Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drinks

• 13-07-2008 9:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭

Hey Folks,

Tried doing this over PM but seems to be way to messy so i decided on a poll.

Just choose the date that suits the best and whichever gets the most votes will be night we head out.

The venue will be the porterhouse in the city centre, sound good to everyone.

What day would suit you best??? 9 votes

Thursday 24th of July
    0%
    Friday 25th of July
    11%
    srdb20 1 vote
    Thursday 31st of July
    22%
    Dr_MaSoNNewmill 2 votes
    Friday 1st of August
    66%
    gerirecpstearsThe Al LadJacqui21Geri BoyleLadyt 6 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭cpstears

Friday 1st of August
    Great idea the poll never would have thought of that! See you all on what ever night is chosen.

Just a quick reminder can we try keep the poll to those who are heading down on the 5th August to keep the results as true as possible as the whole idea was a kinda pre Templemore get together to get acquainted before the big day. Srdb20 is the head honcho regarding this so he may correct me if I'm wrong in what I just said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Friday 1st of August
    When are we drawing a line under this and picking a time and venue?

Should be done by PM id suggest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 900 ✭✭✭Dr_MaSoN

Thursday 31st of July
    home now yay:o

so this happening ?

Friday 1st of August
    Dr_MaSoN wrote: »
    home now yay:o

so this happening ?

Definitely will go ahead in some scale or another I'll pm srdb and we'll sort a venue and take it from there;

Everyone keep an eye on your PM's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭cpstears

Friday 1st of August
    Yeah lets get a move on folks. I await the pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭srdb20

Friday 25th of July
    Alright folks, will be in touch with everyone after tommorow, so as Gerie says just keep an eye out for the PM:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Jacqui21

Friday 1st of August
    is this happening?

Friday 25th of July
    Pm sent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 blurpy

Im heading down on the 5th and would love to meet up with ye if possible. Be nice to recognise some faces there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

blurpy wrote: »
    Im heading down on the 5th and would love to meet up with ye if possible. Be nice to recognise some faces there!

PM sent

• Registered Users Posts: 14 phowiedaman

Hi all. im starting on the 5th aug aswell. i wouldnt mind meetin up for a few drinks before we start to get to know eacs other

Thursday 31st of July
    Hi all. im starting on the 5th aug aswell. i wouldnt mind meetin up for a few drinks before we start to get to know eacs other

Pm sent with the details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Newmill

Thursday 31st of July
    folks
    i cant make the night out unfortunatley, job have organised a bit of a leaving doo for me on friday 1st and with a newborn baby at home one night out is about my lot for the forseeable future!! enjoy the night and hope to see you all tuesday week.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭jt123456

Can you pm me the details for this as ill probably be starting the 5th of august too (PCT pending on wednesday) and im living quite close to the city centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭Haz33

Eh guys!

I dont think there is much need for pm's. It's a bit late for secrecy now.
    You have just told everyone the venue and which ever date gets the most votes wins.............. I think the whole world knows about it now????

Haz33 wrote: »
    Eh guys!

You have just told everyone the venue and which ever date gets the most votes wins.............. I think the whole world knows about it now????

Haz, we changed the date, can't you remember.

wink

Thursday 31st of July
    Haz33 wrote: »
    Eh guys!

PERHAPS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

About these drinks lads....looks like i'll be heading in for them after all, got my letter(well email actually :p)

so who's headin in?

Friday 1st of August
    Should be a good few of us in later; I'll be in for around 7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Ill probably be in around 6

I'll be there between 7 and 8

Friday 25th of July
    cheers to everyone who turned up, was a good bit of craic and great to put some faces to the names. Looking forward to seeing you's all on Tuesday.

Oh and Congrats to everyone who is starting in August

Thursday 31st of July
    Ah yeah good nite have i have to say :D