Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Dive gear

• 19-07-2008 9:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,854 ✭✭✭

OK Im new to diving, am want to get my hands on some gear, i know its not cheap here is what ive put together as a list

mask
    fins
    snorkle

BCD -
    REG and 1st stage
    tank
    weights

wetsuit 7mm? for irish watrer
    booties
    knife

what else would i need :)

ta

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭Moanin

Gloves
    12 or 15 L Tank
    Dive computer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,854 ✭✭✭tech

roughly how much am I looking at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭robertpatterson

Have a look on divegear.ie theres a bit of stuff there bcds regs and suits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 ronanm98

If you are interested in buying dive computer, reply to my private messaging service, cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 colinmcbride

Hi,
    Come down to Arklow or check out www.first4scuba.com we have a huge sale on at the moment and we can kit you out for the best prices around.

A full set of gear will set you back as follows (lowest prices):
    mask - Oceanic Shadow - €30
    fins - Lots of Choice - €45
    snorkle - Lots of choice - €10

BCD - Oceanic Probe or Wolf €365 - Aqualung Pro QD - €380