign up with hosting company and get domain name through them .. for a newbie it'll just be easier.
    4: log in and get a feel for things ...
    5: buy your template if thats what you want (flash not advisable if you want to get indexed ... yes I know google will be able to index things but thats another conversation for another day)
    6: Modify your template / logo / text ... and upload

Enjoy

Realise you're not getting the traffic ... start doing some SEO ... realise your flash file probably isn't indexed ... realise you probably should have gone with a normal html / css designed website ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭stewiegriffin08