Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ted Bundy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What is the name of the movie the OP is referring too? Have a strange urge to watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

I got mixed up and has expecting a hilarious thread featuring Ted '4 touchdowns in a single game' bundy quotes ... then realised got the wrong name ! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

pirelli wrote: »
    I doubt there is many psychos on boards.ie a they are rare per population and ireland has a small population. I think your being slightly paranoid Jimmy as well as damaging the BB industry where, as far as i am aware there is no connection with these pyschos.

I wouldn't belive anything you read in irish newspaper either because between the gardai exaggerating and the media sensationalising and the obvious mis quotes you do get alot of false facts being printed.
    Take a well known miscarriage of justice

It's all very well for a newspaper to print that a publican was using his premises for selling drugs. what can you do, it's complete nonsense, but your going to have to wait 16 years before you get justice. The the rag is going to print the facts again except it took 16 years to get those facts corrected.

You can only trust the people in society, if you want to put your faith into a biased and incompetent newspaper, then your going to have to be prepared to be proven wrong.

You either own a B&B or are trying to cover your tracks...

:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I doubt there is many psychos on boards.ie a they are rare per population and ireland has a small population. I think your being slightly paranoid Jimmy as well as damaging the BB industry where, as far as i am aware there is no connection with these pyschos.

I wouldn't belive anything you read in irish newspaper either because between the gardai exaggerating and the media sensationalising and the obvious mis quotes you do get alot of false facts being printed.
    Take a well known miscarriage of justice

It's all very well for a newspaper to print that a publican was using his premises for selling drugs. what can you do, it's complete nonsense, but your going to have to wait 16 years before you get justice. The the rag is going to print the facts again except it took 16 years to get those facts corrected.

You can only trust the people in society, if you want to put your faith into a biased and incompetent newspaper, then your going to have to be prepared to be proven wrong.

I think this post puts you squarely outside the circle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Ted Bundy is dead.

Jigsaw, however, is not. Be afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

longshanks wrote: »
    i read a story a while back about a chap called the flip flop assassin. i think he was in peru or somewhere. he used to tickle his victims to death and he'd always leave a pair of flip flops with the bodies, havaiana's mostly. how f*cked up is that?

Man Time?! was it a kid's flip flop?

Rb wrote: »
    Ted Bundy is dead.

Jigsaw, however, is not. Be afraid.

What is it with B&B's and psychos altogether!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

longshanks wrote: »
    sounds an awful lot like the jigsaw killer. now there was one demented individual. tracking down poor innocent girls he saw being interviewed on news programmes. and bikes? jesus, all the weird folk seem to have this in common. and statistically, you're probably right

The jigsaw is pure fiction. Now your quoting from fictional horror films.
    Next you'll be saying evil knievel is actually the jigsaw killer.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

He is not the sickest of them.

I't's ok OP, you can be my little birdie.

I think this post puts you squarely outside the circus!

It's a circus of imaginary people from SAW horror films to evil kneivel on a moped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I don't even know if you're joking or not joking or what you're even talking about at this stage!

http://people.howstuffworks.com/serial-killer.htm/printable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Bundy was a cuddley character compared to this fellow.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

That's some letter he sent.

The police arrested Charles Edward Pope on September 5, 1930 as a suspect of the kidnapping. He was a 66-year-old apartment house superintendent, and he was accused by his estranged wife.[12] He spent 108 days in jail between his arrest and trial on December 22, 1930.[13]

Fish was the actually the kidnapper and killer. Edward Pope the Poor man spent 108 days in jail because of his exstranged wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Harold Shipman had a good bedside manner.
    Holsten wrote: »
    It was the porn... the porn made him do it.
    Mizz Lolly alt account!1!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

The jigsaw is pure fiction. Now your quoting from fictional horror films.
    Next you'll be saying evil knievel is actually the jigsaw killer.

i wasn't even thinking about the saw films kiddo. there are plenty of people on these here boards who can fill you in on the whole jigsaw episode.
    and evil knieval used to be just called knieval. think about that one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭IvaBigWun

wasnt it true that debbie harry from blondie got a lift from ted bundy one night, but she managed to escape from the car out the window before he had a chance to go all crazy ass murderer on her??

Google says no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭birdie08

He is not the sickest of them.

I't's ok OP, you can be my little birdie.

ok but in my wee head he is...anyway i survived the night, stillettos were on guard..:rolleyes:

ok there is worse than Bundy....just read "letter" too disturbing:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I saw the last half hour on +1 last night...oddly enough I just laughed when he was in the girls house. Like what did he hit them with? And it sounded so hollow too:D

Pretty much laughed till he got the stuff shoved up his backside and I saw the delights of the Leccy Chair in motion! Must watch it all now though.

Actually Carl Panzram is the most evil person ever to have walked this earth in my opinion.

"Whenever I met a hobo who wasn't too rusty looking, I would make him raise his hands and drop his pants. I wasn't too particular either, I rode them old and young, tall and short, white and black". - Carl Panzram

"Panzram was hanged on September 5, 1930. When asked by the executioner if he had any last words, Panzram barked, "Hurry it up, you Hoosier bastard! I could kill 10 men while you're fooling around!"

http://www.crimelibrary.com/serial_killers/history/panzram1/1.html

Mushy wrote: »
    I saw the last half hour on +1 last night...oddly enough I just laughed when he was in the girls house. Like what did he hit them with? And it sounded so hollow too:D

Pretty much laughed till he got the stuff shoved up his backside and I saw the delights of the Leccy Chair in motion! Must watch it all now though.

Yes the "STUFF" up his bum...for every cry he had it was like only a fraction of the pain he caused those girls...the officers you could say had a strange pity for him but also a sense of delight as they did it..watching that I kinda felt sorry for him:confused:but didnt take long for me to recall his sick minded actions! I wonder did they give him diazepam before hand cause I know they have done before?? Lets hope they didnt...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,182 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

I read about him before, revolting. Is he meant to be the old dude on stilts in the beautiful people vid cos they look similar

A friend once told me that psychopathology is an evolutionary defined trait, that originally there were normal people and then psychopaths or something like that, basically the psychopaths exploited the social system, so they were meant to have an evolutionary advantage although it didn't work out that way. Some dude suffered a car accident, he was on this documentary and the area around his frontal lobes was damaged which resulted in him losing his sense of empathy. I dunno, I think its a genetic problem which results in an abnormal brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

birdie08 wrote: »
    Yes the "STUFF" up his bum...for every cry he had it was like only a fraction of the pain he caused those girls...the officers you could say had a strange pity for him but also a sense of delight as they did it..watching that I kinda felt sorry for him:confused:but didnt take long for me to recall his sick minded actions! I wonder did they give him diazepam before hand cause I know they have done before?? Lets hope they didnt...

Oh I know it was, I was more laughing at the way the acting was done rather than his actions alone.

i know i suppose it twas funny...bless his poor bum ooch!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 500 ✭✭✭mc nuggets

How about Ed Gein, fun guy. Searching the house, authorities found:

* Human skulls mounted upon the corner posts of his bed
    * Skin fashioned into a lampshade and used to upholster chair seats
    * Breasts used as cup holders
    * Human skullcaps, apparently in use as soup bowls
    * A human heart (it is disputed where the heart was found; deputy reports all claimed that the heart was in a saucepan on the stove, while some crime scene photographers claimed it was in a paper bag)
    * Skin from the face of Mary Hogan, a local tavern owner, found in a paper bag
    * A window shade pull consisting of human lips
    * A vest crafted from the skin of a woman's torso;
    * A belt made from several human nipples
    * Socks made from human flesh
    * A sheath made from human skin
    * A box of preserved vulvas that Gein admitted to wearing.
    * An array of "shrunken heads"
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ed_Gein

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

What stuff? Torture of prisoners is illegal no?

Puddleduck wrote: »
    What stuff? Torture of prisoners is illegal no?
    Have you seen film? "STUFF" you see they didnt put half enough up there:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

theres a price to be paid for all actions and ted deservedily paid the ultmate price

SUNGOD wrote: »
    theres a price to be paid for all actions and ted deservedily paid the ultmate price

High five!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

Bundy's not a patch on the Green River Killer Gary Ridgeway :eek:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gary_Ridgway

theres plenty of serial killers out there...funnily enough america has a very high percentage of them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Anyone see the interviews with Jeffrey Dahmer and his dad on Youtube.

Weird stuff.
    I know it's a tired cliche but he seems so ordinary for a serial killer.

Seems very well-spoken, polite and thoughtful or something.
    Very hard to reconcile that thoughtfulness with sociopathic, remorseless behaviour (which is presumably a prerequisite for serial-killing).
    Dunno, maybe it was all just an act for the camera.

Puddleduck wrote: »
    theres plenty of serial killers out there...funnily enough america has a very high percentage of them..

Well they are the third most populated country in the world. They also do a better job of sensationalising them compared to China (which has insane numbers of serial killers) who execute them as quick as possible and erase them from the news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

I'll see your Albert Fish and raise you an Ed Gein, (the basis for Texas ChainSaw Massacre, Psycho and Buffalo Bill in Silence of the lambs.....) sick little puppy...

Dammit, I see Mcnugget got there before me... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

Richard Rameriz or the night stalker got married on death row and his wife Debbie was a regular on the crimelibrary boards.Of course she stuck up for him and blamed everybody but himself.About Bundy the day he was executated the people of Florida turned off their electricity so they could have more juice for him.The women who were writitng to Bundy were the very same women he preferenced,if they got in to a car or something they wouldnt have a chance.Also why he got away with it for so long was he used his real name so the police never really looked at him cause they thought there is no way youd use your own name.He was a charmer like most sociopaths are thats how they get away with it.

dsmythy wrote: »
    Well they are the third most populated country in the world. They also do a better job of sensationalising them compared to China (which has insane numbers of serial killers) who execute them as quick as possible and erase them from the news.

Makes a bit more sense then feeding and entertaining the fcukers for years

tech77 wrote: »
    Anyone see the interviews with Jeffrey Dahmer and his dad on Youtube.

Weird stuff.
    I know it's a tired cliche but he seems so ordinary for a serial killer.

Seems very well-spoken, polite and thoughtful or something.
    Very hard to reconcile that thoughtfulness with sociopathic, remorseless behaviour (which is presumably a prerequisite for serial-killing).
    Dunno, maybe it was all just an act for the camera.

No he doesn't seem normal, he believes in Creationism and Jesus.

GUYS.. SURVIVING-TED BUNDY ON SKY 2 NOW!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭LCDeelite

F*ck it anyway- I don't have Sky at all.

As heinous as Bundy was, I can't help being fascinated by the man. Total f*ckin' psycho/sociopath, yeah, but a darn interesting one at that. The book Ann Rule wrote about him ('The Stranger Beside Me') is a gripping read.

LCDeelite wrote: »
    F*ck it anyway- I don't have Sky at all.

As heinous as Bundy was, I can't help being fascinated by the man. Total f*ckin' psycho/sociopath, yeah, but a darn interesting one at that. The book Ann Rule wrote about him ('The Stranger Beside Me') is a gripping read.
    Its a bout those that survived his evil/sick attacks, he had so much freedom, they have live pics of his gruesome killings....too bad to describe

birdie08 wrote: »
    Its a bout those that survived his evil/sick attacks, he had so much freedom, they have live pics of his gruesome killings....too bad to describe

Oh right. The cops over there must have been mightily thick to have been so slow in capturing him for good in the end.

I know what you mean about the freedom he had. In one instance, he managed to jump out of the second floor in a courthouse and run off. Another time (this was when he got to those girls in the sorority house), he escaped through the light fixture slot in the ceiling of his cell having starved himself for months beforehand.

I think I know what you're on about with the "live pics of his gruesome killings"- does one of those pics involve a post from one of the girls' beds? The girl who was left brain damaged from the attack? What he did to her was unf*cking real.

I have always thought that Bundy was born evil. He was never right in the head. I read an account by his aunt describing how, when Bundy was just 3-years-old, she remembers waking up after a nap and finding every knife from the kitchen placed around her body with their sharp ends faced towards her. Bundy (remember: THREE YEARS OLD) was sitting opposite her grinning in delight at the whole thing.

I honestly believe some people in this world are really born like that, as daft as it sounds! :pac:

LCDeelite wrote: »

Oh right. The cops over there must have been mightily thick to have been so slow in capturing him for good in the end.

I know what you mean about the freedom he had. In one instance, he managed to jump out of the second floor in a courthouse and run off. Another time (this was when he got to those girls in the sorority house), he escaped through the light fixture slot in the ceiling of his cell having starved himself for months beforehand.

I think I know what you're on about with the "live pics of his gruesome killings"- does one of those pics involve a post from one of the girls' beds? The girl who was left brain damaged from the attack? What he did to her was unf*cking real.

I have always thought that Bundy was born evil. He was never right in the head. I read an account by his aunt describing how, when Bundy was just 3-years-old, she remembers waking up after a nap and finding every knife from the kitchen placed around her body with their sharp ends faced towards her. Bundy (remember: THREE YEARS OLD) was sitting opposite her grinning in delight at the whole thing.

I honestly believe some people in this world are really born like that, as daft as it sounds! :pac:
    yes when he was in girls dorms there was no security just like an open house awiting his arrival..the girl who survived was ayoung girl training to be a ballerina....she was a lucky one, how she survived such an attack, he hit her so bad with clubs to the head that she said after the first blow she could feel no more!!
    The devil child..well he sure fitted that category..early signs of pure evil like "DAMIEN"..OH THEN when he was preparing to go down the press got hold of him..he brazingly spoke like he was the sane one, all live on TV...EH FREAK

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

Somewhere in Hell Teddy is jacking off to this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Actually, the rate of psychopathy is thought to be quite high in society. Most psychopaths are not socially inept, and indeed are thought to be quite successful in society.

There's some info here, but it also goes into why the corporation can be viewed as psychopathic - which may be a little too left wing socialist for some of you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Lirange wrote: »
    Somewhere in Hell Teddy is jacking off to this thread.

LOL! :D

Btw: to the person who brought up the porn link - Bundy himself stated that pornography set him on the path to his serial killing ways. He started on normal porn, then progressed to bondage/domination before going extreme. In the end, the only way to satisfy his fantasies was to carry out the acts which he did. Food for thought, I think.

Serial killers usually kill because of sexual urge (coupled with a need to control). The act of carrying out the killing is identical to the act of sex to them. I remember reading of serial killers who said they got erections and even ejaculated from strangling women.

Here's some good reading:
    http://www.trutv.com/library/crime/serial_killers/notorious/tick/victims_1.html

Kernel wrote: »
    Actually, the rate of psychopathy is thought to be quite high in society. Most psychopaths are not socially inept, and indeed are thought to be quite successful in society.

There's some info here, but it also goes into why the corporation can be viewed as psychopathic - which may be a little too left wing socialist for some of you. :)

Yep, you're spot-on. They say that many top CEOs in business are sociopathic. I guess they infer that, in order to have attained such an awesome level of material success, the person needs to be devoid of a consceince and human empathy for others. I wouldn't be surprised if I've came across a couple of sociopaths- whether that was at school, college, or work. They put the statistic for sociopaths in the UK at 1 in every 100- that's a fair few feckin' people! :eek: There's a very good factually-based book called 'The Sociopath Next Door' by Martha Stout. After you read it, you'll be questioning whether *everyone* around you is a goddamn sociopath for a short while afterwards! LOL. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sociopath-Next-Door-Martha-Stout/dp/0767915828

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭serenacat

I watched a show called suriviving ted bundy and was so relieved when they killed him

Kernel wrote: »
    LOL! :D

Btw: to the person who brought up the porn link - Bundy himself stated that pornography set him on the path to his serial killing ways. He started on normal porn, then progressed to bondage/domination before going extreme. In the end, the only way to satisfy his fantasies was to carry out the acts which he did. Food for thought, I think.

Serial killers usually kill because of sexual urge (coupled with a need to control). The act of carrying out the killing is identical to the act of sex to them. I remember reading of serial killers who said they got erections and even ejaculated from strangling women.

Here's some good reading:
    http://www.trutv.com/library/crime/serial_killers/notorious/tick/victims_1.html

Hey i like extreme porn and i'm grand..... No not really....

...I don't enjoy extreme porn.

Seriously though, i think he was making excuses on that one. Maybe it didn't help his development but no way was it the main driving force behind him. He sought out that porn because that is what turned him on. If he couldn't gain access to it he would of still gone off on the same tangent as he did.