Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

No Alonso in that squad hmmmm :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Karmafaerie

rarnes1 wrote: »
    The Reds XI in full is: Cavalieri, Degen, Agger, Carragher, Insua, Kuyt, Babel, Lucas, Plessis, Ngog, Nemeth.

Subs: Reina, Gulacsi, Johnson, San Jose, El Zhar, Pacheco, Torres, Riera, Dossena, Kelly, Skrtel, Arbeloa, Mascherano, Spearing.

No Alonso?

Any reason you left out Voronin, who is on the bench?

I took it from the LFC website
    http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N165149090722-1315.htm

Damn official website !!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    one major benefit to bringing in english players has to be that in the vast vast majority of cases, when they move to a big english club, they will be there until the club has had their use of them. A lot of the south american and spanish players seem to see England more as a stepping stone.
    Very very true. Include the rest of Britain and Ireland and possibly even Scandinavia in that.
    Problem is even with those other countries it's not nearly as good a talent pool. This part of the world is seriously weak when it comes to technical ball skills. South america and Spain are light years ahead with youth developement in that regard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

8-10 wrote: »
    No Alonso....

Have ye not given up on Alonso?

JPA wrote: »
    Have ye not given up on Alonso?

Hardly after last summer !

I took it from the LFC website
    http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N165149090722-1315.htm

Damn official website !!

But it says Voronin on the website?

It does now but not when I copied it !!

Let it go Karma ( I like the Vorinator !) :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Alonso has an ankle knock, was treated by the Doc this morning.

Apparently.

Edit: He's actually at the match.

Some of those Thai women in the crowd are crackers!

Hopefully not fcuking ladyboys !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭stevoslice

anyone got links for watching the match

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

daosulli wrote: »
    . . Surely by then Lucas will have learnt how to pass the ball to his teammates, or is that wishful thinking.

I was watching the Liverpool 4 0 Bolton game from 2007/08 on LFCtv last night. Alonso was injured so Lucas was in the middle with Gerrard. He, Lucas, was passing the ball 40 yards on ocassion and he actually looked pretty comfortable through the game.

found a few on justin.tv, but not great.

whats the deal with squad numbers lads, we have no numbers 3, 4, 6, 7 this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

jesus the live stuff on lfc.tv is dire. it keeps restarting...

working perfect for me. Internet @ work is excellent :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

working perfect for me. Internet @ work is excellent :p

what browser you using?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Never mind streams, how's the game going? Anything to report?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Edit: Are we allowed to post scores?

There is no match thread.

1-0 babel

is plessis wearing 4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,677 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Fast responce! thanking you!

BABEL !

what browser you using?

IE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Bohs line up glamour friendly with 'top' EPL side http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2215/

That is Liverpool by all accounts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So they are coming back after the league starts to a country they will have played in only a week earlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

bohsman wrote: »
    Bohs line up glamour friendly with 'top' EPL side http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2215/

That is Liverpool by all accounts.

What makes you think that is Liverpool??

that thai lad must fancy himself as a replacement for alonso
    (just tried to lob cavalieri from halfway)

that epl side could be any one of 6-7 teams...

At a club like Bohs nothing is kept quiet for long. Official announcement on Monday apparently. http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11083

bohsman wrote: »
    At a club like Bohs nothing is kept quiet for long. Official announcement on Monday apparently. http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11083

if true, t'would be nice, although hopefully not €60 a ticket!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

mike65 wrote: »
    So they are coming back after the league starts to a country they will have played in only a week earlier?

Heh, I can only imagine the type of team Liverpool would play in this match.

The "fans" will be disappointed.

Des wrote: »
    Heh, I can only imagine the type of team Liverpool would play in this match.

by "fans", do you mean the 4 year old to 15 year old young fellahs, who have been begging their da to take them to see liverpool, and this is the only chance they may get to see their idols?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

oh gawd, it's all agent created nonsense.

Which could be easily cleared up with Masch saying he wants to stay at Liverpool, which doesn't seem to be happening.

That suggests two things for whatever personal or proffesional reasons.

1. His agent is doing what he wants ie engineering a move abroad
    2. He wants a better deal with Liverpool.

Surely theres a better way to go about this?

All this Alonso and Masch talk must be effecting the team in some way.
    If they want to go why not go now, not saying we shouldn't try and persuade them to stay at all, but the bottom line is if they aren't happy to play for Liverpool, sell them and try and get in players ASAP.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Des wrote: »

That's no way to talk about League of Ireland fans in fairness.

Had to laugh at this text commentary on LFC site :D

35 Min
    Degen is in a brilliant position in the box but the ball's on his left foot...never mind

5starpool wrote: »
    That's no way to talk about League of Ireland fans in fairness.

Too true, cant see us giving too many of the 1st team a run out.

What makes you think that is Liverpool??

Guessing, but isn't that week of the champs league 2nd qualifyinf round? Which means arsenal and Chelsea are busy. So Man U, Man C, or Pool.

mind you, it could be spin for Villa or Everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Just saw a reply of Babel's goal - almost choked when I saw Carragher look up, spot Babel's run and loft it into his path perfectly.

Who needs Alonso.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭bUILDERtHEbOB

PiE wrote: »
    Just saw a reply of Babel's goal - almost choked when I saw Carragher look up, spot Babel's run and loft it into his path perfectly.

Who needs Alonso.

Real?:o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Real?:o

The question is how much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

The question is how much?

Judging by what prices keep going around, not enough....

El Zhar and Skrtel both off with injuries now.

Skrtel's looks like a hamstring :(

From a live feed.

Come and go!" says Rafa Benitez from the touchline. It's not clear who to, but I thought you'd like to know.

:P

From a live feed.

Come and go!" says Rafa Benitez from the touchline. It's not clear who to, but I thought you'd like to know.

:P

Peter Reid! :D

Torres looks sharp.

Torres booked.

Again from the feed.

Reid is screaming at his players from the touchline. He'll be very pleased with their efforts tonight.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Guessing, but isn't that week of the champs league 2nd qualifyinf round? Which means arsenal and Chelsea are busy. So Man U, Man C, or Pool.

mind you, it could be spin for Villa or Everton

Chelsea do not have to play qualification matches, just Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

5starpool wrote: »
    Chelsea do not have to play qualification matches, just Arsenal.

And for everyone's benefit:
    http://www.uefa.com/competitions/ucl/format/newsid=837576.html

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Weird that we're exactly neck-and-neck with Chelsea!