Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Survey thing... just interest

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

You need at least 1 tattoo
    1. Have you ever cried during a tattoo?
    No.

2.When did you get your first tattoo?

3.What was your first tattoo?
    Two Panthers

4.Which tattoo is closest to your heart?
    The one on my leg, symbolises my marriage

5.Do you have a matching tattoo with someone?
    No

6.Do you have a tattoo that someone messed up on?
    No

7.Do you have any one's name tattooed on you?
    Not yet

8.What was the most painful tattoo you received?
    One on let

9.How many tattoos do you have?

10.Do you plan on being heavily or moderately tattooed?
    Moderatley

11.Do you have a tattoo that you constantly have to explain?
    No

12.Have you ever gotten an infection from a tattoo?
    No

13.What is the longest session you've ever sat straight?
    One on my leg took 2 hours

14.What is the biggest tattoo that you have and how long did it take?
    The one on my leg, took 2 hours

15.Did you tell your parents?
    yes

16.Do you regret having gotten any of your tattoos?
    No

17.Would you consider ever getting any of your tattoos removed?
    Not at the moment

18.What are you going to get for your next tattoo?
    Not sure yet

19.Do you think members of the opposite sex with a lot of tattoo are hot?
    Couldn't care less

20.Are you unfortunate to have an arm band tattoo?
    No

21.How many people have tattooed you?

22.Do any of your tattoos have color?
    Yep

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭briano

No.

Three Stars

The first one

Yes, Actually, both of them. Completely by accident mind you

No

No

On my hips

5 or 2 depending on how you count

Moderately

No

No

2 and a bit hours

Two Swallows, it was the one that took two and a bit hours

For the first one

Not really

No

Not sure yet

Couldn't care less

No

One of them

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭FionaC

No.

A sun

My sun tattoo

No

No

No

No pain felt for my tattoo

Moderatley

No

No

1 1/2 hours

My tatto took an hour and a half

not till afterwards

No

No

Can't decide

Depends on the person and if it suits them

No

No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭ugliest

No, i giggle, a lot....and read.

Lenore dressed as a fairy

See above (finished piece)

No, couple people have tattoos for me though..

Yep

No, see 5. though...

One on hip bled a good bit.

2.....one is several joined up though

Eventually....heavily

Nope

Nein.

5 hours i think
    Altogether 10-11 hrs. About a quarter of my back.

They never asked...

The one i got because it was raining+my friend was running 20mins late+the nearest shelter was a tattoo parlour..

Nah, one'll be covered up though

Probably a robot but have to see what future holds

If they're quality, yehhh.

I'm fortunate enough to have taste :p

Buckets of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

No

Random piece of tribal flash picked off a wall

Left shoulder

No

No

Kids name in Binary around my wrist (It's a new tat too, 4 days)

The first one. Felt like I was being cut

Well, I plan on being more tattooed

The new one is starting to have that effect (A ring of 1's and 0's around my wrist

No

Straight? 3.5 hours. The sholder one took 6, but my artist did not have 6 hours in a row free.

See above

Yes

Not for a moment

No way

I dont know yet, maybe something else on my left forearm.

Yes

Nope, but I do have a ring of numbers around my wrist

4, Fergal from Tattoo Zoo in Cork, Raul formally of Metal Urges in Killarney and XXX in Cork (I hear he is somewhere else now), Kaisia formally of Metal Urges in Killarney (I think she is back in Poland now) and embarrisingly I forget the name of the bloke who tattooed me on Monday in Pachamama Tattoo in Killarney (In my defence, it's a new studio and I am crap with names. He is very good though)

Nope

Kids name in Binary around my wrist (It's a new tat too, 4 days)

-i love that idea, good work, it turn out cool?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

ugliest wrote: »
    -i love that idea, good work, it turn out cool?

Came out great, it's at the height of it's scabbing right now so it looks a bit mank, but as soon as it heals up I'll post some pictures.

By the way, the sides of the wrist are a bit sore =) Also because it had to be so precise it took ages (More than 2 hours anyway)

Cooool, yup yup, post pictures, must be dodgy to heal a tat there because there's so much movement at the joint. Hope your kids like computers...

++nerdcore points :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 niandra la des

nah - I'm not that kind of girl

v lame piece of 'tribal' on my lower back... ah, I was 17, bless me

Love 'em all, but the one across my shoulder blades, I guess

Christ, no!

Yup, but got it covered up nicely

Urgh! No, never!

Inner thigh, I think

6, for the mo

We shall see

Yup... gets a wee bit irritating, but is to be expected, I guess

nope

only bout 2 hours

Across my shoulders - again, bout 2 hrs

Yeah - they've both got tattoos so are pretty cool with it.

no, cos they all represent who I was at that particlar time in my life...

never... see above

too many ideas - would like something on my ribcage, behind my ear, Da Vinci's Vetruvian Man, wherever I can find space for it... I could go on and on...

Not that I'm exclusively attracted to blokes with tattoos, but yeah, a tattooed guy is pretty hot

no, thankfully... I have never been that drunk...

Only one

• Registered Users Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Sean7

No, but I've bled like a stuck pig.

Spiky Tribal thing with a commie red star in the middle of it.

I have a weird diseased heart tattoo directly over my heart so in terms of body geography that's it. None are sentimental.

No, don't want to eiter.

Yes, ink outside the lines. F**kin' crack-smoking dick.

Nope

My left leg. All my lower left leg tattooed over a 2 day period.

Fairly heavily but not a full suit.

Not really.

No

5 1/2 hours or thereabouts. Day 2 on the left leg.

The aforementioned left leg.

I told 'em after I had a few, actually they saw them and by then it was too late to care. They still don't like tattooes or that I continue getting them.

I regret who I got to do some of them.

No, but maybe covered/changed

Upper right arm, connecting the 3 celtic circles on it with some weird **** Mark thought up.

I do, I really do. But she has to be a certain degree of good-looking first anyway. Tattooes can't save a complete minger.

No

Black and Red are the only colours at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 --pout--

No

Around 13 (a '5' year tatt - BS)

Stupid lil art deco thing

Hebrew spine tatt

Nope

Yep

Nope

Hmm Lower Back cover up

Hmm moderately

Yes Hebrew tatt

No

2-3hrs

Lower back 2-3hrs

Yea

Yea - '5yr' and have aother 2 i like but dont love

Gettin '5year' one removed later this year, incrediably dumb thing of me to get but i was v youngin my defence

Lilly tatt on my wrist or neck

Some!

Nope

yes 1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Redpunto

no

Sun looking yoke

Celtic motherhood

not yet

not messed up on but maybe not as clear as id like

Initials

lower back

5 soon to be 6

Just a few more little ones i think

Celtic motherhood one as its on the inside of my wrist

Thank f*ck no

I only get little ones so bout 1hr30 mins

See Q13:D

No and still scared to, think they may have guessed at this stage

NO

NO

Kanji symbols which hopefully wont mean dog fart or something similar

Im spoken for so no-ones as hot as the one i have at home:D

No

All black

jaysus thats a long questionnaire:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Chitterchatter

Yes and I dont care, it helped.

An angel on my hip

See number 3

No - wouldn't want one

Yes - I did have one on my back that is now covered.

Nope.

Across ribs

I PLANNED on having one tattoo so we will see how it goes

I don't explain my tattoos - they are what they are to me, and they are just tattoos to other people.

Nope, thankfully *touches wood*

4 hours - never again

Think it's 45-50 hours now and have one potential touch up to do.

I told them about my first tattoo but since I moved out they don't have a say or a need to be told.

I think there is one I could regret in the future, but at the time it was right for me. I don't need any more regrets so Im going to vote no.

If there was a newer method without scarring or remaining staining in the skin I would consider it if I really wanted a tattoo gone.

Potentially a wrist tattoo, maybe a foot, but don't knwo what yet so will be a while away

Depends on the man, but I think there are limits that are too much.

Ha, thankfully no!

All of them

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭(F.L.) Anders

Nope.

A big stupid tribal from shoulder to just above my elbow. Live and learn...coulda used the space better.

Eh gotta be my koi on my forearm.

Nope.

Well my first is a bit wonky but it doesnt bother me anymore.

Nope.

Around my elbow was lets say interesting..

Sleeve and a half.

Eh moderately at the mo,heavily on the way.

Yep, ALOT of people dont get japanese imagery.

Yep good ol red ink!!

5 hours,needed the jacks after that.

Jap sleeve...still bits and pieces to finish/colour

They ain't blind:D

No but could have made better use of space on my first arm.

Hell no!!:eek:

Well after my sleeve is finished my chest has a date with some foo dogs.

Giggidy!!!!

No.

75%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

nope

Sept 07 age 19

Lil flower on my hip

dunno, prob my rib piece

will when she gets back from the states! (so in about 2weeks!)

I think my flower is a bit dodge but no one else notices it so I guess not!

nope

the tiny itty bitty flower on my hip! It's tiny and killed like a mofo!

three

well I've another 7 definate's planned...

yeah, the average irish person can't read korean! :p

nope

like an hour and a half...

biggest is prob my korean text but only took like an hour or less....

no...no intention of doing so, da seen my littlest one and screamed at me calling me a whore for having a "slag tag"

nope

nope

another thigh one to match my current one, then the matching one with my mate...feic there's too many!

For the most part, TOTALLY

don't got one, don't want one! :D

2 guys, stickin with the current guy from now on, bar 2 lil pieces, I've promised to a mate and need to go to a particular guy for

yup, red, green, orange, yellow, purple, white, ye wouldn't think it to look at but I seen the lil pots! :p