Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Blinkers Casino - City West Hotel - Opening Weekend Mini Festival 25th - 27th July

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

I be playing Sat JP can you reserve me a spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

any1 else interested?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

Macau Cork wrote: »
    I be playing Sat JP can you reserve me a spot.

so you're not doing the TD thing for the macau monthly ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

Wish I could play this main event...

The structure for the costs looks fantastic.

good luck with this and all those playing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Will be playing on Sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

See you on Saturday JP and good luck with the new Venue.

Just to let everyone know that their is a membership fee of €20, which you will get back in betting chips for the gaming tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

Memberships ? are you mad ?

i wouldnt join any club that would have the likes of me as a member

is there any chance i could have you join for me by proxy ? or could i use an assumed name ?, like say an alias ?

would that be ok?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭thepokerroom

best of luck jp i your new venture hope all goes well........
    jim and stepheh the poker rom ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Best of luck with this JP. After a couple of flase starts, you deserve to have a place that pulls in the crowd and makes you a few quid. You've put a lot into the poker community over the last few years so hopefully this is a new turning point for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

JP your game is still on tonight in Fables yes?

flushje wrote: »
    JP your game is still on tonight in Fables yes?

Yes, the regular thursday night game is still on in tallaght

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

Okay i may need to to put my name down for the early bird as im not of work till 8,ill be in contact anyhow

best of luck jp i your new venture hope all goes well........
    jim and stepheh the poker rom ireland

Thanks lads,

In my OP i have 150 as max capacity, sorry to say with the current layout it will be 120 max capacity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

Good Luck J.P on the New Venture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

JP Poker wrote: »
    In my OP i have 150 as max capacity, sorry to say with the current layout it will be 120 max capacity.

I'll come up tonight, any idea of expected numbers?

We had a dry run last with friends and family, about 100.

My guess is 40-50 tonight for the poker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 flopmehappy

jp stick me down for this i will defo be there thanks glen

will do

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Jp, Im debating about getting to your game tonight, can you tell me if the 250 ticket included with 1st prize is in stone....as I won't be aable to play on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Good few travelling from Waterford Tm.Really hope it goes well for u mate ,

Ill see ya soon

Neill

YULETIRED wrote: »
    Jp, Im debating about getting to your game tonight, can you tell me if the 250 ticket included with 1st prize is in stone....as I won't be aable to play on Saturday.

Hey Willie,

If you win you can use the ticket next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

thanks for your offer in the other thread JP. I'll try to be there despite it being ever so far away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

JP i havent been reading boards lately but would like to wish you all the best with this over the weekend and in the future and i'll try to head down tomorrow... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 flopmehappy

JP i havent been reading boards lately but would like to wish you all the best with this over the weekend and in the future and i'll try to head down tomorrow... ;)

wes dont bother u townies r brutal haha see ye sat mate :D

Just home from our opening night.

83 Players
    73 rebuys

Prize Pool €7800

Orginal Payout
    1st €2500 & €250 Ticket
    2nd €1500 & €250 Ticket
    3rd €750 & 250 Ticket
    4th €600
    5th €450
    6th €350
    7th €300
    8th €250
    9th €200
    10th €150

Last 6 took €1k each leaving €150 for the dealers with the chip leaders taking the tickets.

Thanks for the support tonight and hope to see you all again tomorrow.

Feedback is looking like 80-100 players tomorrow. Good Luck to all who play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Just home from our opening night.

83 Players
    73 rebuys

Prize Pool €7800

Orginal Payout
    1st €2500 & €250 Ticket
    2nd €1500 & €250 Ticket
    3rd €750 & 250 Ticket
    4th €600
    5th €450
    6th €350
    7th €300
    8th €250
    9th €200
    10th €150

Last 6 took €1k each leaving €150 for the dealers with the chip leaders taking the tickets.

Thanks for the support tonight and hope to see you all again tomorrow.

That's a great turnout for your first night JP.
    Good luck with the rest of the weekend and I wish you all the best with your new club.

HOW MANY ARE YOU EXPECTING FOR TOMORROWS EVENT JP?

DEREK

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

DEREK
    THIS?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

Sounds great JP... and if only I'd of read this thread earlier I would have made it down for the €250 game as it looks like an awesome structure and I have no doubt - that this new venture will be a big success for you.

I managed to make it down to the Red Cow before when you ran the €125 (15k stack) tournament and it was ran very professionally and smoothly. So i'm sure this is run to the same excellent standards.

So i'll be hoping to make it down to the Citywest over the next few weeks. :)

THANKS FOR THAT CHD

HEY JP
    WILL YOU PUT ME +1 DOWN FOR TOMORROWS GAME PLEASE

THANKS

DEREK

DEREK

Hey Derek,

Looks like we will get 45+ players tomorrow, so 3 tickets.

We got 104 today for our €250 game.
    Final table coming back tomorrow.

Derek Andrews 111k
    Alan Jordan 152k
    David Higgins 95.5k
    Dara O'Kearney 371.5k
    Paul Quinn 59k
    Paul Ward 446k
    Paul Coyle 415.5k
    Derek Mulligan Jnr 78k
    Dave Masters 98.5k
    Damien kavanagh 257k

Blinds 2k-4k (500 Ante)
    Average Stack 208k

Total Prize Pool €23,400
    1st €7500
    2nd €4000
    3rd €2750
    4th €2000
    5th €1500
    6th €1200
    7th €900
    8th €750
    9th €650
    10th €550

11th €350 Derek Mulligan Snr
    12th €350 John Mc Gill
    13th €300 Christy Morrison
    14th €300 Can't remember name, writen down in the club
    15th €300 Bops

i will be over today, please keep me + 1 other a seat

looking at that final table, i'm glad i didnt go yesterday, sure what chance would i have against them guys
    some line-up

Derek Andrews 111k
    Alan Jordan 152k
    David Higgins 95.5k
    Dara O'Kearney 371.5k
    Paul Quinn 59k
    Paul Ward 446k
    Paul Coyle 415.5k
    Derek Mulligan Jnr 78k
    Dave Masters 98.5k
    Damien kavanagh 257k

all top class, well at least they will be tied up and cant play in todays event so count me in
    Derek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Decod

Dara O'Kearney 371.5k

Holy crap, another final table? Dara seems to final table about half the events he plays in Ireland. When I left late last night, blinds were 1/2K and Dara seemed to be sitting on about 15K, how on earth did he get it up to 371.5k?

Ditto Damo Kavanagh who has a great record in these events.

Good to see Dave the Mouth Masters back on the scene too, even if the furniture in JP's beautifully appointed new place may be at risk if he takes a bad beat today ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

Derek Andrews 111k
    Alan Jordan 152k
    David Higgins 95.5k
    Dara O'Kearney 371.5k
    Paul Quinn 59k
    Paul Ward 446k
    Paul Coyle 415.5k
    Derek Mulligan Jnr 78k
    Dave Masters 98.5k
    Damien kavanagh 257k

Blinds 2k-4k (500 Ante)
    Average Stack 208k

11th €350 Derek Mulligan Snr

One time please

Need to run really good to get back into this with only 78K. Nearly had ourselves a father & son on the final table but it was not to be. Good luck to all today, but mostly to me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Good tourn Jp, altho didn't last very long for me. Really impressed with the set-up there. Might be up for the game this afternoon, tv's fixed for the matches today?

Hi ste,

your going to have to introduce yourself to me today if your up. I don't think the TV will be sorted until tomorrow, sorry about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Lilywhitehero

how many runners expected today? is it cash and a ticket or does some of prizepool go to the tickets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 JohnnyL

Excellent value for money & as expected another well managed tournament by jp/cristine.
    Had a rollercoaster of a tournament & had the most fun in a long time playing poker, just missing the final table,gl to all that's left, damo,dave....I really liked the card room & i hope this 1 works out for you mate.

how many runners expected today? is it cash and a ticket or does some of prizepool go to the tickets?

Today is a super sat. So 1 ticket for every €1500, any additional prize pool money will go to the next person.

E.g 40 players

1st & 2nd €1500 Ticket
    3rd €1000 Cash

You will be able to sell the ticket if you win today as i am expecting a good turnout for this, but you may only get €1200/€1300

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

everything top class JP
    super room, location (eg parking etc), super group of lads and super structure

what sums it up for me is that i was probably in the bottom 3 short stacks on the bubble and i had 25 BB's, i'm sick of bubbles so i had plenty to chips to nit it up lol!

looking forward to the next game

...the roulette wheel rocks too imo :pac:

i'm sure this will run well for you

cya soon

bops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Smashing spot, nice mix of players, great structure, best smoking area in the country. Hopefully your onto a winner here Jp.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Smashing spot, nice mix of players, great structure, best smoking area in the country. Hopefully your onto a winner here Jp.

"Nicky Power; All In with K10"

"No Good"

Cheers for the support m8

"Nicky Power; All In with K10"

"No Good"

Cheers for the support m8

shhh my cards didn't matter I was playing the player, unfortunately the player held AA. I must say it was very nice of you to pick this situ as the only hand you decided to commentate on over the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

do you get a brucey bonus for that hand nicky

DAMO72 wrote: »
    do you get a brucey bonus for that hand nicky

lets keep the thread on track now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Dont be silly nicky , sure its impossible for me not to take the piss of the best looking playa on the green isle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

any updates on the final table of this event ????

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

I was out first. hit as low as 50k back to 160k uncontested over the next hour, 15mins before break blinds 3k 6k 500 ante utg + 1 makes it 15k paul ward raises to 55k i look down AA i mall in he called SNOWMEN flop 7910turn k river J.and thats all she wrote.
    doke playing well and will take another bad beat to take him off his perch.good luckto the rest still in and wd to JP and chrissy for running such a great value game in a smashing venue.