Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So nealy 3 weeks in what are people finding?

• 20-07-2008 12:25am
    Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭

Just wondering from first hand stories you have heard from someone getting stopped unaccompanied what is happening? please dont vote if you heard a rumour, only vote if you heard an actual factual event of someone getting stopped unaccompanied

So nearly 3 weeks in what are you finding? 7 votes

The gardai fine you if you have no Lplates up
    0% 0 votes
    The gardai let you off even if you have no Lplates up
    14% 1 vote
    The gardai fine you even if you have Lplates up
    42% 3 votes
    The gardai let you off if you have Lplates up
    42% 3 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭macroman

They let a classmate of mine off with a warning - to be honest they'd of been better off fining him as he's driving all the time...and now he's taken down his L-plates so he doesn't draw any attention to himself - pillock!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭NiSmO

• Registered Users Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

good poll ... I voted "The gardai let you off if you have Lplates up " ...

where i live some guards have let a few people off on provisional licence with L-plates up and waiting on test-date pass right on through the check-points

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

NiSmO wrote: »
    What is the point in having a Government and having them pass legislation on our behalf if the so called guardians of the law can decide to ignore the law and do what they like?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Hagar wrote: »
    What is the point in having a Government and having them pass legislation on our behalf if the so called guardians of the law can decide to ignore the law and do what they like?

There's social welfare, housing, infrastructure, diplomacy with foreign nations, national defence, upkeep of prisons, health services, and a few other things. There's no hyperbole police, but hopefully they'll sort that out too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Has anyone been stopped/caught/fined by Gardai so far??????

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Thread closed.