Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Aston Villa Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Ah feck what did he do straight red 2 or 3 matches great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Also I'm assuming straight red as opposed to second yellow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

Villain wrote: »
    Ah feck what did he do straight red 2 or 3 matches great

straight red

we'll have to dip into the market in the coming week imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Frisbee wrote: »
    Was it a deserved red?

Clumsy, sliding, 2 footed. Not malicious or anything like it but could have caused damage.

Helix wrote: »
    straight red

we'll have to dip into the market in the coming week imo
    JPA wrote: »
    Clumsy, sliding, 2 footed. Not malicious or anything like it but could have caused damage.

Cheers lads

villa peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Lucky today, Young's tackle could of been a yellow but no surprise its a red either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Bloody hell!

GOAL!

2-1 villa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

COME ON VILLA! **** PAUL MCSHANE AND HIS FLYING LEG KICK

OMG now fu3king keep it.

This would be huge

Chelsea 0 - 1 Stoke

I hate you and your late goals.
    You get my hopes up that we can catch you every week and then do this.
    Why? :(

if everything stays as it is, we'll go 2 points off the top at the close of play

*crosses fingers, arms, toes and legs*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

anyone elses stream die ?

so we will be above chelsea after the same amount of games if things stay as is

Yep mine is dead.

mine just died yeah

Yeah my stream gone bugger

united just scored

make that 3 points off the top

How long left anyone still watching somewhere?

edit Stream back up

Chelsea 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Villa win

full time

we're in 3rd now boys

2 behind liverpool, 3 behind united

now, if youll excuse me, ive a post i have to dig up

Dodgy win there. Great to get the rub of the green so to speak.

All over 1-2 to Villa 3rd at the minute YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Chelsea still playing all over them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Smashing, just smashing.

Chelsea 2-1 ffs

FFS lampard with a great goal. Stoke should of defended the feckin throw in.

Villain wrote: »
    Chelsea 2-1 ffs

Ah your having a giraffe...

ffs, chelsea got a 2nd!!

well another away win when we werent at our best which leaves us atleast 3 points ahead of Arsenal and maybe catching Chelsea up. plus either Liverpool or Everton or even both will have to drop points as they meet each other.

edit: ffs Lampard!

You could say Villa, Utd and Chelsea all landed a sucker punch today. Come on Hull :D

Amid the euphoria we have lost Ash for 2/3 games? dammit.

and thats why be it Bent, Doyle, K.Jones or whoever MON has to act now imo and get a player in immediatley to fill the void as we go 4-4-2 with milner dropping back to RM or knowing MON LM with NRC RM.

fa cup
    pompey
    wigan

couldve been worse

he gets a bit of a rest now at least

now, if youll excuse me, ive a post i have to dig up

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58346964&postcount=17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Another win again, even if we were lucky.I don't know if the first goal was handball but we were lucky to get the penalty, It was definitely a foul but I thought it was outside the box.

fa cup
    pompey
    wigan

couldve been worse

he gets a bit of a rest now at least

im very relieved to see those are the ones he misses and as you say, he will then be nicely rested to play CSKA and Chelsea. Strangley Wigan will probably be the tougher of the two prem games having seen some of Portsmouth recently, I thinkSpurs will turn them over tommorow too.

Spurs are rock bottom :D

Hey Darren, come join the revolution ;)

How do we keep doing it?

A handball (maybe), a penalty and down to 10 men and we get the 3 points anyway.

When have we last won convincingly? Bolton I suppose and before that probably Arsenal away.

I hope we can get in a couple of signings and help those lads out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,014 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

JPA wrote: »
    How do we keep doing it?

A handball (maybe), a penalty and down to 10 men and we get the 3 points anyway.

When have we last won convincingly? Bolton I suppose and before that probably Arsenal away.

I hope we can get in a couple of signings and help those lads out.
    I said in the PL match thread that every team Martin O'Neill has ever managed has that never say die attitude about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,014 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Lads I hope you are all watching the Arsenal game, it would be huge for you Villa fans if they don't win today. 1-1 now.

But they did win 3-1, just keep knocking away victories and we'll be grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭villains77

would the villa apeal it. he not knowing a sa dirty player. cant wait for the csk game i be in front row of trinity road stand. carew is back soon i hope, also hoppig for a striker or 2 in the transfer window. maybe mcgeady or jones altough jones did miss a sitter in the game today. he still class

if we appeal it he'll be able to play in the fa cup and miss another league match instead

we wont do it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

"When have we last won convincingly? Bolton I suppose and before that probably Arsenal away."

cant believe the way villa are fluking wins really

Jealous? lol. No one on here is complainging and the old addage is though, a good team wins playing poorly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

Im not jealous...

any one could see villa have been lucky with results lately, well not just lately but for ages...!

I mean, you have not been terribly convincing, but still blagging 3 points.

(not jealous tho...:P)